• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Must boycottt this Hock Lam beef kway teow stall

soikee

This new stall at B1 of Bukit Panjang Plaza sells his beef kway teow soup at $9.80 per bowl!

Pls boycott this beef kway teow soup stall who also has another branch near Far East Square.

This fucking greedy food vendor deserves to go bankrupt!

Been there once and yes it is expensive. No need to boycott them because i don't think they can survive at Bt Panjang. Quite a number of food outlets have closed shop after Capital Land took over and raised the rent. I'm suprised that they actually set up a restaurant there as residents at this kind of HDB estate will not each such expensive beef kway teow.

This new stall at B1 of Bukit Panjang Plaza sells his beef kway teow soup at $9.80 per bowl!

Pls boycott this beef kway teow soup stall who also has another branch near Far East Square.

This fucking greedy food vendor deserves to go bankrupt!
How much is the beef kway teow soup at Far East Square, do you know bro?
It is certainly very expensive and I was actually thinking of trying the stall before I read your post.
I have now changed my mind and they have lost a potential customer.
I have 2 suggestions for good beef kway teow for those who like the dish.
One stall at Golden Mile Hawker Centre and another one at the Chinatown hawker centre near Smith Street.
For me, I prefer beef balls. :)

Been there once and yes it is expensive. No need to boycott them because i don't think they can survive at Bt Panjang. Quite a number of food outlets have closed shop after Capital Land took over and raised the rent. I'm suprised that they actually set up a restaurant there as residents at this kind of HDB estate will not each such expensive beef kway teow.

They have one along Upper Serangoon Rd, near to Punggol Nasi Lemak in Mee Sek Food court.

Have eaten there, and don't think it cost $9.80 a bowl......don't eat, if it is too expensive...or look before you eat...:p

Tourists_charge-topImage.jpg

tell him to stay away from Hock Lam beef kway teow stall, wait he complain overcharged again... :D

http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?t=55232
He paid a total of $300 for two crabs...

How much is the beef kway teow soup at Far East Square, do you know bro?
It is certainly very expensive and I was actually thinking of trying the stall before I read your post.
I have now changed my mind and they have lost a potential customer.
I have 2 suggestions for good beef kway teow for those who like the dish.
One stall at Golden Mile Hawker Centre and another one at the Chinatown hawker centre near Smith Street.
For me, I prefer beef balls. :)

sorry bro can't tell u cos i haven't been to far east sq for awhile.

Is this the same brand beef noodle shop at north canal road?

I fear the worst for this Hock Lam Beef in Bt Panjang Plaza. Dinner time already but only 20% seats filled...

The real evil is Capital Land

They are raking in the rents and forcing the hawkers to raise their prices.

The real evil is Capital Land

They are raking in the rents and forcing the hawkers to raise their prices.

Yeah lah, as usual it is the landlord that is greedy, you see on one hand the govt promote entrepreneurship and on the other hand, the same related coy make fast bucks from these green horn entrepreneur setting up shop in shopping areas. Just see how fast stores changed hand these days.

Actually they serve very good beef noodles. I have eaten quite a few times but it is painful on the wallet. Even the beach road store have moved. Anyone has any idea where the beach rd store is now , it is more reasonably price , I think around 4.50

I prefer beef stew noodle, but seems all but one has disappeared. ( Chinatown).

Wonder where is the stall at Bendermeer and Ang Mo Kio located to?

You must understand Hock Lam is run by an ex investment banker. Is the daughter still as chio as before ?

Actually they serve very good beef noodles. I have eaten quite a few times but it is painful on the wallet. Even the beach road store have moved. Anyone has any idea where the beach rd store is now , it is more reasonably price , I think around 4.50

I agreed that their beef noodle is nice. Great slices of beef + nicely stewed soup..but the claypot style 'burning flame' below, a bit overkill