Negligent cyclist Edmund Kwek Jun Wei jailed after his bicycle collided with runner who fell and fractured skull

I didn't know PCNs are so well connected now. But no matter how well connected it is, it won't be a smooth connection. There bound to be many stoppage with curbs etc that cyclist will need to dismount and start again. So from jurong to ecp is too far already.
You will be surprised. Almost all at at least 99% of Singapore pedestrian walkways have slope surface ... there is no need to dismount... that is one fucking good thing I say praise to PAP.

As I said, the o ly real hindrance to cycling in Singapore is the damn weather. If the weather is nicer, it's really nice to cycle around.

Wouldn't lah. It's just an hour or so at most if you go at 8 to 12km an hour speed
You don't understand. It's the same why Italy will not allow tourists to climb the Tower of Pisa.

It's old spider web, very vulnerable. This is going to be a UNESCO World Heritage soon, cannot take the risk.

Two Cantonese dogs still tearing my ex-mentor and feeding on her crumbs. Really KNN. :biggrin:
knn...she cycled from mayfair to nusa duta on tis oorr !!.. so dun play play with ur ex-mentor..
Screenshot_20220412-014650_Samsung Internet.jpg

I didn't know PCNs are so well connected now. But no matter how well connected it is, it won't be a smooth connection. There bound to be many stoppage with curbs etc that cyclist will need to dismount and start again. So from jurong to ecp is too far already.
Anyway, cyclists on pedestrian walkways need to have composure and be gracious. For me I will always go very slow and avoid sounding my bell at the pedestrian, to the extent that I have to slow down to crawling speed behind them.. there isn't a point to overtake them because I ain't going to save much time on pedestrian walkways...pCN are nicer routes because can go faster and enjoy my ride without having to worry too much about pedestrians. But as usual there will be idiotic joggers who doesn't want to run on their pedestrian lane and choose to run on cyclist lane. Fucking clowns.

Ride on PCN must wear helmet or not ?

You are a leeponsible person.
I also doesn't ring bell when my ride my uncle bicycle (but with high seat) on pedestrian walkways. I go slowly behind them and leave it to them if they want to move aside.

Ride on PCN must wear helmet or not ?
PCN and pedestrian walkways no helmet needed. The law only mandates helmet for riding on roads. So I don't wear a helmet. I just wear a cap and my sunglasses. But if I am cycling with a less familiar or a bit kayu cyclist, like my dumb blonde ex housemate, I will make her wear a helmet everywhere we go.