• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

my children considering migrating. sad :(

Yes, it looks nice. If you are a millionaire, when you migrate you will be looking at that.

But when you are a sinkie peasant and you migrate, don't expect to see that. You'll be working your ass off in the city, never have the chance to wake up to that scenery, just like how the FTrash are working in sporn for less money and working their ass off. You will also be as polite as the FTrash in Singapore :wink:

Not true lah.

Working in Canada is not so terok like in Spore. When I was there I only had a 5 day work week & only had to work 8 hours/day.

When I was living in Edmonton I would go to Banff, Jasper,... on weekends, to do some fishing. Miss those days :rolleyes:

Is the work week not 40 plus/minus hours in Singapore too :wink:

Officially maybe but in Spore there alot of +++ hours. You have people frighten go home even when they finish their work. They have to wait until the boss leaves :smile:

bebo

Officially maybe but in Spore there alot of +++ hours. You have people frighten go home even when they finish their work. They have to wait until the boss leaves :smile:

So when these people migrate, they will also be fighten to leave even when they finish their work and have to wait for their boss to leave in their new country :biggrin:

In my case, I just left when it was time to go. Many enjoyed their work & I was usually the first to leave :biggrin:

Problem in Spore is that they expect you to work overtime everyday.

While in Canada my boss would ask me politely to do things which were not in my contract :eek:

To tell the truth it was a good work environment, first name basis with everyone, we'd sometimes stay back to socialise with colleagues. After work we'd go to a bar, help a colleague to move house,...

Asychee

I dun disagree with some of your observation.

But do take note that you are seeing in from a non-singaporean point of view. So how long would it take for a Singaporean to be given citizenship of another country? Do remember that now, many countries are going through a similar anti-foreginer phrase too.

Here in Ca, 3 years to qualify to apply and maybe another year of waiting. PR and Citzens not much difference all the benefit are the same except the voting part.

littlefish

Yes, it looks nice. If you are a millionaire, when you migrate you will be looking at that.

But when you are a sinkie peasant and you migrate, don't expect to see that. You'll be working your ass off in the city, never have the chance to wake up to that scenery, just like how the FTrash are working in sporn for less money and working their ass off. You will also be as polite as the FTrash in Singapore :wink:

If you have never lived and worked overseas, please refrain from posting misleading comments like that. In NZ, magnificent views like these can be just a short 10 min drive away from your house or your workplace. And during daylight savings time (as it is now), there is plenty of time after work to have a leisurely stroll taking in these sights.

Do you mean to say that being a Singaporean in Singapore gives you the right to be impolite? No wonder the mentality there remains stuck in the third world. Please do not mistake standing up for your rights as not being polite.

littlefish

Whine, whine whine whine whine.......

Besides whining and running away and not put up a fight, what else can thse people do

Life is tough and I myself dislike what is happening, but you think whining and moving on to another country would be better? what happen when things could turn up to be worse?

Do remember, as we complain about FTs and all the unfair treatment we get here, how fair do you think you would get when you go to another country?

You are now a foreginer in another country, you think you would get better treatment?

Fear-mongering again, I see. Unless you have first-hand account of experiences, why should anyone believe your side of the story? For those with a sense of adventure and an open mind, I would encourage them to venture out of Singapore and experience life for themselves. Let the figures returning to Singapore after that speak for themselves. Your kind of mind-poisoning is passe in the modern world.

littlefish

Wah, so nice. What NZ city is that?

Views like that are a dime a dozen in every city and town across NZ. If you do not believe me, take at least a month's vacation and travel around the entire length of NZ. Singaporeans will like the summers here.

Not everybody aspires to run a canteen on cheap labour and call it a challenge. Money is not everything in life.

There is class, standard and quality of life. The fact that people who have set the FT policy are all trained in the best universities, have assets and residencies in these countries and continue to send their children overseas will tell that the future can lie here.

Singapore is an excellent place to trade and make money but calling it a home is a different ball all together.

The people who comes to Singapore and seek citizenship are those that can't enter or make it 1st world countries.

if you have no fighting spirit, please quickly go

silverspoon

for every singaporean that leaves, 10 FT will come as replacement.

so whoever wants to leave can go ahead....no pple will care

http://forum.channelnewsasia.com/viewtopic.php?t=282515&start=0

<TABLE class=forumline border=0 cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=3 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=row1 vAlign=top width=150 align=left>Iwin

</TD><TD class=row1 height=28 vAlign=top width="100%"><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD width="100%"> Posted: Sat Sep 26, 2009 7:12 am Post subject: my children considering migrating. sad :(</TD><TD vAlign=top noWrap> </TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2><HR></TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2>my children in their 20s and 30s are considering migrating because

1) skyrocket public housing prices
2) too many Ftrash
3) no job security - after 40 year olds don't know still have job or not, still need to compete with Ftrash
4) low wages - wages has been suppress by cheaper Ftrash
5) expensive health care
6) no work life balance - stressful workplace
7) don't know when can see cpf money
icon_cool.gif
might need to work even after retirement age

they say for the sake of the future of my grandchildren, they need to consider this option.

I feel very sad, i serve NS, contribute to the country and yet my children has to consider this migrating option.
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

for every singaporean that leaves, 10 FT will come as replacement.

so whoever wants to leave can go ahead....no pple will care

So what if no one cares if you leave :confused:

The purpose of leaving is for a better life for you & your family.

They might get more FT but who's going to replace you as an NSman? Not forgetting that they will miss your CPF that you can take out when you remounce citizenship :rolleyes: