• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Nicole Seah losing support among Xtians due to public outcry over husband’s article

Re: The Same As The Yaw Case

20120215.174253_yaw.jpg

I personally do not see how his sexual adventure should affect his ability to lead people to democracy. This is about the freedom of choice. But, Hougang chief had to take him out of the Hougang seat.

There are people who do not see eye to eye with our liberal attitude. So, he had to be removed to appease some people who are still traditional and old fashion. Moral burden is a problem that had to be solved. But, someone in another party kept quiet and pretended nothing had happened.

His removal is not so much about his sexual adventure. It's about his non-response to the queries and his disappearing act. He was not contactable. He was running away from the media and the WP central committees, and not facing it like a man. LTK gave him ample time to response but instead he just disappear and didn't perform his duty as an elected MP in the meet-the-people session. So what do you expect LTK to do? Let him pull down the whole party reputation? Of course LTK has to cut him off to save the party.

Yaw has only himself to blame. If he had faced the music like a man, things might be different. Personally, I don't care about his infidelity, that's his wife's problem. What I do care is how he face the music. Sadly, he face the music by running away to hide. That is not a good sign of a leader.

If your subordinate don't respond to you when you try all means to contact him. Call for meeting, he don't attend. What will you do har:confused: Counselling izit:confused:

I was quite happy when WP was voted in and possibly represented a voice for the people. But the handling of this episode showed WP to be perhaps more draconian than the PAP. This guy didn't do anything so wrong that it would endanger the public (unlike the Mas Selamat case) nor anything corrupt, and yet he was dealt with so severely. The leadership in WP could have restrained themselves from coming to a decision and let the voters hold a referendrum, but they firmly stated their views, and carried it out. Damn, even Bill Clinton held on to his job despite the publicity on Monica's case, and he had support from family, and country. LTK may be only capable in speaking in dialect to win popularity, but for running a country, I have my doubts.

A lot of people are not even aware what transpired. They assumed he was found guilty and sacked when it was not the case. The comments during the press conference was quite revealing. They do not even know that he literally ran away. He also expressed that he did not want to pursue this any further to the speaker of parliament.

If your subordinate don't respond to you when you try all means to contact him. Call for meeting, he don't attend. What will you do har:confused: Counselling izit:confused:

Fuck those Christians. The Romans should have nipped the problem at the bud. Perhaps there weren't enough lions or they didn't taste too good so the lions spat them out after a couple of mouthfuls.

Re: Nicole Seah losing support among Xtians due to public outcry over husband’s artic

just in case, i have nothing against god!

most christians are mind fucked by their so called pastors! i am not kidding, there is this pastor who came into my cab and immediately start drinking beer, not even asking me if he can drink beer in my cab! then he started his way of preaching and has shown air of arrogance. this kind of pple are already poisoned in their mind, i'd not hesitate to put my fist into their mouth.:mad:

my vote goes to nicole always and forever, hope that she and bf will tie the knot soon and sweet sweet forever. :o

Was the pastor working with Burger King.. or coincidentally a pinoy ? :D

Re: Nicole Seah losing support among Xtians due to public outcry over husband’s artic

When the Indonesian earthquake caused some vibrations in Marine Parade 10 years back, what did Sinkies do? They called the police and asked what they should do?

When joggers got chased by stray dogs what did they do? They called the police.

When 2 dog owners' dogs fought at east coast beach what did the owners do? They called the police, and yes, they even went to court.

Despite the fact that poodles are only interested in clearing corpse and taking statements, Sinkies call the police for everything.

So there you go, Del Monte... sorry Bel Monte

Nicole should get laid with Lay and become a normal girl

Belmont is a pappy stooge.
NS kena pwned big time.

The only support that Nicole Seah really need, is the support coming from the constituency that she intends to fight in. All the popular support in the cyberspace doesn't matter nor count.

I think this Belmon guy should come out from hiding behind NS. He is entitled to his own opinion, let's not drag NS into this.

Let me sum up in 10 simple words:

男怕入错行,女怕嫁错郎:D

Wasted her life on a stoopid monkey... maybe he has a long throng?

just in case, i have nothing against god!

most christians are mind fucked by their so called pastors! i am not kidding, there is this pastor who came into my cab and immediately start drinking beer, not even asking me if he can drink beer in my cab! then he started his way of preaching and has shown air of arrogance. this kind of pple are already poisoned in their mind, i'd not hesitate to put my fist into their mouth.:mad:

my vote goes to nicole always and forever, hope that she and bf will tie the knot soon and sweet sweet forever. :o

Friend,

I dun think their mouth is big enough to take your fist. Maybe 3 fingers ok.

