Should be "Need Mobile broadband experts ADVICE.".
"Advice" is a non countable noun; you do not add an "s" to make it plural.
"Advice" is like "Rice". You say... "Please pass me the Rice." You don't say "Please pass me the rices" because "Rice", like "advice", is a non countable noun.
There are many other examples. To test your knowledge of non countable nouns, go to English Language Quiz - Countable or Non-countable Nouns (I-TESL-J) and take the test.
I am a teacher. I've been giving English tuition for the last 13 years.SHUT UP LAH YOU!!!! :oIo::oIo::oIo:
Go be a teacher if you wanna teach english, idiot :oIo:
Ok, i damn cheap, i acknowledge, my office currently using 512k ADSL, i was thinking of switching to 7.2meg MBB to hook into my router and share it with my other 2 colleagues, is it a viable to switch over? Any advises?
Thanks
Dear bro, I will advise that you heed my advice not to use MB for office use. If my advice falls on deaf ears, you will regret for not taking my advice seriously. The quality which in turn affect the BW is rather bad especially during peak hours. If you dun believe, you can try watching youtube during peak hours, you will know that my advice is genuine. I will be happy to advise you again if you have further enquiries. Need not thank me for advising as my advice is FOC. Thanks.
I dun give a hoot about what you think of my english, i'm not the only 1 here with lousy english. SO? bite meI am a teacher. I've been giving English tuition for the last 13 years.
If you want to continue posting messages in this forum, you should make every effort to write well.
If you're not willing to try, please take your prose to some other forum where you can inflict your unique brand of half baked pidgin English on someone else.
I am no expert, but if u want it only for web surfing minus youtube, no bit torrent, no streaming media, then go for it, very reliable in my opinion even when shared. Get ST one (altho I don't like them) cuz the coverage is very good. If u alone in office, can go for youtube and streaming media.
Alamak, i got use torrent to DL porno leh LOL, yeah.. peak period sucks, but night time, woohooo
Yes, day time i just need to surf and email most of the time :p:p
half baked pidgin English
thanks guys, i'm looking at the D Link 3G Mobile Router
Krafty, i'm using 2mb MBB Starhub now, yes it is bad during peak hours, so i thought 7.2mb might be better. My friend says streaming at youtube on peak hours is ok. Uploading wise, he said around 100k.
I fully understand about the unstability part, but better than my 512k right? pathetic 50kb download, 20kb upload -_-"
Microsoft, office broadback is expensive, i paid $99 a month, thats why i thought getting 7.2mb MBB might be faster and cheaper alternative. Yes, i need to find a good spot for MBB good connection, i used my 2mb in my office, no problem at all, my office at 2nd floor.
elephanto, 3 sharing 512k or sharing 7.2mb MBB better? i dunno man, thats why i need advise, any bros here using MBB in his office? LOL
Should be "Need Mobile broadband experts ADVICE.".
"Advice" is a non countable noun; you do not add an "s" to make it plural.
"Advice" is like "Rice". You say... "Please pass me the Rice." You don't say "Please pass me the rices" because "Rice", like "advice", is a non countable noun.
There are many other examples. To test your knowledge of non countable nouns, go to English Language Quiz - Countable or Non-countable Nouns (I-TESL-J) and take the test.
Alamak, i got use torrent to DL porno leh
My own scenario and recommended soln. in terms of cost saving:
I subscribe MB from Singtel with a 7.2Mbps data plan(40GB) ard $20(promo price) and extra $5 for secondary sim card. With this I can access internet with both my cell phone and computers at home. It works out to be $25. With this combination, I have been using for abt 2 years already,no problem at all.....
Or can try dis 1 too... Seen it b4. Quite small. Can bring home every nite to double as home bb...