• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

No platform barriers needed in Japan

... as bullet train flies through station at high speed...

Not needed in London either.

angel_london_underground_station.jpg

So why do Sinkies need this......

1200px-Ns25_rafflesplace.jpg

70% of Sinkies voted for PAP, there's your answer.

It’s a known cultural trait - suicide by jumping. For some reason Chinese prefer to jump to death from HDB flats and onto tracks. The primary driver is to share their plight with the public. Malays do not kill themselves and Indians preference is to hang themselves in the the privacy of their homes

I do recall in old Singapore before flats became common place, ingesting poison usually weedkillers were common.

Once this trend of jumping on track sets in, you have no choice but to address it.

Is it because Sinkies are as bad as the Ah Nehs?

my uncle say sinkie is really stupid or obedient. They want to jump and see this they don't know how to jump liao.

because sinkies lack imagination to commit suicide thru other ways

my uncle say sinkie is really stupid or obedient. They want to jump and see this they don't know how to jump liao.
my uncle also say sinkie want to die also afraid to get arrested for bringing a ladder to jump. or they scare climb higher more pain ? :rolleyes:

because sinkies lack imagination to commit suicide thru other ways

Asia Insurance Building used to be prime spot to teowlau. But now kuching kurad compared to so many other buildings so no fun in doing it from AIB.

upload_2017-11-14_14-49-6.jpeg

Bedok reservoir now the in place
or MRT tracks

Asia Insurance Building used to be prime spot to teowlau. But now kuching kurad compared to so many other buildings so no fun in doing it from AIB.

there was an auntie who was always cursing and swearing at the building because her son had jumped from it