I personally do not see how his sexual adventure should affect his ability to lead people to democracy. This is about the freedom of choice. But, Hougang chief had to take him out of the Hougang seat.

There are people who do not see eye to eye with our liberal attitude. So, he had to be removed to appease some people who are still traditional and old fashion. Moral burden is a problem that had to be solved. But, someone in another party kept quiet and pretended nothing had happened.

I wonder that if WP had only won Hougang through Yaw last year, would WP take such bold action today. Notably, WP would have the 1 and only seat of Hougang with 5 NCMPs, plus 1 NCMP from SPP and 2 NCMP from NSP (Nicole's team). With only one proper seat and no dominant opposition presence, would WP choose to expel the MP of its only seat leaving 5 NCMPs.

Of course we will never know, but the thought of this "alternate dimension" does come to my mind.

Friend,

I dun think their mouth is big enough to take your fist. Maybe 3 fingers ok.

as far as i am concerned,nicole is a natural born leader! the comments made against her mate is very unfair and outrageous. if it is so easy to be an opposition politician,why dun u all become one and let us know. of course,it's a different story for pappies, these ppl are brought in by thier masters. if even tpl can be a mp,what does that tell you about them?it's a crony system alright!

i was very touched by nicole when she tried to gather volunteers to give tuition in the macpherson area. she is kind, smart and wise! i wish her success in her ploitical career. i am very sure that she is not those ambitious kind but a kind soul that want to help those whom pappies has screwed and ended coincidentally in politics.

if not for my bad bed history with women,i'd have assisted her in everyway.now, i can only hide in one corner and support her. if my buisness succeed, i will liquidate it into few millions and give her 2/3 of it to fight the pappies...

I'll admit I do not know the actual happenings in this case, however with regards to your question, if my subordinate does not respond, my first assumption is that he needs help and I'll take it upon myself as his superior to look for him.

Fuck those Christians. The Romans should have nipped the problem at the bud. Perhaps there weren't enough lions or they dicouldn't taste too good so the lions spat them out after a couple of mouthfuls.

It the greatest military might of the day could not wipe out those pesky Christians, there must've been something more to them than just their faith. The reason Constantinople converted to Christianity was only one reason - if you can't beat them, join them. Christianity offered the gentiles in the conquered lands humanity, reason and compassion - something more acceptable than the brutality of the regime. Constantine had no choice but to convert and officialise the religion - that was the start of Christianity becoming instituitionalized and itself turning into an empire.

i was very touched by nicole when she tried to gather volunteers to give tuition in the macpherson area. she is kind, smart and wise! i wish her success in her ploitical career. i am very sure that she is not those ambitious kind but a kind soul that want to help those whom pappies has screwed and ended coincidentally in politics.

if not for my bad bed history with women,i'd have assisted her in everyway.now, i can only hide in one corner and support her. if my buisness succeed, i will liquidate it into few millions and give her 2/3 of it to fight the pappies...

Christians were already doing that in McPherson before Nicole showed up from nowhere. There is no shortage of free tuitions by churches in MacPherson. Its just a political stunt to aggrandize herself bro, nothing more.
Today Nicole is nowhere to be seen in McPherson.
Do you really believe she cares for the people? don't be fooled.

You are the head of civil service. Your immediate staff who is superscale officer has failed to turn for the disciplinary hearing and refuses to respond or reply to approaches. What would you do? I hope you are not going to say that you are going to look after him.

I'll admit I do not know the actual happenings in this case, however with regards to your question, if my subordinate does not respond, my first assumption is that he needs help and I'll take it upon myself as his superior to look for him.

what public outcry???? just because a few people not happy he spoke out against them does not make it a public issue.

he is right. why can't these religious fanatics just sort it out amicably like what adult do? why the legal intercourse as if there is no more recourse?

grow up please.

You are the head of civil service. Your immediate staff who is superscale officer has failed to turn for the disciplinary hearing and refuses to respond or reply to approaches. What would you do? I hope you are not going to say that you are going to look after him.

I would still give him/her a chance to redeem. Everybody deserves a second chance.