• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MY/SPR Long Sa Kow, 64, owner of SLJ8967M Volkswagon Jetta fined RM9000 for deceit by blacktaping carplate to buy subsidised petrol in Jiuhu

The judge’s leniency was indefensible. This was an ideal moment to put an end to Singapore motorists’ systematic exploitation of subsidized petrol reserved for Malaysia-registered vehicles, yet the court declined to impose a custodial sentence that could have established a clear and much-needed deterrent precedent.

Coz they oni charged him for altering the plate and not for trying to pump R95.
Why did they not charge him for trying to pump R95? I guess only the Msian lawyers can answer

Singapore PR who allegedly used RON95 petrol to be charged in Johor over altered car number plate
www.straitstimes.com
Police confirmed the man allegedly covered the registration number of his Singapore-registered vehicle to pump RON95 petrol at a petrol station in Kulai.
Published Jan 13, 2026, 04:04 PM
Updated Jan 13, 2026, 05:47 PM

KULAI, Johor – A man who was filmed allegedly refuelling his car with subsidised petrol meant for Malaysians will be charged on Jan 14 with intentionally altering or obscuring a vehicle registration plate.

The 63-year-old man, a Singapore permanent resident (PR), will be charged in the Magistrate’s Court in Kulai district, Johor, said Kulai police chief Tan Seng Lee.

The offence carries a fine of between RM5,000 (S$1,580) and RM20,000 upon conviction.

“The offender could also be jailed between one and five years,” the police chief said in a statement on Jan 13.

On Jan 4, the police received a report about a viral video that allegedly showed a

silver-coloured car being refuelled with RON95

at a petrol station here. RON95 is subsidised fuel meant solely for Malaysians with locally registered vehicles.

The first and last letters of the car’s registration plate were allegedly obscured by black tape, seemingly to make it look like a Malaysian plate.

An unidentified man confronted the driver, who claimed he was a Malaysian.

Police later identified the driver.

The man also subsequently presented himself at the district police headquarters in Kulai together with his 67-year-old wife to assist in investigations. THE STAR/ASIA NEWS NETWORK
Ron95 no more subsidised. He can make that claim in court. Unless he used his IC to get the subsidy rate.
Malaysisn ic rm1. 99/ litre
Others RN2.60 per litre

Actually foreign car can now take ron 95. Bur if you slide in your jiu hu ic, you get subsidise price. Even with foreign plate.
If no ic, the ron 95 is i think 2.60/litre. Yiu pay full. Still cheaper than sinkie.
If slide in your ic and apporved, its only RM1. 99/ litre.
If you take bus or mrt, no such problem. My Maja link just top up 50 rm , use until siao, very legal and very freedom..want to go other than bus route, then grab lah.

Got 3 children still need legal aid. Knn
Wait..he got 3 children and has a nice car. Yet, still want to cheat on petrol..he even can pay up the 9k rm fine easily.

He got money lah but why need to cheat this type of small thing like petrol. Stay in sinkieland too long and become a stupid and ball-less sinkie. Not healthy.

Give him a break lah…at least he never Jack up his car for extra 35ml of RON95

I believe it's the JHK themselves blowing the whistle on the car. These JHK is one kind. If the Petrol station does not care, why do you need to take peek-ture of the car in Malaysia and also take the picture of the car in Yishun.

Sorry Ah Pek and Auntie ,it's your own country man blowing whistle on you.

I believe it's the JHK themselves blowing the whistle on the car. These JHK is one kind. If the Petrol station does not care, why do you need to take peek-ture of the car in Malaysia and also take the picture of the car in Yishun.

Sorry Ah Pek and Auntie ,it's your own country man blowing whistle on you.
JHK are quite doubled headed one. Loves to blame Sinkies. Now out to sabo their own country man

These JHK is one kind. If the Petrol station does not care, why do you need to take peek-ture of the car in Malaysia and also take the picture of the car in Yishun.
To uphold the integrity of the law in Malaysia. They care about their country.

The prosecutor should appeal and seek a much higher fine and also a mandatory jail term.

These Malaysians really want the best of both worlds. They came to Singapore, stole jobs from locals and became PR. Then they raised their entire family here. Earned sgd then go back to Malaysia to spend. And they still got the cheek to claim they are Malaysians to rip off cheap petrol from Malaysia. Truly scums of the worst kind.

Then claimed to have retired no income couldn't afford the fine.

No income still can drive a car in Singapore.

Malaysian petrol station operators fume as foreign fuel abusers go unpunished​

Foreign cars exploiting Malaysia’s subsidised RON95 fuel spark calls for stricter penalties on vehicle owners, not just petrol stations​

Reading Time:2 minutes

https://www.scmp.com/policies-and-standards
A fuel station in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Photo: SOPA Images/LightRocket via Getty Images

The Star
Published: 3:41pm, 13 Jan 2026

Two cases within a week involving foreign-registered cars receiving subsidised RON95 fuel have led to calls for Malaysia’s government to go after the vehicle owners as well rather than just the petrol station operators.

The common view was that it was unfair for the operators to be the only party penalised while the vehicle owners were let off the hook.

“Since there are no penalties, these culprits will try their luck,” said a cashier at a petrol station, who only wanted to be known as Lee.