• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mumbai attackers went by the back....

theblackhole

The Taj Mahal hotel in Mumbai, India, temporarily increased security after being warned of a possible terrorist attack, the chairman of the company that owns the hotel said Saturday.

But Tata Group Chairman Ratan Tata said those measures, which were eased shortly before this week's terror attacks, could not have prevented gunmen from entering the hotel.

"If I look at what we had ... it could not have stopped what took place," Tata said in an interview with CNN's Fareed Zakaria that will air Sunday.

"It's ironic that we did have such a warning, and we did have some measures," Tata said, without elaborating on the warning or when security measures were enacted. "People couldn't park their cars in the portico, where you had to go through a metal detector."

However, Tata said the attackers did not enter through the entrance that has a metal detector. Instead, they came in a back entrance, he said. Watch Tata discuss the threats »

"They knew what they were doing, and they did not go through the front. All of our arrangements are in the front," he said.

"They planned everything," he said of the attackers. "I believe the first thing they did, they shot a sniffer dog and his handler. They went through the kitchen."

..................................................................................................

Well organised, well-coordinated and well executed by a group of young and intelligent men who were committed to die for their cause. A warning had been received of possible terrorist attack and yet such a devastating blow happened. How come?

And it could have been worse like the American 911. I think there was some element of divine intervention to prevent furthe escalation and further deaths and destruction. The plan was to kill as many as 5,000 people in Mumbai with their massive arsenal of weapons and ammunitions.

Thanks Heaven...

pweesng

a bit like our british when they were guarding singapore against the japanese hor?

anyway, indians like to go in from behind... they should have known that...

he is also the man who reduced the security alert in his hotel.

and not to mention

9-11 and this is really no comparsion

9-11 is way way worse

Wayne Piew

Indians, especially those Bayis are famous for entering from the rear. So don't ever bend down in front of them, for safety sake.

those who were in charge resigned with moral responsibility for this tragedy....

at least they are not like PAP
which never take responsibility in anything
which is good

but to be fair
they got thousands of terror threats everyday

it is like spam
after a while you ignore it
but in the middle of the spam
you miss an important mail

annexa

"Instead they come by the back entrance" does not explain how they can smuggle in loads of ammo and arms into the 4 "guests" through the front door for 1 week!

TATA obviously screwed up on this one and trying to siam responsibilities!

theblackhole

these are professional hit men and they highly trained,disciplined and motivated...two men can take on the whole army!

10 men can take on the whole country!!!

so don't play play around with these people. they are highly motivated and committed to achieve their objectives.

pls pray for world peace.

annexa

these are professional hit men and they highly trained,disciplined and motivated...two men can take on the whole army!

10 men can take on the whole country!!!

so don't play play around with these people. they are highly motivated and committed to achieve their objectives.

pls pray for world peace.

SAF also highly trained. India say their commandos also highly trained.

theblackhole

okay lor all highly trained...and all kena killed together with those hostages...the russians also highly trained...they went in and killed everyone in the theatre...the israelis also highly trained.they went in and killed all the attackers and saved the hostages...so all of them are highly trained to shoot and kill..what a fartup world is this when human beings are highly trained to kill each other.better get out of this mess as fast and as soon as possible. shithhole here.

shOUTloud

when a person is willing to die, he can bring along a lot of people with him. This is the scary part about terrorism.

theblackhole

that's why they are called terrorists - they die and they will bring you along..the worst type of terrorists are those who kill but they stay behind....you die your business....they just press the buttons....and the terror bombs and soldiers will do the jobs for them...those are real snake head terrorists. they can kill thousands and thousands by sending in the Small Boy and the Big Boys...these are the worst terrorists that will eventually destroy the world.not the foot soldier terrorists.