• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Next budget, the Fortitude Budget on the way to help sinkies

LOL... 'Fortitude'. Whichever feel-good buzz word will these 4G PAP clowns think of next? :rolleyes:

I can tell you in johor the banks freeze loans for 6 months. Sinkiealnd you eat shit

IF u look at Stroke Heng,u know there's not much help for the ordinary citizens.DO NO HAVE ANY EXPECTATIONS from the 4th budget.You will be disappointed.

The use of powderful language like "circuit breakers" and now "fortitude" can't help but give an idea that
a lot of highly educated, people sitting round a conference room table and decide on the branding of the
next set of handouts to the masked plebians hanging out at deserted Hawker centres.

I don't know the Chinese and Malay equivalents of "fortitude" - the use of which I feel is also inappropriate
at this point.

Even in the UK, where they have a common (first language) the governernment has rolled out a new lockdown
message after the ‘stay alert’ slogan was roundly criticised for being ‘too vague’. The British public are now
being advised to ‘Keep our distance, wash our hands, think of others and play our part. All together’.
Justice secretary Robert Buckland said the new instructions help explain the ‘general direction’ behind the
‘stay alert’ slogan, which replaced the original ‘stay at home’ message earlier this month.

That sums up what the 4G scholar clowns are all about. Remember this word: highfalutin.

Nothing exciting in his live speech leh. No pie for the ordinary populace.

fortitude

/ˈfɔːtɪtjuːd/

Learn to pronounce

noun

courage in pain or adversity.

"she endured her illness with great fortitude"

The use of powderful language like "circuit breakers" and now "fortitude" can't help but give an idea that
a lot of highly educated, people sitting round a conference room table and decide on the branding of the
next set of handouts to the masked plebians hanging out at deserted Hawker centres.

I don't know the Chinese and Malay equivalents of "fortitude" - the use of which I feel is also inappropriate
at this point.

Even in the UK, where they have a common (first language) the governernment has rolled out a new lockdown
message after the ‘stay alert’ slogan was roundly criticised for being ‘too vague’. The British public are now
being advised to ‘Keep our distance, wash our hands, think of others and play our part. All together’.
Justice secretary Robert Buckland said the new instructions help explain the ‘general direction’ behind the
‘stay alert’ slogan, which replaced the original ‘stay at home’ message earlier this month.

the whole speach I only hear repeating "unprecedented" again and again.
my english not so powderful, have to look up google to tell me what it meant.
NB, cannot use simple english meh