• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NEA issues 2,400 warnings since smoking ban extended

Firestorm

NEA issues 2,400 warnings since smoking ban extended

By Sara Grosse | Posted: 21 February 2013 1953 hrs

display_image.php

(File photo)

SINGAPORE: The National Environment Agency (NEA) has issued about 2,400 warnings since the smoking ban was extended on January 15.

The warnings were issued to those found smoking at newly prohibited areas, including void decks, covered walkways and in the five-metre buffer from bus shelters.

NEA is conducting a publicity and outreach campaign together with volunteers to familiarise the public with the new areas where smoking is not allowed.

The ban will be enforced on April 15.

First time offenders will be fined S$200, while repeat offenders could be fined as much as S$1,000.

- CNA/de

hokkien

lianbeng assures u this is not a new idea to them but in their pipeline liao just when to implement only! :biggrin: u see the no-smoking zones expand in size liao!

Hokkien remember last time one can smoke anywhere even in the black bird taxi:biggrin:

lianbeng

Bro cannot liao la,when I light up at hawker centre already some buay song liao :biggrin:

lianbeng suggests u just bite a cigarette in mouth then strike ur lighter n put it near ur cig but dun light up - then observe the reactions around u. :biggrin: repeat a few times see how?

hokkien

lianbeng suggests u just bite a cigarette in mouth then strike ur lighter n put it near ur cig but dun light up - then observe the reactions around u. :biggrin: repeat a few times see how?
Bro latter me kena arrest for siao lang and not smoking:biggrin: