• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[News] Ukraine Intercepts Russia's Invincible Kinzhal Hypersonic With USA Patriot, reportedly the first downing of a hypersonic missile during combat

hbk75

that’s a positive id of a kinzhal that got shot down. it’s even on pubic display in kyiv for scientists, military sexperts, and journalists to verify. unlike your fake pics. loser ccp stealing kinzhal tech from putin. now russian scientists are arrested and jailed because of ccp sexpionage.

Fuck u lah. Knn cannot even provide evidence kpkb so much for what? Waste of time. Go back and eat shit with your woke frens.

Cannot even differential between shapes still wanna talk about science.

Wanna talk about pic. U can only provide a fake pic and I have give u alot of evidence. Never seen a retard like u before. Just admit u dunno anything and go back to become woke.

hbk75

that’s a positive id of a kinzhal that got shot down. it’s even on pubic display in kyiv for scientists, military sexperts, and journalists to verify. unlike your fake pics. loser ccp stealing kinzhal tech from putin. now russian scientists are arrested and jailed because of ccp sexpionage.

Even the Ukraine pic is showing a wrong missile and claiming to be what hypersonic. Only woks like u believe those people like you think ghost of kiev is real. Hahaha

saynotomsm

That should tell you how scary it is when all these people are working together to create fake news to the world.

congo9

Everyone keep saying that they have hypersonic missile. Everyone say they can shoot down the incoming hypersonic missile.

What the fuck..

saynotomsm

CAUTION: This footage shows a
dead body. Be aware.

Prigozhin examines the personal effects and the body of former American special forces veteran, Nicholas Maimer, killed in Bakhmut.

saynotomsm

https://militarywatchmagazine.com/article/patriot-station-batteries-destroyed-hypersonic

Following a major strike on the Ukrainian capital Kiev in May 16, which involved use of multiple missile classes including deployment of Kinzhal ballistic missiles against Ukraine’s Patriot air defence systems, new information regarding the strike has continued to emerge. With Western sources having confirmed that a Patriot system was taken out of action, the Russian Defence Ministry on May 18 reported: "According to verified information, as a result of a strike by the Kinzhal hypersonic missile system in the city of Kiev a multifunctional radar station, as well as five launchers of the Patriot anti-aircraft missile system manufactured by the United States were hit and completely destroyed on May 16, 2023.” It was previously only confirmed that the radar station, which provides command and control for each Patriot unit, was destroyed. Ukraine received two units of Patriots from mid April, with the first delivered less than a month before the recent strike. The United States repeatedly proved reluctant to provide the assets or to allow its European allies to do so, not only because this would deplete the relatively limited arsenals available to the U.S. Military and its allies, but also because of their extreme cost and the significant reputational damage which their destruction in combat could cause. The system’s failure was widely predicted in light of its highly modest combat record against much simpler missiles than those in Russia’s arsenal.

Three primary factors thought to have influenced Washington to eventually approve transfers of Patriots to Ukraine included sustained pressure from European allies, the danger of Ukrainian population centres becoming unliveable due to Russian strikes on critical infrastructure, and the very serious depletion of Ukraine’s existing air defence network built around Soviet S-300 and BuK systems which the country inherited in considerable quantities in 1991. Patriots are by far the most costly military assets Ukraine has in service, and their delivered has absorbed a high portion of the funds allocated to aiding the Ukrainian war effort - an investment which it was long argued by multiple analysts would be far from cost effectively. The Patriots were assigned to protect the capital following major Russian strikes on critical infrastructure, with their much lower mobility and more limited arcs of fire than even Soviet era variants of the S-300 system limiting their suitability for use near the frontlines in Eastern Ukraine. The Patriot system targeted reportedly fired 32 interceptors at the Kinzhal ballistic missiles that targeted it, all of which failed, with this salvo alone having cost approximately $96 million.