• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat m&ds Busy Song Loong ... Lol

Malaysians take to Facebook to comment on Singapore's plan to nominate 'hawker culture' for Unesco's listing
Patrons at Pasir Ris Central Hawker Centre, one of about 110 hawker centres here.
PHOTO: The Straits Times

THE STAR/ASIA NEWS NETWORK
Aug 21, 2018

PETALING JAYA - Malaysians have taken to Facebook to comment on Singapore's planned move to nominate the city-state's hawker culture for inscription into Unesco's Representative List of the Intangible Cultural Heritage of Humanity.

Facebook user Chris Whata said that South-east Asian countries like Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, and Vietnam have a more authentic hawker culture.

"In terms of hawker food, I think Thailand and Indonesia are the most vibrant ones," Fikri Hasim added.

Other users like Roy Yuen, Shahrain Mohamad and Khoo ChunKheng said Penang food is the best.

User Qui An said Penangites should lobby for their state for "Asia's best food destination and a heritage site for authentic Asian cuisine."

Sarimah Samad-Imran questioned if Singapore would stop at claiming "nasi lemak and curry laksa as their own".

READ ALSO
Singapore hawker culture to be nominated for Unesco listing

"Apparently they continuing to claim "hawkers" as their culture too? I guess soon enough everything under the sun would be their food and culture," she wrote.

Similar views were shared by another Facebook user, Hamzah Hashim.
"I went to a Ramadan Bazaar in Singapore last year. It is a joke. Overpriced with a lack of traditional food and too much hipster food," he commented.

Other Facebook users like Steven Ngai said that the "the table reserved with tissue paper is very unique"

Noel Solomon Ponniah agreed with the statement, adding that it is "such a cultured practice" while Harivin Krishnan said that this practice is the "only heritage the Singapore food court has".

Singapore Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong had said in his speech during the Republic's National Day Rally on Sunday (Aug 19) that the republic will be nominating its hawker culture for Unesco's Representative List of the Intangible Cultural Heritage of Humanity.

Mr Lee said Singapore's hawker centres were its "community dining rooms" and are a unique part of the country's heritage and identity.

musashi

JustLikeThis

Our geylang prostitution scene should be an UNESCO cultural heritage.

Where else in this world can you find an international buffet of sex workers, carefully segregated by their nationalities in different streets.
Such diversity and true melting pot!

LaoTze

PAP being paid so much also should be an UNESCO cultural heritage.

Exceptional in the entire world.

And should be hold up as example to all other countries.
Shaming them all so that they also can pay their Presidents and Ministers the same level as Singapore paying the PM and Elected President here.

Semaj2357

Our geylang prostitution scene should be an UNESCO cultural heritage.

Where else in this world can you find an international buffet of sex workers, carefully segregated by their nationalities in different streets.
Such diversity and true melting pot!
better yet, segregate the food according to the type of food associated with the workers - eg nasi padang, prata, indian curry rice for those from batam, sri lanjiao, yindia etc, la mian, mala hotpot etc for atb's etc and for puyings - tomyum goong and froggy porridge, what else! :rolleyes:

LaoTze

while dey r @ it, dey shud oso quikly chope lumpar 1 durian eating culture ...

Also must apply to be awarded UNESCO cultural heritage for the Singaporean way of chopeing seats and tables in hawker center WITH TISSUE PAPER.
Seen only in Singapore!.

Created by PAP who forced Singaporeans to be hawker assistants to fetch and deliver food for self.
So must chope seat and chope table.
In Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos, you indicate what you want and order what you want and the food deliver to you while you wait at your table and seated.

BUT NOT IN STINKAPORE
STINKAPOREANS GOT TO USE TISSUE PAPER THAT THEY BUY TO CHOPE
In Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos, , tables all got tissue paper already provided.
IN STINKAPORE, YOU GET 80-90 YEARS OLD SELLING YOU TISSUE PAPERS WHEN THEY NOT COLLECTING DRINK CANS AND CARDBOARD.
STINKAPORE SWISS STANDARD OF LIVING

Also must apply to be awarded UNESCO cultural heritage for the Singaporean way of chopeing seats and tables in hawker center
Seen only in Singapore!.

right. the unique sinkie cultural heritage that should be preserved and recognized by unesco is the "chope" tradition at food courts, hawker centers, and kopitiams. it should recognize not just tissue packets, but also umbrellas, credit cards, office pass, used tampons, soiled panties, etc.
1017538_562590513782130_1213082911_n.png
chope-tissue.jpg
th

hawker%20centre_chope_seats_extra_umbrella_selfish_inconsiderate_NEA_lunch_1.jpg

jtGKM.jpg
st_chope-table.jpg

KuanTi01

The whole UNESCO heritage thing is just unnecessary and non-essential bullshit and empty boasts; just so to fight for bragging rights. The standards of living and life in general does not depend on it. Much ado about nothing really! Better to stock up on nuclear missiles like the N Koreans and let the missiles do the talking in times of war!

LaoTze

Emeritus Senior Minister (ESM) Goh Chok Tong also should be applied on to be an UNESCO cultural heritage.
Which other country will have a fucking useless senile boastful old prick be elevated to be Emeritus, and Senior, And Minister on top of that

Exceptional in the entire world.
And should be hold up as example to all other countries.

This is about the only thing that fuckhead ESM is good at doing

Fuckhead Goh Chok Tong doing what he can to make LKY happy happy!
Now fuckhead GCT doing same same to Arseloon to keep Arseloon happy happy !
Done by all the maggots/maggotesses in white so that they can laff and laff on way to banks

And for that fuckhead Goh Chok Tong became the Emeritus Senior Minister (ESM) Goh Chok Tong
And getting paid MILLIONS from the $$$$$ ripped off from Singaporeans

LaoTze

Also must apply to be awarded UNESCO cultural heritage for the Singaporean way of chopeing seats and tables in hawker center WITH TISSUE PAPER.
Seen only in Singapore!.

Created by PAP who forced Singaporeans to be hawker assistants to fetch and deliver food for self.
So must chope seat and chope table.
In Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos, you indicate what you want and order what you want and the food deliver to you while you wait at your table and seated.

BUT NOT IN STINKAPORE
STINKAPOREANS GOT TO USE TISSUE PAPER THAT THEY BUY TO CHOPE
In Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos, , tables all got tissue paper already provided.
IN STINKAPORE, YOU GET 80-90 YEARS OLD SELLING YOU TISSUE PAPERS WHEN THEY NOT COLLECTING DRINK CANS AND CARDBOARD.
STINKAPORE SWISS STANDARD OF LIVING

Also must apply to be awarded UNESCO cultural heritage for the Singaporean way of chopeing seats and tables in hawker center
Seen only in Singapore!.

Singaporeans slam NEA's $120 licence requirement for tissue sellers: http://sg.news.yahoo.com/singaporea...requirement-for-tissue-sellers-110711376.html

Ghim-Moh-Hawker-Centre.jpg

Singaporean who sell tissue paper are already in dire financial needs so why load them with another headache

Need to raise money to pay our ministers after ESM Goh said they are not paid enough.