• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

No Porn lui cutting back train trips and reduce speed...sinkies kena screwed again.

BusNo64

KPKB lah...now u all happy?...No Porn Lui is cutting back on train trips...and also reducing train speed...so all back to square one..... overcrowding again..somemore recently increase fare..so sinkie are paying more but getting the same shitty service...sinkies kena screwed again...happy now?...VOTE FOR MIW SOMEMORE LAH...REPENT FOR ANOTHER 5 YEARS LIAO....KNN LANJIAO COWARD SINKIES.....:rolleyes::oIo:

SMRT apply temporary speed restriction of 40km/hr

Trains for the North-South and East-West Lines will be running slower, as the Land Transport Authority (LTA) has asked SMRT to apply a temporary speed restriction of 40 kilometres per hour in certain areas.

At a media conference on Sunday afternoon, Transport Minister Lui Tuck Yew said this will add five minutes to an end-to-end journey, which normally takes 60 minutes.

Fewer trains will also be in service, as some have been damaged.

This means that fewer trains will be in service during peak hours.

An overnight inspection of Singapore's rail system by the LTA found several "claws" dislodged, mainly at sections of tunnels in the city area.

These claws secure the third rail to the support structure.

They were found in areas where floating slab tracks are installed to minimise vibrations to nearby buildings.

The LTA will continue its investigations to determine if there's any correlation between the floating slab tracks and dislodged claws, as well as if there are any other contributing factors.

The LTA wants SMRT to closely monitor the tracks, including the third rail.

It has also urged SMRT to install monitoring equipment to measure train vibration in these tunnel sections to ensure that the floating track structures are functioning well to absorb vibration.

The LTA has completed full inspection of the tracks and trains on the North-South and East-West Lines.

Services resumed at 11am, with the southbound stretch from Ang Mo Kio to Marina Bay starting later at noon.

The LTA said services resumed later than planned to allow the team of engineers to complete inspection of the tracks and trains and rectify the problems.

It said, while train services have fully resumed, much more work must be done.

It said more time is needed to identify and analyse how the equipment damage occurred and caused disruptions.

A team of 150 staff from LTA and SMRT worked overnight, covering the tracks to examine the third rail which carries power supply to the trains.

The LTA said the findings have helped them better understand the possible reasons for the two disruptions on the North-South Line on Thursday night and Saturday morning.

It said it is committed to get to the bottom of the matter and seeks the public's understanding and patience while it carries out the investigations and restores public confidence.

Re: No Porn lui cutting back train trips and reduce speed...sinkies kena screwed agai

What to do. All these see nao SAF scholars have zero common sense.

Anyhow, the speed limit is for certain locations (damaged areas?), and is supposedly 'temporary'.

We'll see.

Re: No Porn lui cutting back train trips and reduce speed...sinkies kena screwed agai

Now the choice is slow train or no train.........haha thank you to 60.1% stupid sinkies.

e8vg8y.jpg

See lah this is what happens when you screw with them. Start Kpkb about price increase only let them have a 1% fare increase. So they keep quiet waiting just waiting until the holiday season come then pull a fast 1 and sarbo you all. Ever notice both thursday and friday happened during evening peak where most of you guys and gals are after work and rushing home or part tor then it happens and not during the morning peak where the greater part of the economy will be affected. Then to rub salt to the wound they sarbo your weekend good good too by screwing up your saturday and sunday plans.

You guys screw him all over the shop. Now it is his pay back time. Hahahaha

I wonder how chaotic it'll be tomorrow morning at the Jurong East Interchange. Anyway, those 60.1% truly deserves it lah.

I tell you all watch out. Next year fare hike again for maintenance cost. PAP sure approves MRT fare hike.

I believe the complete repair will take weeks if not months because there is only limited downtime each night for the repair. So, those 60.1% truly deserves it. Congrats.