• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NEA where is the Heavy Rain!!!

saratogas

Bloody Hell when we need NEA MET services to give is good warnings, they fail. When they give early alert, everyone is prepared but NO rain!

The rain warning make people scare to come Orchard Road Shopping! Result me lose sales... Sand bags in place but no water leh!!!

IT WILL be a wet weekend, but perhaps not as bad as originally feared.

After issuing a warning on Wednesday to expect heavy rain over the weekend, the National Environment Agency's (NEA) Meteorological Services Division scaled back that forecast on Friday.

The force of a typhoon that had been expected to have a major impact on Singapore's weather had dissipated after it hit landfall in China, it explained.

The weakened system would thus not have a major impact on Singapore, the Met added.

It does not mean you can put away your brollies, however.

The Met said that there could still be spells of heavy showers with thunder, particularly in the early morning or afternoon.

Inaccurate weather prediction, make me busy/ standby for nothing.

Glaringly

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
The force of a typhoon that had been expected to have a major impact on Singapore's weather had dissipated after it hit landfall in China, it explained.

Are we not having South West monsoon at this time of the year? :confused:

NEA has got the direction of the monsoon wrong lah, that's explain.

=> You mean the FAPee stooges have no qualms using a typhoon in China to pre-empt any blame for potential flooding?

theblackhole

the weather has gone berserk!

you just never know when will be the extraordinary day!

so prepare yourself lor!

things will not be easy from now on....unpredictable with all these ACTS OF GOD...

so pray harder everyday...good luck!

xebay11

In future, just reverse whatever NEA says and the accuracy will be 80% correct
:smile:

No, I found them 95% accurate if you reverse their predictions.

To me NEA is only good at forecasting the opposite and reporting the obvious.

Friday predicted thnderstorms over the weekend, when I woke up on Saturday morning, it was clear skies and the forecast changed.......the most high tech eqpt they are using is the bangla who sits in a container in Changi with an open window and telephone......"boss, boss, today no raining ah!"

SNAblog

=> You mean the FAPee stooges have no qualms using a typhoon in China to pre-empt any blame for potential flooding?

If the typhoon can go around Thailand and Malaysia and stops just right over Singapore without proceeding to elsewhere, then it really must be an "Act of God".

The lightning god, hairy thor, the one with the blue circle & red lightning rod was waiting at the cul de sac....typhoon stopped in her tracks..and made a complete U-turn..so did the earth god that rumbled from Sumatra...don't play, play..one word...all will stop!:biggrin: