My Ang Mo Friend Tried GrabTaxi Was Very Impressed With Their Services ..

My Ang Mo Friend Tried GrabTaxi Was Very Impressed With Their Services ...

Yesterday I met a few friends for makan ...

My friend introduced an ang mo friend to me who does 3D programming to integrate
into CCTV and has been in Singapore in less than 3 months ...

We were talking about the public transport system when he suddenly
shared with us about his experience with GrabTaxi and Uber services ...

GrabTaxi does not work like our SMRT taxi system to penalize and control them like modern slavery ...

It motivate both vehicle owners to join them and passengers to switch to the services ...

He was sharing how innovative and successful it is ...

He was very impressed that one of the GrabTaxi driver was driving a 9 year old car but the car
was so well kept that it looked like a brand new car ...

The taxi driver also shared with him that his friends driving taxis were
switching over to GrabTaxi and returning their SMRT / Comfort taxis ...

They were switching to buying an 8 - 9 year old car and convert it to a GrabTaxi vehicle ...
That is a great saving of more than 500% and most importantly they own the vehicle ...

This is how GrabTaxi motivates :

For Grabtaxi car owners:
1. Car owners need not pay rental, your cost is 500% lower ...
2. Car owners get road tax and petrol rebates when they hit a certain target ...
3. Computerized summary tracking monthly performance and payout ...
4. No need for relief driver to share the cost of rental or work round the clock ...

For passengers:
1. Better and faster services than other listed transport companies ...
2. Cheaper fares calculated based on distance, not subjected to traffic jams ...
3. Personalised account to login to print out A4 receipts for transport claims instead of faded carbon receipts ...
4. Free 1 trip when a passenger hit 10 trips ...
5. Additional $2.00 reduction if the GrabTaxi is late ...
6. Cashless payment ...
7. Real-time tracking of vehicle on the way ...
8. Simplified computed taxi fares at a glance ...

This coming Dec 2015 , I will get a brand new Hybrid 1.5 litres and maybe join as freelance too ...
And the car become free ... Hybrid car can help to keep petrol costs down ...
And most importantly it is very smooth ...

Wonderful. We welcome hardworking Malaysians to displace sinkie cabbies of their livelihood of last resort.

http://uberpeople.net/threads/do-not-let-uber-earn-from-our-hardwork.40146/

quote:
"Dear Singapore Brothers and Sisters,

I am extremly tired after 12 hours of driving and i am going to cut a long story short. My advise, do not let Uber become 60 billion worth while we are slogging out there, making them rich. Presently, Singaporeans have a lousy work-life balance and trust me that driving Uber will make it worse as you are have to drive long hours hust to cover cost. I am sure that my fella Uber drivers, who are driving long enough know that we ARE NOT MAKING ENOUGH MONEY FOR THE EFFORT WE PUT IN! Rental and petrol is expensive and the fares imposed on the rider is miserable. For those who wants to become an Uber driver to make money, dont waste your time (TRUST ME PLEASE! DONT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE MYSELF AND MANY OTHER HAD MADE AND ARE REGRETTING!) please get a job which gives you annual leave, CPF, medical benefits and other remenurations. For those who wants to drive Uber just to get a car to tompang your family members, please grow up! All those claims they have made about their top-earners, sit down and calculate for yourself and you will realize they make peanuts after all their deductions and best part, they have no benefits. For eg, if they claim their top-earner earns $8000 a month in fares, deduct 20% of Uber fee, minus $1120 of petrol and minus $1800 for rental. What are they left in the end??? $3480????? Trust me when i say this, those top-earners at least drive for 15-18hours a day to earn that type of money!! Is the $3480 worth all those effort and time taken?? And there are no benefits like annual leave or CPF etc. You even have to think twice of you want to go on a vacation because you will be worried about your overheads. I am tired and I want to see my daughter awake after 2 days, so take care all, and trust my words please! For those who wondering why i am still driving, i am waiting for contract to end on the 2ND november. I am counting down the days just like a NSF counting down eagerly for his ROD! TAKE CARE MY FELLA SINGAPOREANS!"

Your ang mo friend got try anal sex at changi village

quote:

I am extremly tired after 12 hours of driving and i am going to cut a long story short. My advise, do not let Uber become 60 billion worth while we are slogging out there, making them rich. Presently, Singaporeans have a lousy work-life balance and trust me that driving Uber will make it worse as you are have to drive long hours hust to cover cost. I am sure that my fella Uber drivers, who are driving long enough know that we ARE NOT MAKING ENOUGH MONEY FOR THE EFFORT WE PUT IN! Rental and petrol is expensive and the fares imposed on the rider is miserable. For those who wants to become an Uber driver to make money, dont waste your time (TRUST ME PLEASE! DONT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE MYSELF AND MANY OTHER HAD MADE AND ARE REGRETTING!) please get a job which gives you annual leave, CPF, medical benefits and other remenurations. For those who wants to drive Uber just to get a car to tompang your family members, please grow up! All those claims they have made about their top-earners, sit down and calculate for yourself and you will realize they make peanuts after all their deductions and best part, they have no benefits. For eg, if they claim their top-earner earns $8000 a month in fares, deduct 20% of Uber fee, minus $1120 of petrol and minus $1800 for rental. What are they left in the end??? $3480????? Trust me when i say this, those top-earners at least drive for 15-18hours a day to earn that type of money!! Is the $3480 worth all those effort and time taken?? And there are no benefits like annual leave or CPF etc. You even have to think twice of you want to go on a vacation because you will be worried about your overheads. I am tired and I want to see my daughter awake after 2 days, so take care all, and trust my words please! For those who wondering why i am still driving, i am waiting for contract to end on the 2ND november. I am counting down the days just like a NSF counting down eagerly for his ROD! TAKE CARE MY FELLA SINGAPOREANS!"

$3480 is extremely good for full time work. No CPF, no S-pass levy and best of all it is almost 10k ringgit! :cool:

quote:

sounds bad...