• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NO…NOT ANOTHER MRT breakdown again !!!!! 22-Jan 10pm

songsongjurong

http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/fault-disrupts-train-service-between-tampines-and-tanah-merah-east-wes

sjmrt220114e.jpg

Train service between Tampines and Tanah Merah on the East-West line was disrupted on Wednesday night, at about 10 pm.

Train operator SMRT said in its official Twitter channel at about 10.45 pm on Wednesday that the disruption is due to a track fault, and engineers "are at the site rectifying the fault now".

It also provided free bus bridging services between Pasir Ris and Tanah Merah to affected commuters

From now on, whenever there is a disruption in train service, Jo Teo and Lui Tuck Yew should bumping poisiton down and stay down until the fault is rectified. :wink:

ykhuser

From now on, whenever there is a disruption in train service, Jo Teo and Lui Tuck Yew should bumping poisiton down and stay down until the fault is rectified. :wink:

Lui Tuck Yew should just stay away.he is a jinx

Microsoft

Got free bus service...hwah lidat better huan day break down 3-4 time at 4-5 place...got free bus...can go orpid late...HUAT ARRRR!!! :biggrin::biggrin:

cheesecake

I thought Desmond Kuek said he had zero tolerance for breakdowns?:eek:
Will heads start rolling to get the MRT rolling?
Or will it only be Desmond's quack quack quack
Just NATO and SNAFU?

the ministers were too bored of explaining so they just left the sinkies stranded there bitching as usual with nothing changed at all.

I thought Desmond Kuek said he had zero tolerance for breakdowns?:eek:
Will heads start rolling to get the MRT rolling?
Or will it only be Desmond's quack quack quack
Just NATO and SNAFU?

Desmond QUACK says, zero tolerance for commuters with NERVOUS BREAKDOWNS, you never read the lips?? The only heads that start rolling & gets the blame, are usually the commuters, they rarely makes mistakes & these are isolated incident.

Quack, quack, quack...& Jo! says, "why are you so angry"...pay more & experience less breakdowns!!:biggrin:

rotiprata

if u pack ur 1.6cc car with 6-7 persons and daily drive from pasir ris to tuas and back....with min maintenance for 1 year....u will know the reason why these disruptions occur so regularly.

Less than 7 days after announce fare increase>> 2 major breakdown.
If this happen in HK >> head will roll>> protest on the street.

ChenHaoNan

Cannot be lah... I was informed quite sometime ago that service standards and reliability have been improving.
image.jpg

Seee3

Sometime wrong with smrt's twit. How can there be fault with the track. Maybe the intelligent CEO should come out and correct it to be "due to the withdrawal of the mrt track between Tampines and Tanah Merah, passengers were provided with free bus service between tbe2 stations."

http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/fault-disrupts-train-service-between-tampines-and-tanah-merah-east-wes

Train service between Tampines and Tanah Merah on the East-West line was disrupted on Wednesday night, at about 10 pm.

Train operator SMRT said in its official Twitter channel at about 10.45 pm on Wednesday that the disruption is due to a track fault, and engineers "are at the site rectifying the fault now".

It also provided free bus bridging services between Pasir Ris and Tanah Merah to affected commuters