sinkies are so lucky for a gov that cares. can at least makan and minum kopi and kaya toast set at pap porlumpar kopitiam for 69 days with $500.
those kopitiam kopi and kaya butter will kill us faster. those kopi beans are roasted with high salt level and margarine to create that kind of taste.sinkies are so lucky for a gov that cares. can at least makan and minum kopi and kaya toast set at pap porlumpar kopitiam for 69 days with $500.
the whole idea is to cull aging unkers and aunties.those kopitiam kopi and kaya butter will kill us faster. those kopi beans are roasted with high salt level and margarine to create that kind of taste.
sinkies are so lucky for a gov that cares. can at least makan and minum kopi and kaya toast set at pap porlumpar kopitiam for 69 days with $500.
the whole idea is to cull aging unkers and aunties.
plus condensed milk sure mati by 69 and becum diabetic by 36.9.The (Ugly) Truth Of Local Malaysian Coffee
The ugly truth of the local roasted coffee is that they contain only up to 79% coffee, with some possibly higher, but never 100% coffee. Often the balance comes from other addictive such as salt, sugar and even margarine. Some utilises sesame seed to give that signature aroma and a majority uses flour as a bulking agent. Essentially, these ingredients are mixed while the coffee bean were being roasted to give the distinctive "quality and flavour" synonym with local coffee. A quick check at a local grocery store reveal three different local coffee. I was not disappointed and what will be shown herewith are what most of us Malaysians are drinking everyday. To put it mildly, you are not getting your money worth.
Herewith lies the problem.
Firstly, it is a sin to treat coffee bean this way - not much different from those "caramel" and "Vanilla" flavoured coffee.
Secondly, how can they be healthy? All the while, those ignorant or unknown would had thought that a cup of coffee contains ZERO calories.
With these additive placed in, they carry up to 10kcal/cup - and that is before any sugar, creamer, condensed milk etc. are added. A harmless "brew" will come close to 200kcal/cup.
If you are like me and love your coffee, perhaps, it is time for reflection. Drinking coffee without sugar and creamer, even without milk - is actually very rewarding. With ZERO calories and potentially helping to raise your metabolism up, you get to learn, and appreciate these humble beans as they are meant to be - without any food additives.
it’s humane slow sexecution. shiok first si later.![]()
![]()
but I still see many retired uncles hang around kopitiam for many hours every day.
The problem i see today is that there too many youtube videos focusing on outside food in Singapore. Many people watch those videos and eating at all these promoted food outlets. Over a long run, this form of reckless consumption will have serious health effects. The young people don't realize this yet. To me, all these recommended food videos are slowly but surely going to cost a cardiovascular and stroke epidemic in Singapore when these young audience ages and goes into their 40s and 50s. Heart attack and stroke will be more prevalent for them at a younger age (compared to previous generations).it’s humane slow sexecution. shiok first si later.
household as in per house? not per individualAll Singaporean households will receive $500 in Community Development Council (CDC) Vouchers from 13 May 2025.
YES.
many ckd cases among 69-year old sinkies due to prolonged use of medication and diet or choice of food. sg is already a dialysis hub. soon to becum die-lysis hub.The problem i see today is that there too many youtube videos focusing on outside food in Singapore. Many people watch those videos and eating at all these promoted food outlets. Over a long run, this form of reckless consumption will have serious health effects. The young people don't realize this yet. To me, all these recommended food videos are slowly but surely going to cost a cardiovascular and stroke epidemic in Singapore when these young audience ages and goes into their 40s and 50s. Heart attack and stroke will be more prevalent for them at a younger age (compared to previous generations).
Is taking health supplements same as use of medication? Nowadays sinkies are much into health supplement pills.many ckd cases among 69-year old sinkies due to prolonged use of medication and diet or choice of food. sg is already a dialysis hub. soon to becum die-lysis hub.
Don't waste time (or money) on dietary supplements - Harvard HealthIs taking health supplements same as use of medication? Nowadays sinkies are much into health supplement pills.
years of health supplements also contribute to eventual kidney (and liver) issues as these organs work tirelessly to process all sextra compounds and minerals in the bloodstream. for example, niacin or b3 vitamin. niacin helps with high chloresterol, but if you take it regularly in high dosages for decades your liver overworks and may quit after 69. if it can talk it will tell you. “please lah unker. tolong tolong. let me have a break ok? at least a few weeks of holiday to jiak hong ok? you want me to die hah? i die you die.”Is taking health supplements same as use of medication? Nowadays sinkies are much into health supplement pills.
The other scam is collagen. Most women fear aging. Vanity is causing lots of them ro become voluntary scam victims of supplement manufacturers globally.years of health supplements also contribute to eventual kidney (and liver) issues as these organs work tirelessly to process all sextra compounds and minerals in the bloodstream. for example, niacin or b3 vitamin. niacin helps with high chloresterol, but if you take it regularly in high dosages for decades your liver overworks and may quit after 69. if it can talk it will tell you. “please lah unker. tolong tolong. let me have a break ok? at least a few weeks of holiday to jiak hong ok? you want me to die hah? i die you die.”
they should have swallowed natural organic starchy gluey cream like lau zoe, and not rub it on their faces.The other scam is collagen. Most women fear aging. Vanity is causing lots of them ro become voluntary scam victims of supplement manufacturers globally.
years of health supplements also contribute to eventual kidney (and liver) issues as these organs work tirelessly to process all sextra compounds and minerals in the bloodstream. for example, niacin or b3 vitamin. niacin helps with high chloresterol, but if you take it regularly in high dosages for decades your liver overworks and may quit after 69. if it can talk it will tell you. “please lah unker. tolong tolong. let me have a break ok? at least a few weeks of holiday to jiak hong ok? you want me to die hah? i die you die.”