• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

National Service severely disadvantages males applying for university admission

He support NS and complaining at the same time. Obviously guy dunno what he wants. It's s typical sinkie after decades of brainwashing.

cannot study dont blame this blame that lah ... blame ownself blains no good lah .... moi neber blame others for moi own stupidity everyday from young ... moi accept it and live with it. :biggrin:

If not you then who? Your existence is required to keep those boomer enterprises alive you know. Who benefit from your uniform, food, firearms, etc..... without NS, how can they survive?

1kcnmV8.gif

Your country don't guarantee you a job
Your country guarantees you National Service

positive thinking lah .... at least can get 2 years of free accommodation and food plus allowances leh .... notch bad too .... go reservists oso can have free holidays no need work .... :whistling:

So what? U think the SG govt gives a shit about whether u have a disadvantage? They only care if they are able to keep up the perception that Singapore can be defended.

Be smart and just do the bare minimum. Don't try to be a hero, don't volunteer yourself for extra shit to score brownie points, basically don't do anything that will require an iota more from you. Serve and then fuck off.
Good practical advice. 555

If all male Sinkies must go NS when they reach 18yo then all female Sinkies must give birth by 30yo as their “national service”.

Be smart and just do the bare minimum. Don't try to be a hero, don't volunteer yourself for extra shit to score brownie points, basically don't do anything that will require an iota more from you. Serve and then fuck off.
Do the bare minimum also must serve NS for 2 years right?

I recall last time I have this friend who did part time degree while doing NS. Then when he completed NS, he went to NUS. So basically he got 2 degrees. That’s the smart way.

Do the bare minimum also must serve NS for 2 years right?

I recall last time I have this friend who did part time degree while doing NS. Then when he completed NS, he went to NUS. So basically he got 2 degrees. That’s the smart way.
That is stupid. Sign on is what's smart. Regular pay. Free food and lodging. Let the dumdums do their ns at 1/5 pay. :x3: