• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mudland Finance Minister not happy Singapore is better than Malaysia in almost everything

Asterix

CYBERJAYA: Finance Minister Lim Guan Eng told a group of entrepreneurs that it is time that Malaysia gave some healthy economic competition to Singapore.

“We must have the can do spirit. For example, why must we lose to Singapore every time? [Asterix: You lose every time because you’re not good enough] Beat them at their own game, you can do it. Penang has beaten them many times, [Asterix: Just because some industries move from Singapore to Penang or other place in Mudland because Singapore has moved higher up in the value chain doesn’t mean you have “beaten” Singapore. However, Penang sure had beaten Singapore by having the mother of all floods which affected the whole of Penang in December 2017 which happened during your watch as CM] he told a group of entrepreneurs here at the Malaysian Global Innovation & Creativity Centre’s (MaGIC) Global Accelerator Programme (GAP).

“I’m not being anti-Singapore here but I’m just trying to motivate you that you can do it! After all if you look at Singapore, they use many of our people (talents),[Asterix: Yeah, we used your “talent” Ms Saw and she screwed up our MRT, then we used your “talent” Penang Cow and he screwed up our public healthcare and still can’t fix MRT]” Lim added

He noted that the Singaporeans are really good in marketing [Asterix: and how come Mudlaysians can’t be good at marketing too? Because it takes more than marketing to succeed in real life!!!!!] noting they have laid bold claims to being the originator of several delicacies that were common to both Singapore and Malaysia.

“Chicken rice is theirs?... if you’re not careful fried kuay teow will also be theirs (someday),” Lim said to laughter from the audience. [Asterix: It’s not yours either since by your own admission it is common to both Singapore and Malaysia. Besides, if people from like our version better even if it is only because we are more hygenic, then that’s all that matters. They will enjoy our version and come back for more and avoid your version because kena stomach ache after eating yours!!!!!!!]

“But you know the best food is in Penang: the Nasi Kandar etc. So make sure that we can show them our best and it is Malaysia. Malaysia can also be identified with quality,[Asterix: Yeah, like your Proton Saga so good that cannot sell outside Malaysia while S Korea can export their cars everywhere and that must be because Singapore is good at marketing since Singapore doesn’t even bother to make cars, we concentrate on what we are good at instead of vanity mega projects!]” he added.

Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/...ngapore-some-competition/#imeFfGDbpScesKsm.99

“But you know the best food is in Penang: the Nasi Kandar

I'm quite certain our local swill, chap chai png, is much better than their shitty nasi kandar.

Cai-Png-Chwee-Hua-Mixed-Vegetable-Rice.jpg

goldenmonkey

Again.....like a sicko voyeur, why do the other side keep commenting and comparing to this side? Beating Singapore means you will be top of the world meh?

Because they think they are big and should win mah. They don’t show this kind of attitude towards big powerful countries like China North Korea etc. Never say want to beat them!

CYBERJAYA: Finance Minister Lim Guan Eng told a group of entrepreneurs that it is time that Malaysia gave some healthy economic competition to Singapore.

“We must have the can do spirit. For example, why must we lose to Singapore every time? [Asterix: You lose every time because you’re not good enough] Beat them at their own game, you can do it. Penang has beaten them many times, [Asterix: Just because some industries move from Singapore to Penang or other place in Mudland because Singapore has moved higher up in the value chain doesn’t mean you have “beaten” Singapore. However, Penang sure had beaten Singapore by having the mother of all floods which affected the whole of Penang in December 2017 which happened during your watch as CM] he told a group of entrepreneurs here at the Malaysian Global Innovation & Creativity Centre’s (MaGIC) Global Accelerator Programme (GAP).

“I’m not being anti-Singapore here but I’m just trying to motivate you that you can do it! After all if you look at Singapore, they use many of our people (talents),[Asterix: Yeah, we used your “talent” Ms Saw and she screwed up our MRT, then we used your “talent” Penang Cow and he screwed up our public healthcare and still can’t fix MRT]” Lim added

He noted that the Singaporeans are really good in marketing [Asterix: and how come Mudlaysians can’t be good at marketing too? Because it takes more than marketing to succeed in real life!!!!!] noting they have laid bold claims to being the originator of several delicacies that were common to both Singapore and Malaysia.

“Chicken rice is theirs?... if you’re not careful fried kuay teow will also be theirs (someday),” Lim said to laughter from the audience. [Asterix: It’s not yours either since by your own admission it is common to both Singapore and Malaysia. Besides, if people from like our version better even if it is only because we are more hygenic, then that’s all that matters. They will enjoy our version and come back for more and avoid your version because kena stomach ache after eating yours!!!!!!!]

“But you know the best food is in Penang: the Nasi Kandar etc. So make sure that we can show them our best and it is Malaysia. Malaysia can also be identified with quality,[Asterix: Yeah, like your Proton Saga so good that cannot sell outside Malaysia while S Korea can export their cars everywhere and that must be because Singapore is good at marketing since Singapore doesn’t even bother to make cars, we concentrate on what we are good at instead of vanity mega projects!]” he added.

Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/...ngapore-some-competition/#imeFfGDbpScesKsm.99

Their Ms Saw is the worst behavior to hire cronies and cut corners on maintenance. Everything they complain their government do they did themselves when put in charged!

Very courageous of you to admit you are a PIG.

I've stopped eating such swill years ago when my income went into the high SES bracket. All my outside meals are eaten in restaurants. Breakfast, if eaten outside, is also western.

Malaysian finance minister is from Democrstic Action Party. A offshoot of PAP. Thats why he feel humbled by Singapore and LKY, their party founder.

when it cums to char kway teow or any meal with hum, not just penang but entire jiuhu cannot compete with sg. why? their fucking hums are rotten, shrunken, dehydrated and black for lack of refrigeration, proper storage, care in keeping them fresh, and filthy and unsafe habits. jiuhu fisheries provide fresh cockles for both the ml and sg markets, but it seems only sg can keep them fresh, red, moist, and delicious. in ml anywhere when cockles are served or used as ingredients, they are almost always smaller, dried up, stinky, rotten, or black. even their best char kway teow stall in penang refrain from serving hum as the distributors in jiuhu can only provide small, blackish sub-standard cockles. the good and fresh ones are shipped to sg as sg distributors are willing to pay more for a simple ingredient like cockle. and that's because the sinkie diner demands the best. as for jiuhu diners anything goes for cheap makan, including bouts of diarrhea.
cockle-pickers-harvest-their-catch-from-the-burry-inlet-at-llanelli-425491823.jpg

sg stalls serve their cockles fresh, including those that remove shells for ingredients in other meals. they remove shells just before preparing stalls for business.
34189991605_53966d8020_o.jpg

in ml, distributors and eateries remove shells ahead of time and store raw cockles (without shells) in the open without refrigeration. sometimes raw cockles can stay in a container for days without proper refrigeration. i've seen that in johor hawker centers on several occasions. you can see half-rotten and discolored cockles in this dry curry mee dish at ipoh garden in perak.
photo%2B1.JPG

ml can go fuck herself when it cums to food safety and hygiene. if you visit ml and don't lao sai, you must be ironman with an iron tummy.

Lim is just learning from his boss to use sinkieland as fodder. His findings of BN's financial scandals has caused much hoo-ha among the rich and powerful in the country. See what I meant in a previous post that his appointment by Dr M is dirty and dangerous?

Wunderfool

It is fine that Malaysia use Singapore as a model for economic success. But to call Singapore sour grape is telling all that you don’t have what it take to be better than what you are today. instead of motivating , you generate animosity. Instead of healthy competition , you breed strife and conflict . Such are the likes of Low class Politicians.

Wunderfool

1. lim guan eng is jealous that sinkie can host the Trump and Kim Summit but not Penang . He is quite sore that his state was not recognised as a venue for the Summit. Is it because sinkie has better chicken rice and char kway teow than Penang ?

when it cums to char kway teow or any meal with hum, not just penang but entire jiuhu cannot compete with sg. why? their fucking hums are rotten, shrunken, dehydrated and black for lack of refrigeration, proper storage, care in keeping them fresh, and filthy and unsafe habits. jiuhu fisheries provide fresh cockles for both the ml and sg markets, but it seems only sg can keep them fresh, red, moist, and delicious. in ml anywhere when cockles are served or used as ingredients, they are almost always smaller, dried up, stinky, rotten, or black. even their best char kway teow stall in penang refrain from serving hum as the distributors in jiuhu can only provide small, blackish sub-standard cockles. the good and fresh ones are shipped to sg as sg distributors are willing to pay more for a simple ingredient like cockle. and that's because the sinkie diner demands the best. as for jiuhu diners anything goes for cheap makan, including bouts of diarrhea.
cockle-pickers-harvest-their-catch-from-the-burry-inlet-at-llanelli-425491823.jpg

sg stalls serve their cockles fresh, including those that remove shells for ingredients in other meals. they remove shells just before preparing stalls for business.
34189991605_53966d8020_o.jpg

in ml, distributors and eateries remove shells ahead of time and store raw cockles (without shells) in the open without refrigeration. sometimes raw cockles can stay in a container for days without proper refrigeration. i've seen that in johor hawker centers on several occasions. you can see half-rotten and discolored cockles in this dry curry mee dish at ipoh garden in perak.
photo%2B1.JPG

ml can go fuck herself when it cums to food safety and hygiene. if you visit ml and don't lao sai, you must be ironman with an iron tummy.
It’s not only hum but everything in their ingredients is sub standard. I don’t even eat fish soup rice in JB.

Lim is just learning from his boss to use sinkieland as fodder. His findings of BN's financial scandals has caused much hoo-ha among the rich and powerful in the country. See what I meant in a previous post that his appointment by Dr M is dirty and dangerous?
Don’t say until he is so clean doing dirty job when he is just as corrupted buying house below market value while dishing out some benefit as what @Asterix poinred out yesterday