• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Netizens demand Alvin Tan pays back all his scholarship

ah come on, see free blue film already, still want money back. such a cruel world.

ha ha ha ha...good de one!!...but lousy blue film, 1 minute looking at it I stopped transmission...the gf 'abalone'..lowest quality grade...those 3 small abalones in a can type...black, wrinkle & tough to chew..Alvin SUCKS!...this kind of lawyer we are going to get..yuck!

I have gone through this issue with many Singaporeans and MOST seem bent on him losing his scholarship, getting the sack or other punishments. As fas as I see it, this Alvin chap has not hurt anyone, has not posted any nude photos of some other unwilling soul, and is merely less inhibited than regular folk. WHY THEN THE HELL IS SOCIETY SO BENT ON PUNISHING HIM like he were some perverted threat to society???? And for those who surf for porn and then come across a regular next-door-kid who shows his genitals on the net, they get so taken-aback and horrified that they want him removed from society to set it straight, upright and righteous? What gives? Can anyone explain this to me?

maybe there are real "no porn lui" type of ppl out there.

for every tiko peks, there a righteous man out there. so what wrong with the righteous one to demand punishment on a freeloader(in their mind) who bring shame to their tax or donation dollar.

Their are a lot of righteous Chee Ko Pek out there, most of the 60% are, wanna bet?..in SINgapore, they pretend to be Holey...once they cross over the borders...they head for the "you know what"...

these type not exclusive to the 60% lah.

but really, holy or not, it just down to have experience or not. a poly mate a religous ya sor follower now started to havoc at ktv and MP. really cause us to drop our glasses. from thou shalt not sin to giving us the latest happening spots during lah kopi session.

Okay, there are ppl out there who are righteous. But why pick on this Alvin dude? He has not deliberately offended them. Likely, he does not even know these people who were offended by his idea/style of exhibitionism. When he took on the scholarship, I doubt if he signed a contract which included a clause "....... I hereby agree not to pose pictures or video explicitly displaying my private organs...."

And to those "righteous. holier than thou" types, I ask one further question. for a what is considered a wrong doing" shouldn't a warning be given to a first-time offender?

BTW, in what manner were these people offended/hurt/tarnished by Alvin's pictures? If they were, they are still barking up the wrong tree. They should be calling for a ban on internet.

I have gone through this issue with many Singaporeans and MOST seem bent on him losing his scholarship, getting the sack or other punishments. As fas as I see it, this Alvin chap has not hurt anyone, has not posted any nude photos of some other unwilling soul, and is merely less inhibited than regular folk. WHY THEN THE HELL IS SOCIETY SO BENT ON PUNISHING HIM like he were some perverted threat to society???? And for those who surf for porn and then come across a regular next-door-kid who shows his genitals on the net, they get so taken-aback and horrified that they want him removed from society to set it straight, upright and righteous? What gives? Can anyone explain this to me?

How about from the point of view that he is not deserving of the scholarship after what he has done, by taking the scholarship he has deprived another more deserving one and thus he ought to return the scholarship money taken? As a scholar, he should abide by certain standard, if he doesn't wish to, he should return the money and after that he is free to post whatever he likes. Actually he has hurt someone - the girl friend and her family members.

Being an exhibionist does not affect one's academic level. Are you implying that scholars are not allowed a free will to have an extraordinary sexual lifestyle? His gf I believe is a consenting adult in this case. If he were a practicing lawyer/professional, then it is up to his clients whether they trust his competency in his practice, not for a separate party in authority to judge his fate based on his private life.

By allowing an infamous sex-blogger the option of carrying on at its campus NUS has succeeded in blackening its own name. It will be subjected to scorn and ridicule by many.

Only those with a broader liberal agenda, where they wish to push that liberal agenda in areas that are now unsaid but will likely be made known in due course, would welcome NUS' light touch to Alvin's notorious sexcapades.

By allowing an infamous sex-blogger the option of carrying on at its campus NUS has succeeded in blackening its own name. It will be subjected to scorn and ridicule by many.

Only those with a broader liberal agenda, where they wish to push that liberal agenda in areas that are now unsaid but will likely be made known in due course, would welcome NUS' light touch to Alvin's notorious sexcapades.

"WHEN" he is called to the bar ( psst not old Bar or Lup Sap one), his female client...will say, my Lawyer Alvin is "farking" good... ha ha ha :D

ha ha ha ha...good de one!!...but lousy blue film, 1 minute looking at it I stopped transmission...the gf 'abalone'..lowest quality grade...those 3 small abalones in a can type...black, wrinkle & tough to chew..Alvin SUCKS!...this kind of lawyer we are going to get..yuck!

But u watch it to the end right? :D

1. honest, i did not watch the entire thing.
2. the damn fugly pus looked so dirty & dry leh.
3. the guy is below par too!
4. what true blue film?:confused:

guys! sg is undergo 五胡乱华stage. i call it 五胡乱新。
it's actually a historical period in China which 5 barbaric race took control of China.
now sg already in this stage. so many barbaric people from 3rd world countries like mudland, pinoland, mamaland, myanmar and china.
they brought their uncivilised manners here and spoil our reputation.
sad to say, the first wave of those barbarian were from the north of us. mudland got a lot of chinese come to sg and join the rank of civil service.
even their children or grand children were born, raised and served their NS here, their home town will still be mudland.
those in civil service will help their own people in promotions and recruitment.
i believe the NUS disciplinary board or the decision maker is a fucking mudland chinese, that is y the lousy porn star wannabe can be let off lightly and allow to continue. honestly i think i can screw better than him. shameless fella with lousy skill.

A waste of time and taxpayers monies to 'develop' him. PAP is doing this for everyone to see that Singaporeans are useless. Can we let this go unnoticed??