National Wage Council - Seriously does any company give a shit ??

enterprise2

Every year we have the so called NWC giving out guidelines and recommendations. But seriously are those taken by any companies. I mean do any companies give a shit about what NWC say???

You don't understand... the companies love the NWC's recommendations.

It's just a sister organization of the pro-business NTUC. You think they give a shit to the welfare of workers?

NWC%202012-13%20Representatives_640x427.jpg

NWC 2012-2013

Everytime NWC gives a guideline, I check around with my friends and so far none...none has followed!

Of course, they do.
They follow all guidelines and regulations on paper, then claim everything entitled for.

You know creative accounting and journal on worker list, right!
E.g. A Company or group employ thousands of staff, and who can check every details of the individuals whether they are entitled for.
So... just lump sum as a whole lor...

I suspect SMEs have advantages over big corporation in claiming entitlement.

1. aiyoh!
2. the nwc is no longer a force in the labour market.
3. it is just some toothless overly-paid, useless & outdated thing.
4. harmless & kosong ground sentiments.
5. it will repeat what it blah the previous year to the current year.
6. any employer knows the economy and its biz betterer than those dafter sheep.
7. a load of crap and shit:D

Of course, they do.
They follow all guidelines and regulations on paper, then claim everything entitled for.

You know creative accounting and journal on worker list, right!
E.g. A Company or group employ thousands of staff, and who can check every details of the individuals whether they are entitled for.
So... just lump sum as a whole lor...

I suspect SMEs have advantages over big corporation in claiming entitlement.

1. correction hoh!:D
2. those so-called guidelines are non-mandatory or regulatory leh:p
3. guidelines are just guidelines!

The PAP did not give a shit to the Sinkie pesants but yet 60.1% of them still vote for them the last 5 years ago.

What does this tell you?

1. correction hoh!:D
2. those so-called guidelines are non-mandatory or regulatory leh:p
3. guidelines are just guidelines!

He he..
Just wayang to follow guidelines lah.
Otherwise, how to prove and claim the entitlement???

cho bolan nwc.

that is why sgp workers waged are lowest among the developed countries.

and sgp ministers wages are ridiculously corrupted to max among the developed nations.

1. aiyoh!

Thats what I am saying. NWC can proclaim this and that....but is anyone listening??? I bet my bottom dollar even the GIC and stat boards may not follow.

1. aiyoh!

No offence but i really have problems understanding what you are trying to say because of your stupid point format.

1. aiyoh! ah chick.
2. that is no stupid point format.
3. either you are damn stupid or something else.
4. oops! no, you have got some chicken brain:D

Let's put it this way.

National Wage Council is like your distant uncle who visits once a year during CNY. He tells you to change your car, eat more veggies and do exercise. Will u give a fuck?

NWC is another organization, where someone high-class member(s) be parachuted in.
The Pyramid is getting bigger, and huge.

NWC is another fatcat organisation that is created to put overly retired govt supporters to suck off the reserves. Another equally useless organisation is the SBF (Spore Biz federation) Pay them to do what? Suck my balls?

Include ASME inside as well. Useless shit organization.

Let's put it this way.

National Wage Council is like your distant uncle who visits once a year during CNY. He tells you to change your car, eat more veggies and do exercise. Will u give a fuck?

Better analogy:

The National Wage Council is a distant uncle you visits once a year during CNY, calls you into into the guest room and fucks your ass, then gives you an $8 ang pow and reminds you not to tell your parents.

Better analogy:

The National Wage Council is a distant uncle you visits once a year during CNY, calls you into into the guest room and fucks your ass, then gives you an $8 ang pow and reminds you not to tell your parents.

Since when did NWC give companies ang pows? If i may edit your analogy....

The National Wage Council is a distant uncle you visits once a year during CNY, calls you into into the guest room and fucks your ass, then tells you to bring your classmates to him and reminds you not to tell your parents.