• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NEW casino n slots games discussion.

justl00king

I am holding on to Maxim Gold (not even platinum); last year and this year get 2 nights hotel for birthday month.

Actually I won't say the machines are super tight. It is more about timing and discipline. The problem with games like CC is that it is very volatile. In order to pay big wins, there will be many dead spins for the machines to achieve it's long term payout/profit. Thus it is not unusual to have 10-20 consecutive spins of NOTHING because a big win can pay up to over 500x of bet and CC has the potential to pay up to 20-40,000x the bet!

Thus in order to win you need to hit a big win fast and know when to RUN! :biggrin:
Thanks bro. Forgot to mention earlier, you have great discipline to only bring $80 BR into casino.
Not easy to maintain Maxim status, unless going often or bet big. I think need 2250 points? You must be on annual levy :wink:

Good luck and heng heng on your trips!

justl00king

Bro now you know what I mean? See the photo have the urge to go right? :biggrin:
Bro, no need to see photo or read posts, the urge will still always be there, just how we control and not overindulge.
Not to worry, I'm inspired to bring only $80 BR and play at train area, see if can win $1800 or hit Jackpot :biggrin:

But with only $80, think play less than half hour need to close shop liao :eek::p haha!

hokkien

Bro, no need to see photo or read posts, the urge will still always be there, just how we control and not overindulge.
Not to worry, I'm inspired to bring only $80 BR and play at train area, see if can win $1800 or hit Jackpot :biggrin:

But with only $80, think play less than half hour need to close shop liao :eek::p haha!

Bro, the levy cost $100....maciam.. Sikit not worth.. But heng heng Bro.. Huat ar :biggrin:

yy8888

Thanks bro. Forgot to mention earlier, you have great discipline to only bring $80 BR into casino.
Not easy to maintain Maxim status, unless going often or bet big. I think need 2250 points? You must be on annual levy :wink:

Good luck and heng heng on your trips!

Not on annual levy but looking back I think more worth to get the annual based on number of visits made.

I took in only $80 to test water (can always go withdraw if required). Heng heng the $80 lasted one whole night for me :biggrin:

I think I am averaging 3-4 visits a month so easily hit the 20 visits required to break even on the annual but also scared I will go even more often. Need 2250 points to maintain, I need about 350 more to hit by March 2016 to maintain. At the rate I am going, should be able to maintain but not sure if I want to continue chasing the points once I can maintain for 1 more year of benefit. Sometimes what keeps me playing instead of leaving is the thought I might as well go on to clock more points to maintain, but this is what the casino wants and the longer we play, the more exposed we are to the house edge and will definitely give any winnings back.

justl00king

Not on annual levy but looking back I think more worth to get the annual based on number of visits made.

I took in only $80 to test water (can always go withdraw if required). Heng heng the $80 lasted one whole night for me :biggrin:

I think I am averaging 3-4 visits a month so easily hit the 20 visits required to break even on the annual but also scared I will go even more often. Need 2250 points to maintain, I need about 350 more to hit by March 2016 to maintain. At the rate I am going, should be able to maintain but not sure if I want to continue chasing the points once I can maintain for 1 more year of benefit. Sometimes what keeps me playing instead of leaving is the thought I might as well go on to clock more points to maintain, but this is what the casino wants and the longer we play, the more exposed we are to the house edge and will definitely give any winnings back.
Yes bro, I never renew annual levy since last year and also stop chasing points, as I don't really feel any difference in benefits.
Go in, make profits..run! Definitely better than having more points :biggrin:

Good luck and heng heng!

justl00king

Bro, the levy cost $100....maciam.. Sikit not worth.. But heng heng Bro.. Huat ar :biggrin:

Bro he can do it la... See his Nick... :biggrin:
Yes bro, pay $100 levy, will want to have some playing time. So if pok early, most likely to visit ATM for more BR.

If can control, pok already just la kopi and watch others play. But need to drink about 100cups to cover levy cost :eek::p haha!

QinShiHuang

Today first time went to Pasir ris ntuc club, about 40 machines there. Quite a few games our casino did not carry. Did not play coz still recovering mode.. Only walk walk see see :biggrin:

I don't go NTUC clubs many years lo, the last time I went the one beside Park Mall, dance char char, karaoke, play mahjong, than slot a bit :biggrin:

QinShiHuang

Bro, how's the club scene?

