• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

'NO ERP' sign along CTE -- protest or publicity stunt?

MarrickG

no_erp_sign_along_cte__prank_or_publicity_stunt-thumbnail.jpg

This group of people dressed in white were spotted on an overhead bridge along the CTE bearing a 'NO ERP' message on placards. STOMPer Alex found it amusing and sent pictures in to share.

Alex describes what she saw:

"I spotted this group of people along the CTE, near St. Andrews Junior College today (Apr 11) at about 12:00 pm.

"They were seen holding up placards saying 'NO ERP Sundays'.

"Although what they did was quite funny, they were causing drivers to slow down to get a better look. Perhaps they could have found a better way to do this."

20100411ssnoerp1-data.jpg

ahleebabasingaporethief

PROTESTS have really started in Singapore?

Led by St Andrews school boys?

Please also take note this is in Potong Pasir.

Steady lah Singapore. Learning from the RED SHIRTS so soon?
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

Internet Brigade

PROTESTS have really started in Singapore?

Led by St Andrews school boys?

Please also take note this is in Potong Pasir.

Steady lah Singapore. Learning from the RED SHIRTS so soon?
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

Its not a protest but a publicity stunt by Discovery Channel. Its reckless nonetheless and could have caused traffic accidents.

why? so sacred of a little protest har. Received warning lah. not a protest but a stunt lah.

Wahh.. so many justification.. you see sinkies.. the pap losers are so scare of protest. If you sinkies only have balls, things will sure change a lot for the better. but i believe you dun have it.. online only.. offline still bend down.

ahleebabasingaporethief

Singaporeans like you cannot think out of the box.

For Discovery Channel people (most likely ang mos) to pull such a stunt; they are quietly TELLING S'POREANS TO USE THEIR BLAINS bcos there are so many other ways to get your POLITICAL MESSAGES across. This method is but one of them.

BRILLLIANT BRILLIANT IDEA. In one hour during peak hour, thousands of drivers not to mention passengers would have seen the messages.

THINK LAH...THINK HARDER ...think out of the box lah.

laidback

SO if the opposition won this round, they will abolish ERP?

Thus leading to more jams? Don't quite get the point of this protest. Want to protest, might as well stand in front of CPF board with this banner:

"Singapore GDP double digits, restore our CPF cuts"

or

"CPF is OUR money, not the GOVT's"

Very brave for the student. They are the future for check and balance of the PAP gov.
Thumb up for them.
Many only KPKB but never dare to speak up in public but when someone speak up they only shoot on their feet.

SamuelStalin

"Although what they did was quite funny, they were causing drivers to slow down to get a better look. Perhaps they could have found a better way to do this."

Stupid idiot Sporn fuck. What do you suggest then "handsome"? Why don't you advise them instead? Probably your hollow pea brain has no better ideas and you just talk out of your anus.

So just watch the show, take the pictures if you want and shut your ass mouth up?

Ugly, stupid and worthless bladder face Sporn fuck.

Robert Half

Stupid idiot Sporn fuck. What do you suggest then "handsome"? Why don't you advise them instead? Probably your hollow pea brain has no better ideas and you just talk out of your anus.

So just watch the show, take the pictures if you want and shut your ass mouth up?

Ugly, stupid and worthless bladder face Sporn fuck.

Hi Lonely Monkey,

I had just given you an infraction.

Hope to see you becoming a better man in life :rolleyes: