• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

New Appointment - Dr Lim Wee Kiak, Joker of the Parliament

cooleo

Lim Swee Say has a successor eyeing his court jester throne. Good to know that we are guaranteed of more jokes to come.

genetics

Dr. Lim Wee Kiak has just made clear his stand, his statements and thoughts are usually 'out of context' and meant 'jokingly'. I suspect it has to do with his new appointment - Joker of the Parliament :biggrin:

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php...-remarks-were-made-jokingly/10150193211853964

Now, this is serious, this is not joking matter.

We really cannot lower the annual salary of the Minister of Information, Communication and Arts……………..

This minister is in charge of newspaper and publishing.

All lowly-mere-mortal-journalists are under his control.

If at current pay-check, these lowly-mere-mortal-journalist dare to mis-quote our higher-Immortal-MP, can you imagine the chaos, once the minister receive a pay-cut?????
The media CEOs will not bother…….

Already, with current paycheck, journalist dare to misquote !!!!!!!!

Please, Lim Wee Kiak, please sue the journalist.

Now, when the journalist mis-quoted our higher-immortal MP openly, and our higher-immortal MP do not dare to sue the journalists, there is something basically wrong.

And the netizens will repeat the journalists anywhere and higher-immortal MP cannot go and say, oh, I have been mis-quoted; let us move on.

Can a higher-immortal MP allow a lowly-mere-mortal journalist commit a dishonourable misquoting act ??? maybe even one which is against the law ???

a misquoting act (hey, that is serious, it is not a joke, you know) and say, let us move on because the journalist (a lowly-mere-mortal journalist, mind you) and tarnish our higher-immortal MP?

The lowly-mere-mortal journalist may move on but the higher-immortal MP is going to move on out of politics in time.

commoner

is it a mis quote or a joke or a misquoted joke?

$500,000 for dr lim can get less than abit dignity?

lianbeng

Now, this is serious, this is not joking matter.

We really cannot lower the annual salary of the Minister of Information, Communication and Arts……………..

This minister is in charge of newspaper and publishing.

lianbeng says this minister of mica later will tell u once in 50 years event dun take so seriously lah. :biggrin:

annexa

PM Lee just finish fight one fire, his people go start another one. I don't know to pity PM or to feel sad for him.

This relates back to an issue we spoke about previously. Regarding poor quality of pap ministers and MPs. Now they are unable to attract the best and brightest anymore, because their brand name is shot. Hence we have poor stock in the form of MG Chan, BG Tan, TPL, FMH, AND now this joker LWK.

NWFerryman西北渡郎

This relates back to an issue we spoke about previously. Regarding poor quality of pap ministers and MPs. Now they are unable to attract the best and brightest anymore, because their brand name is shot. Hence we have poor stock in the form of MG Chan, BG Tan, TPL, FMH, AND now this joker LWK.

They can continue to show their silly jokes and fuck up every other day. It only spells better chance for the oppositions to win more GRCs at the next election.

kingrant

Hoho....blame the internet in Pnom penh woh! LOL.

All these PAP clowns are the same. kena caught pants down, always say they were quoted out of context. Ah Goh also, Tin Tin also, LKY oso..kanina..pay them to anyhow talk cock.

If didnt kena caught, quietly become the truth..

Dr. Lim Wee Kiak has just made clear his stand, his statements and thoughts are usually 'out of context' and meant 'jokingly'. I suspect it has to do with his new appointment - Joker of the Parliament :biggrin:

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php...-remarks-were-made-jokingly/10150193211853964

wikiphile

All these PAP clowns are the same. kena caught pants down, always say they were quoted out of context. Ah Goh also, Tin Tin also, LKY oso..kanina..pay them to anyhow talk cock.

this is damn cock man, what does poor internet connection in Cambodia got to do with him speaking to ZaoBao and making that statement

Amakusa Kourin

this is damn cock man, what does poor internet connection in Cambodia got to do with him speaking to ZaoBao and making that statement

No worries, 60.14% will still buy it.