Crowded with many players, or mostly empty seats like IR? :biggrin:

Clubs is always full of people at certain time, mostly ah peh, aunties, taxi drivers......:biggrin:

Once a while will see "high roller", funny thing is, their BR can be $2-$3k, should go casino and fight :biggrin:

QinShiHuang

Was at RWS last week as I had free birthday room for 2 nights. I had a bad session the week before where I lost my BR of 2k+, so this time my hope was not too high. I stepped in with just $80 to test water. Had some nice hits which brought my cash to around $300. I left to meet my friends for dinner and returned later and continued my play. Played pretty conservatively but managed to hit this nice hit during bonus -

View attachment 24401

So basically my BR grew from $80 to over $1800. Sadly, I gave back my winnings over the rest of the night but at least I didn't have a huge BR to lose and managed to accumulate more points towards maintaining my card status. During the evening, chatted with some players and they told me about how much better it was when CC was first introduced. One guy told me he hit 14 symbols before and saw someone hit full screen. Has anyone here seen such wins before? The most I ever got was 9-10 symbols :(

Haha, nice hit, of course if bank got money, bring in how much into casino also no issue :biggrin:

Many punters are those got how much, gamble how much type, $1k bring in, lose liao no where to get money lo, so some will feel impossible to just bring in small BR.

QinShiHuang

Yes bro, I never renew annual levy since last year and also stop chasing points, as I don't really feel any difference in benefits.
Go in, make profits..run! Definitely better than having more points :biggrin:

Good luck and heng heng!

I also believe in annual levy type, but really sick of those years of life, everyday inside casino, never see sunlight, never see moonlight, which corner got spider web also can know :biggrin:

Even so long never went in, once went in, that smell, that environment, so familiar, but don't have that kind of crazy feeling anymore except, once decided to go in, must make sure winning, so this is my weak point, I don't play for fun or kill time or whatsever.

I also don't believe in membership points type, to each his own, those years, I only need to redeem car park and makan only, never chase points before.

Free room, they can keep for others, at the end of the day, must remember to go home :biggrin:

hokkien

Clubs is always full of people at certain time, mostly ah peh, aunties, taxi drivers......:biggrin:

Once a while will see "high roller", funny thing is, their BR can be $2-$3k, should go casino and fight :biggrin:

In casino they are not high rollers liao... :biggrin:
Maybe some owe money, cannot go casino etc... :biggrin:

hokkien

Yes bro, pay $100 levy, will want to have some playing time. So if pok early, most likely to visit ATM for more BR.

If can control, pok already just la kopi and watch others play. But need to drink about 100cups to cover levy cost :eek::p haha!

Most important is dont lose Control... Have fun. Whats life without thrills :biggrin:

justl00king

I also believe in annual levy type, but really sick of those years of life, everyday inside casino, never see sunlight, never see moonlight, which corner got spider web also can know :biggrin:

Even so long never went in, once went in, that smell, that environment, so familiar, but don't have that kind of crazy feeling anymore except, once decided to go in, must make sure winning, so this is my weak point, I don't play for fun or kill time or whatsever.

I also don't believe in membership points type, to each his own, those years, I only need to redeem car park and makan only, never chase points before.

Free room, they can keep for others, at the end of the day, must remember to go home :biggrin:
Those who go more than twice monthly, may be better to get annual levy, why pay so much to ah kong?
No more time constraint, even during first hour hit profits can run.
But with having an all year free pass, must exercise discipline and resist temptation not to go too often, this will be tough.

When I was on annual levy, most weeks inside 2 to 3 times, until getting sick of the place.
It's like all the free time n life revolving around casino, not healthy, so I put a stop to that.
With silver card now, still free carpark, just that can't park at basement VIP area.
I use the points to redeem free room, makan n festive cookies, having free room is good for me, can have happy time :biggrin:

justl00king

Haha, nice hit, of course if bank got money, bring in how much into casino also no issue :biggrin:

Many punters are those got how much, gamble how much type, $1k bring in, lose liao no where to get money lo, so some will feel impossible to just bring in small BR.

Most important is dont lose Control... Have fun. Whats life without thrills :biggrin:
Yes bros, must not lose control and always play within limits.
I'm not the type that will gamble till last dollar, even for those down trips, will make sure leave with some money in pocket.

I think many will agree, when in casino, sometimes it will make you lose your mind and go crazy.
Lose liao become hot, bring in more BR to fight, not good :biggrin:

Good luck and heng heng to all!