• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NICOLE SEAH: Now I await the backlash.

Lizzert

I think she just needs a Nominated Male Prick ..to keep her balanced and satisfied.
Start with the Mouth and then slowly motion southwards

agree with you. PAP loss their integrity when they preached their promise to return the money when hit 55. No change of mind and cooked up fuck story of people spend their money unwisely.

There are 2 parts in the CPF money

1. The capital, and

2. Interest earned.

3, Breakeven point.

At least retuned the capital and keep the interest earned is an option.

You need capital to invest in shares and earned interest on your capital. When you reach breakeven point you withdraw your capital and keep the interest earned to rollover.

PAP is keeping you capital and interest earned for themselves to invest in TH, GLC and GIC. The husband and wife team make a lot of money ah! OIne draw PM pays, perks and bonus and his wife draw CEO pays, perks and bonus, double dipping under one roof.

Whole Singapore economy belong to the Lee family? How can?

She is voicing her opinion only, but no matter what she or anyone else say, the crux is that the original promise to
return our CPF had been broken. This affects those who begin to accumulate CPF in their working life before the govt
decided to break the promise by introducing the minumum sum lockup. She does not fall into this category. That's why
she will never understand the enormity of breaking that original promise.

The way I see it is that Roy is not a politician like Nicole Seah. He is just an activist bringing up an issuse that affects all Sporeans.
He was being too direct in asking too many sensitive questions.

@rmadill0

Just like Roy, Nicole is entitled to her opinion.

Really hope to see her back in Sg to contest the next GE. We need her more than people like Alex Tan

SockPuppet

Roy going overboard is agreed. She however is hitting below the belt.

Despite mentioning both sides, the venom is directed at Roy and his supporters. And she conveniently claims that the CPF as "mismanaged expectations"

The call to clarify issues with CPF has been going on for some years. There is still no clarity. The fair share of returns is being disputed. People are aware of financial markets and information is following freely thanks to the internet.

She must be in idiot to think that this is mismanaged expectations. She is belittling the issue and the few people that are brave enough to challenge the status quo.

For once Mr. Scroobal, I agree with you.

SockPuppet

This is the best anti-government writeup.

Let's track her achievements :

First she embarrassed old man by apologising on his behalf and nothing happened.

Then she fought hand in hand with TJS to ensure that the right person becomes the president.

Then she quit the scene.

And now she is back with such a glaring attack on the authority.

When there is a need to recall a top agent from hibernation, it is an indication of how desperate the situation is.

To me, she is just playing the game for attention and milking every situation for what it is worth to her.
In her latest piece, she is hitting both sides, she claim there are issues and yet she is not taking a position.
Like what Kukubird says, if you are a supporter and you got nothing good to say, you keep quiet.
Given this situation, keeping quiet is not good but not the worst thing to do.
The people worth respecting are the people who take positions. be it for or against. Eg. HK14K who is strongly for.
To come forward to say something, yet not take a position, but all for drawing attention.
And even more bestest, saying that she expects a backlash is the ultimate. So that if you attack her, she will claim that she is saying the right things and she willing to suffer damage for it.
This is the real beguiling wayang actress in Singapore opposition. I was hopeful of her potential but as of now, I no longer support her.

Poomer

The major bugbear is transparency, when you take into account the continual raising of minimum sum, CPF withdrawal age, low interest rate and all, obviously you will want to know what is going on and where the money is going.

tanwahp

she is right tho. why is the workers' party so quiet?

The Israelis are a community that eats and sleeps in their house as per normal while bullets are raining through their walls and a bomb is let out in their backyard.

Seee3

There are 2 parts in the CPF money

1. The capital, and

2. Interest earned.

3, Breakeven point.

At least retuned the capital and keep the interest earned is an option.

The current situation is much more complex. The key points to note are :

1. What are left in the CPF of many people are really "not enough" for retirement because house price, medical cost ..... all went up, whiled wage stagnated.

2. The CPF monies are already invested. With the baby boomer hitting 55 all at around the same time, liquidation of these investments to pay back this large group is not viable.

3. Those who do not have enough CPF for retirement are usually the same group who are weak in managing their finances (having over stretched in property). So they are more vulnerable to spending all their money and end up becoming a huge burden.

