No danger of mask shortage here: PM Lee

Re: 120 grassroots leaders distribute masks to 150 h/holds. Productivity at its best!

Aljunied Hougang and PE covered?

Re: 120 grassroots leaders distribute masks to 150 h/holds. Productivity at its best!

wayang after the haze has gone.

anyway to protect yourself against PM 2.5 particles???

http://airnow.gov/index.cfm?action=smoke.page1#5

Dust masks aren't enough!

Paper "comfort" or "dust" masks - the kinds you commonly can buy at the hardware store - are designed to trap large particles, such as sawdust. These masks generally will not protect your lungs from the fine particles in smoke.

If this is not enough, then what can people do?

How ah ?..peopLe dont giVe You make Noise; peopLe GiVe aLso Tiok Kan..
So, in your Opinoin; to Give or Not ?..:*:

Give ...of course but dun be such a fucking wayang....when it is time to act and show leadership...everyone look at you look at me....tryng to avoid looking fucking useless and giving people the full load of bullshit...everybody waitn for Pinky who is waiting for his husband and who in turn is wIting for pinky's daddy......wTF??

The whole fucking country is in a gridlock when this is not even a new problem.....can you imagine wtf will happen if we had some real terrorists problems?

The fucking contry is run by a bunch of headless chickens who have been genetically mutated with bluearsed flies.... The epitome of kallang kabut.....

Re: anyway to protect yourself against PM 2.5 particles???

found this out:

According to the US Environmental Protection Agency, particles less than 10 micrometers are dangerous when inhaled and accumulated in the respiratory system. Due to their small size, these particles can "lodge deeply into the lungs".

Haze particles are mostly made up of fine particles that are 2.5 micrometers or smaller, and that N95 masks are efficient against fine particles that are about 0.1 to 0.3 microns.

A physician from Mount Elizabeth Novena said surgical masks are not effective against haze as they are not designed to filter out fine particles, but "a surgical mask is better than nothing".

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/750510

Who is not suitable to wear the mask?

However, according to experts in Singapore, N95 masks are not suitable for the elderly, pregnant women, those who are below 15 and those suffering from chronic diseases, Sin Chew Daily reported today.

Cheebyekia fucktard tony

take 2 soursop seeds and shaft it deep inside your nostrils :oIo:

at the same time, take a whole soursop and shaft it inside you ass! :oIo:

Give, but give earlier.

Be proactive, not reactive.

They're supposed to lead, not? Paid so much to lead, bo tio meh?

There no 100% way to prevent the particles using N95 mask only reduce it. Mask is not face tide also eye ball pain because not cover eye.
Best way is stay indoor close all the door and window if you can,clean the house by mopping, clean aircon filter and on aircon, take more shower. This is also not 100% but reduce the inhaling smoke/particle. That what I do.
Sinkie behave like child even this type of smoke must gov tell them what to do. If something happen sinkie surviving rate is very low. Because they cant judge for them sell and make decision.

PM Lee also said that Singaporeans should take care of themselves but also "carry on with our lives."

He said that the Government has expressed its deep concern about the haze to the Indonesian authorities, but also noted the obstacles they face in solving the problem. For one, he said, the parts of forest that are burning are spread out over a land area much larger than all of Singapore.
Mahathir must have been an idiot that never think twice when he sent 1200 fire fighters with equipment over to Sumatra in 1997!
Mahathir never expressed his "DEEP CONCERN" and he never consider the obstacles they will face for solving the problem and he is just plain idiotic for sending man & equipment to put out the fire!

Our PM, man of thoughts! Beat the third world idiotic hare brained melayu wannabe by considering such a wide spectrum of the situation!
I really look forward to the solution that he will offer!
Hopefully he can do it before the rain comes or Najib sent three naval vessel full of fighter fighters over to Indonesia, then all of his glories in his consideration would be for nothing!

Losers Like you wouLd aLways try to DeFLect a direction Question headOn; so wHat's your innermost Answer ?..

Hey!

What are you doing with your fucking head out of the toilet bowl!
Go back and kneel and stick your head deep deep down the bowl and inhale in the shit and water.
You have good practise in already sticking your head deep deep in Lee Kuan Yew arsehole.

Keep your fucking head there and gain wisdom

PM Lee also said that Singaporeans should take care of themselves but also "carry on with our lives."

He said that the Government has expressed its deep concern about the haze to the Indonesian authorities, but also noted the obstacles they face in solving the problem. For one, he said, the parts of forest that are burning are spread out over a land area much larger than all of Singapore.
Mahathir must have been an idiot that never think twice when he sent 1200 fire fighters with equipment over to Sumatra in 1997!
Mahathir never expressed his "DEEP CONCERN" and he never consider the obstacles they will face for solving the problem and he is just plain idiotic for sending man & equipment to put out the fire!

Our PM, man of thoughts! Beat the third world idiotic hare brained melayu wannabe by considering such a wide spectrum of the situation!
I really look forward to the solution that he will offer!
Hopefully he can do it before the rain comes or Najib sent three naval vessel full of fighter fighters over to Indonesia, then all of his glories in his consideration would be for nothing!

Sending fire fighter u jealous.
The good thing in at least the try offer help equipment and manpower. Even if fail at least they try and also as a good training .

Want to give oso must broadcast so loudly in ST.

But not much publicity when Lina Chiam do likewise.

Kurt Tay would be glad to distribute his... oh its her Neh Neh PoP to any bros in SBF if stocks are scarce.Don't you guys worry.

Give out 200k mask each retail price is $2.25. That only $450k.

They 'shake' the distributor for 3M N95 mask...they get it free..Members mah!

Want to give oso must broadcast so loudly in ST.

But not much publicity when Lina Chiam do likewise.

You say leh?

185417_10150321770371383_14440041382_9453511_6270694_n.jpeg

q3.jpg

154 confirm plus chop publicise gao gao one lah.