• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

No Pork No Lard=HaLaL ?..

Fishypie

My mat friend Yusoff is a die-hard fan of Char Kway Teow.According to his beLiefs, as Long as he
sees a staLL with that 'No Pork No Lard' signage ; he's on for that pLate of Char Kway Teow..;)
Which sets me thinking, actuaLLy our LocaL Mats here are quite cooL & LiberaL after aLL..:)

Halal pork and halal lard also no problem :D

Arjan me have a mat friend whom eat pork n rear dogs and I'm not joking.

Can see ah bang drink tiger at haig road food centre on a regular basis

Yup. There's aLways a group of 10-12 abangs putting up their own tabLe outside the famed corner Yong Tau Fu staLL there..:cool:

Go to overseas student campuses popular with Singapore and Malaysian students. They will be eating Chinese food outlets that serve Singapore / Malaysian style food. They will be wearing tudung as well. Feel sorry for them as they do not have muslim equivalent serving local dishes. Many are familiar with Chinese style Halal food now available in both Malaysia and Singapore. I remember the first halal Chinese style foodstall at Waterloo where a Chinese cook worked for a muslim stall holder. West Coast and Bedok are famous for these halal style food.

I also noticed that these students will not patronise such places where adults go such as in the city.

I know a uncle who has a stall in Sydney who now uses no pork no lard out of pity and he told me its.boom time for him. And that was not his original intention.

Religion is such a fucked up concept.

Local Malay also drink beer............................all alcohol drink.
Malaysia also same just that they have a ????? department try to catch them.

Seems Like reLigion is an excuse of sorts ?..me had an ex-minah gf who toLd me she can make out with me, onLy if she's covered with a Tudung.
Guessed what, after that initiaL forepLays; aLL heLL broke Loose !..:o:D

Local Malay also drink beer............................all alcohol drink.
Malaysia also same just that they have a ????? department try to catch them.
No, not in MaLaysia.If any Bumis are into beers or aLcohoLs in any restaurants; they are usuaLLy served in a
stainLess steeL teapot..and further away from their non-aLcohoLic feLLow Bumis.

I presume the tudung went flying first.

Couple of years ago we had a thread reminiscing the days of yore when Minah coming out of NAtional Semiconductor factory in Lower Delta wore ultra minis and became a fashion parade. Sam used to work in the vicinity and shared his highly considered thoughts. It was also the time when Motocycles manufactures introduced the raised the rear seat and the ubquitiouse minah and tight jeans did justive to the human anatomy.

If no religion we would all be one happy and horny country bonded by lust and good sense.

Seems Like reLigion is an excuse of sorts ?..me had an ex-minah gf who toLd me she can make out with me, onLy if she's covered with a Tudung.
Guessed what, after that initiaL forepLays; aLL heLL broke Loose !..:o:D

Those "minah motors" who raised their posteriors were eponymously known as "minah jack" i.e. minahs with jacked-up asses - nostalgic days - such minahs in school were not unknown as the most adventurous with their anatomy at that age and more willing to make out with a boy regardless of race....they then evolved to minah factory....the whole tudong phenomenon gained traction in the late 80s probably because of the encroachment of the Wahhabi doctrine into SE Asia - it is still infuriating to see malay women walking around in black abayas as if they are in Saudi...unfortunately, the community has not quite distinguished the distinction between religion and culture (or chosen to ignore the issue)....a conquered people who have been fed with the notion that Arabs are superior because they are closer to the origins of the faith that conquered and converted their forefathers in the region....usually the male folk have a religious awakening in their mid030s and "repent" for their youthful wayward ways so throw themselves back into their faith...the ones that remain stubborn are left in the periphery and ultimately succumb from peer pressure.....ironically though, there are still pockets of rebellious youth who are mutations of the minah factory - minah "ang kong siao" and mat "ang kong" (labelled as "anak metropolitan")....it will be interesting to see how they will evolve when they hit their mid-30s.....

A curious common trait of the "no pork no lard" phenomenon is that they don't mind getting drunk though...and its not just the local Malays...encountered these folks all over......

Our Malays are quite liberal especially the up and comin younger generation of Malays..

I had seen many Malay uncles, young Malay chaps in the Turf Club, Spore Pool outlets placing their bets.. In kopitiams, you can see them downing bottle after bottle of beers with their Chinese buddies watching Live EPL games on the Kopitiam TVs..

Used to have this Malay Abang service technician workin in my Dept.. Twice a week, we would drive after work to Balestier to have Bong Tong Kee chicken rice..

I think the Old Man was talking cock when he told the Malays to be less strict on Islamic observances to aid integration.. He should do his preaching on integration to the India Pundek Ah Nehs, Pinoys and the Ah Tiongs.. These foreign trash are the ones that needs to learn to integrate with us..

My m&d fren from KL came to SG asked me to take him to eat Char Kway Teow and Bak Kut Teh,
I was in for a shock! he said Char kway Teow must have more of those crispy stuff, lar poh!

His start with Tengku .....something.....

"My m&d fren"

No fren will eat with a useless pig like you.