4. The size of the workforce is falling, which means decreasing in-flow of cheap CPF funds.

Faced with the above issues, the wise scholars have come up with these :

a. Increasing minimum sum to prevent sudden out-flow of CPF fund due to baby boomers hitting 55. It will also serve to prevent those poor in managing their money from spending them in one go.

b. Increasing house price so that CPF money is subtly being transferred from the individuals to the govt permanently, so that there will be less or nothing left to withdraw at 55 - resolving the headache once and for all.

c. Created CPF Life to make those with more CPF money to share the burden of taking care of those who have not enough.

d. Created Medishield Life to make those who stays healthy to sudsidize for those who can't afford through increased premium.

e. Increasing FT to sustain the in-flow of CPF fund and to maintain economy and property price.

These are great ideas on paper. However, the social price have not been addressed :

1. Increase in FT led to depressed wages and job lost, leading to less CPF for locals.
2. Increasing minimum sum dashed the people's dream of getting a sum to splurge at 55.
3. Increasing house price make youngsters feel like fools, working for the entire life just to pay for a flat with little left at the end.

These side effects led people to start questioning the interest rate paid by CPF and other issues, all thrown in and mixed like rojak. It is really a problem of one clever move too many. Once pushed past the limit, all related questions will surface and credibility is lost. This is fatal because nobody is going to believe any more, even if the intention is good.

blindswordsman

...the crux is that the original promise to return our CPF had been broken. This affects those who begin to accumulate CPF in their working life before the govt decided to break the promise by introducing the minumum sum lockup....That's why she will never understand the enormity of breaking that original promise.

True, sinkies are pissed off because the min sum prevents them from getting their full CPF money when reaching retirement age now raised to 67. What happens to the original promise of getting the CPF money at 55?

kukubird58

Roy going overboard is agreed. She however is hitting below the belt.

Despite mentioning both sides, the venom is directed at Roy and his supporters. And she conveniently claims that the CPF as "mismanaged expectations"

The call to clarify issues with CPF has been going on for some years. There is still no clarity. The fair share of returns is being disputed. People are aware of financial markets and information is following freely thanks to the internet.

She must be in idiot to think that this is mismanaged expectations. She is belittling the issue and the few people that are brave enough to challenge the status quo.
hahaha....talking about hitting below the belt...you are obviously the master in such thing...
go and check with your attack doggie (debonerman) on concept of fluidity of life lah.....
NS is a brave girl who speaks her mind....you can disagree but why is she hitting below the belt???
voters are discerning enough....we have opps leader who openly said to vote for papee getting elected into parliament....so don't always have a myopic vioew of things...

sense

The way I see it is that Roy is not a politician like Nicole Seah. He is just an activist bringing up an issuse that affects all Sporeans.
He was being too direct in asking too many sensitive questions.

Truth be told, Roy is a dumb ass who shoots before he gathers proper evidence.

To fix the people in white, you need to gather real facts and evidence, not just hastily or emotionally put together pack of information that is full of holes.

rushifa666

Then you are as blind as the peasants. There are no reliable figures. You don't know who what where how much about CPF. So you wait another ten years lot then you write article based on their approved lies

da dick

This is the best anti-government writeup.

Let's track her achievements :

First she embarrassed old man by apologising on his behalf and nothing happened.

Then she fought hand in hand with TJS to ensure that the right person becomes the president.

Then she quit the scene.

And now she is back with such a glaring attack on the authority.

When there is a need to recall a top agent from hibernation, it is an indication of how desperate the situation is.

*clap clap clap

i told this forum many times, nicole is a stooge, but like believe me. ah pek's erect cock is bigger than brain, it seems.

it's sickeningly obvious. why else would the GLC medicock, only tv monopoly in sinkie, so shamelessly support nicole unless the PM himself told them to???

*clap clap clap

i told this forum many times, nicole is a stooge, but like believe me. ah pek's erect cock is bigger than brain, it seems.

it's sickeningly obvious. why else would the GLC medicock, only tv monopoly in sinkie, so shamelessly support nicole unless the PM himself told them to???

OA army, no one care about your opinion. GO to your news forum. or better still go jump HDB