Chitchat New Parking Coupons - Dont be Dumb PAP

Who told you I didnt buy the new coupons before 1 Dec?
You said in your first post:
I have some unused coupons which I cant use
If you had bought some new coupons before 1 December and exchanged ALL your old coupons (since you can't use them from 1 December onwards) by 30 November, you should have accumulated enough new coupons to last you for at least a month. ;)

And if one petrol station runs out of them, then as I said earlier:
Besides, there should be many other "authorised coupon agents" near your home, right? ;)

Don't forget one mad dog barking every now and then the magic words:We must be "better,faster and cheaper" than others to be competitive and productive.BUT don't forget the magic words apply only to the citizens but NOT the PAP.Similarly,the rule of law apply only to others and NOT to PAP.
Singapore is a nation of timid sinkees.There is not going to be a revolution.So let's live and let live.

You said:

If you had bought some new coupons before 1 December and exchanged ALL your old coupons (since you can't use them from 1 December onwards) by 30 November, you should have accumulated enough new coupons to last you for at least a month. ;)

I bought new coupons in early Nov. Old coupons could be exchanged from 1 Dec.

Obviously you are not a motorist and dont know much abt cars, car usage, car park coupons, motoring, road taxes, motoring insurance but try to make people think that you know. Empty vessels make the most irritating noise

Don't forget one mad dog barking every now and then the magic words:We must be "better,faster and cheaper" than others to be competitive and productive.BUT don't forget the magic words apply only to the citizens but NOT the PAP.Similarly,the rule of law apply only to others and NOT to PAP.
Singapore is a nation of timid sinkees.There is not going to be a revolution.So let's live and let live.

I agree with what you said abt the pap. But I dont live with pap rubbish and will continue to highlight their failures whenever i can

that's my point, why shd pap inconvenience motorists by making them run around petrol stations unnecessarily?

You can accept that because you are not a motorist and you have low standards. The running around by other motorists doesnt affect you.

I dont accept pap's incompetence and lack of critical thinking

vehicle owners are easiest to screw.

coupon,petrol,erp,annual inspection,road tax etc

PAP will squeeze even 10/20cents from her citizens.

shameful bastard leaders.

I think Stinkaporean motorist are being screwed deep deep by our gahmen,

first of all COE maintain at $50K while world wide economy down the drain!!

they increased all amenity to cover the loses! A new car only cost a fraction

like OMV $15k to $20K, by the time motorist bought on the road it cost them 6

fold!! As they like they up ERP charges any time without warning a real money

eating machine ! Now all car park charges increased whole Stinkapore!!

While crude on the way down our petrol price are on the way UP UP!!

It only can happened in Ball-less Stinakaporean where gahmen screwed the

peasants like a gundu!! Thanks to the 69%!!

Any other countries in the World when you purchase a car, finished your monthly

installment! hooray you drive the car till the wheel dropped off on the main road

whereas in Stinkapore by the time you finish your installment your car need to

be strapped!~!

Stingapore Boleh!!

I bought new coupons in early Nov.
So I'm guessing you probably finished using them during only the first ten days of December, which means that you did not buy enough to last you for the whole month, right? ;)

Old coupons could be exchanged from 1 Dec.
And so once again, why did you wait until yesterday, ten days after 1 December? ;)
Furthermore:
hdb.gov.sg/cs/infoweb/press-releases/parking-coupons-11102016

"Exchange of unused old parking coupons

5 For motorists who wish to exchange their coupons earlier, they can do so at any of the HDB Branches/Service Centres and The URA Centre from 12 October 2016."
So why didn't you try the nearest HDB Branch/Service Centre from your home?

Yesterday, I went to a petrol station to buy new parking coupons. The cashier told me that they have run out of coupons as they cant get enough of what they ordered.

This is very inconvenient and troublesome for law abiding motorists. I have some unused coupons which I cant use and I cant get new coupons.

Why cant pap, hdb, ura allow pro-rated use of old unused coupons? For example a $1 coupon can be used for 50mins instead of 60mins. This will help to minimise work for the petrol stations and lessen inconvenience for motorists.

Take a lesson from the Currency Board. When new coins were introduced, old coins can still be used. No need to immediately render all old coins not legal tender. Old and new coins can still be used. Likewise, pap, ura and hdb dont have to render old coupons obsolete....pro-rate them instead

There are many more innovative ways pap, ura and hdb can come out with rather than to stick to dead ways of doing things that inconvenience everyone.

Dont be dead and dumb, pap, hdb and ura.

I thought PS 21 is for the govt and civil service to make things better and life less stressful for citizens. Instead looks like PS 21 makes life better and easier for the pap and civil servants and life more stressful for citizens as the govt rules by law and start fining motorists who can't get new coupons

Be thankful to the PAP that you have a car to drive and that the roads are safe to drive and most things work well. If not for the PAP you would be still living under Third World conditions where cycling is the norm.
Yet instead of being grateful you grumble like there is no tomorrow. Truly a person with a misplaced sense of entitlement.

that's my point, why shd pap inconvenience motorists by making them run around petrol stations unnecessarily?

You can accept that because you are not a motorist and you have low standards. The running around by other motorists doesnt affect you.

I dont accept pap's incompetence and lack of critical thinking

If the PAP were as incompetent as you say then you would never be able to afford to pay for parking coupons , much less able to hire purchase a car.

I think Stinkaporean motorist are being screwed deep deep by our gahmen,

first of all COE maintain at $50K while world wide economy down the drain!!

they increased all amenity to cover the loses! A new car only cost a fraction

like OMV $15k to $20K, by the time motorist bought on the road it cost them 6

fold!! As they like they up ERP charges any time without warning a real money

eating machine ! Now all car park charges increased whole Stinkapore!!

While crude on the way down our petrol price are on the way UP UP!!

It only can happened in Ball-less Stinakaporean where gahmen screwed the

peasants like a gundu!! Thanks to the 69%!!

Any other countries in the World when you purchase a car, finished your monthly

installment! hooray you drive the car till the wheel dropped off on the main road

whereas in Stinkapore by the time you finish your installment your car need to

be strapped!~!

Stingapore Boleh!!

Yes, you are absolutely correct. And the pap has taken motorist for granted and see no need to think through the implementation of the car park fee increase. The pap could have easily allow pro-rated use of old coupons based on new charges. So easy to implement without incurring inconvenience to petrol stations and motorists.

The poor cashier at the p[etrol station has to collect ould coupons, tag them and refund money to motorists

If the PAP were as incompetent as you say then you would never be able to afford to pay for parking coupons , much less able to hire purchase a car.

You dont know me well enough for you to say that ! Dont speak for me

Be thankful to the PAP that you have a car to drive and that the roads are safe to drive and most things work well. If not for the PAP you would be still living under Third World conditions where cycling is the norm.
Yet instead of being grateful you grumble like there is no tomorrow. Truly a person with a misplaced sense of entitlement.

Dont preach to me when you dont know me

Yes, you are absolutely correct. And the pap has taken motorist for granted and see no need to think through the implementation of the car park fee increase. The pap could have easily allow pro-rated use of old coupons based on new charges. So easy to implement without incurring inconvenience to petrol stations and motorists.

The poor cashier at the p[etrol station has to collect ould coupons, tag them and refund money to motorists

Are you dumb? Motoring and motorists are not the priority, public transport is. So this coupon issue can be viewed as a minor and temporary inconvenience but spoilt brats like you make a big deal out of it.
This is because of the high standards that the PAP has achieved. The slightest hiccup and spoilt brats think its the end of the world and blare on forums non stop.

If you think you are wise, stick to the topic and discuss whether the pap shd have allowed pro-rated use of old coupons instead of making it difficult for motorists to seek refund and buy new coupons when the system cant cope

I am wise but you are not. I give the big picture but just like a woman you get bogged down by micromanaging your issues and life.

Are you dumb? Motoring and motorists are not the priority, public transport is. So this coupon issue can be viewed as a minor and temporary inconvenience but spoilt brats like you make a big deal out of it.
This is because of the high standards that the PAP has achieved. The slightest hiccup and spoilt brats think its the end of the world and blare on forums non stop.

Look at PS21's promise