• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Msia govt may build Nuclear Power Plants in Johor

Extremist

Gov’t identifies 7 sites for nuclear plants, say NGOs

A coalition today revealed that the government has secretly pushed for its nuclear power plants project and has preliminarily identified the potential sites for them, despite objections from the ground.

The government, through the Malaysia Nuclear Power Corporation (MNPC), has identified seven sites for twin-unit nuclear power plants, said Malaysian Coalition Against Nuclear (MyCan) spokeperson Dr Ronald McCoy.

The seven sites are located in four states – one in Kedah and two each in Perak, Terengganu and Johor, he said in a press conference.

McCoy said five sites are located near the coastal areas, while two sites are located inland – Tasik Temenggor in Perak and Tasik Kenyir in Terengganu, as a massive amount of water is needed to cool down the twin reactors.

He said the coalition had obtained this accurate information within a month, but was not able to reveal its sources and the exact potential areas to protect its sources.

Despite the recent nuclear disaster in Japan, he said, the Malaysian government went ahead to secretly proceed with its nuclear power plant plans, apparently not able at all to learn from previous bad experiences.

Funny-Army-06.jpg

Shit ... if they build leaking nuclear plant in Johor, this is declaration of war with Singapore.....

Price of property will drop ...first in Johor then slowly Singapore as people with a choice will never want to invest in these areas unless no choice....like many Singaporeans will still be stuck here.

Am sure there wouLd be protests over this side of the causeway.:cool:

Maybe we can start to see those MIW start to escape one by one, though probably I have to die from nuclear plant accident, but anyway, everyone have to die.

wah piang... if build in johor, one accident nia... little red dot how? evacuate to where?

Let Singapore rejoin Malaysia, maybe we too can enjoy cheaper electricity from nuclear technology.

Don't be fooled by Fukushima. Their nuclear plants were outdated and located in a hotspot of seismic activity.

Malaysia Boleh! Majulah Malaysia!

There are many ways to skin a cat, and there are more efficient, more elegant ways to destroy Singapore than a potential nuclear fallout.

I fully endorse Malaysia's plan to build a newclear plant anywhere.

Lets face it, we all want cheap electricity, we don't want global warming. Nuclear is the answer. Even tiny red-dot is building one. They are not revealing it yet but its in the pipeline. They are just waiting for the right combination of factors before building it.

If designed and operated conservatively, nuclear is much safer than going to work in your car, trains, lorries, planes, you name it.

You'd die of cancer or car accident than a fall out. Anyway without nuclear, Singapore will perish. Malaysia will take longer as they still can burn their coconut trees for fuel.

I fully endorse Malaysia's plan to build a newclear plant anywhere.

Lets face it, we all want cheap electricity, we don't want global warming. Nuclear is the answer. Even tiny red-dot is building one. They are not revealing it yet but its in the pipeline. They are just waiting for the right combination of factors before building it.

If designed and operated conservatively, nuclear is much safer than going to work in your car, trains, lorries, planes, you name it.

You'd die of cancer or car accident than a fall out. Anyway without nuclear, Singapore will perish. Malaysia will take longer as they still can burn their coconut trees for fuel.

Don't worry, in the end they will only build the plants in opposition ruled states ie Kelantan, Trengganu and potentially Perak. Johor is heavy UMNO state will not kanna. Furthermore most of the powerful and rich people in Malaysia has property investments in Singapore.

it will not happen. singapore will sue them in international courts until they go bankrupt.

i have faith in pap lawyers.

it will not happen. singapore will sue them in international courts until they go bankrupt.

i have faith in pap lawyers.
Sue them until bankrupt but sinkies all die from radiation liao....money got fuck use?!?!

Don't worry, in the end they will only build the plants in opposition ruled states ie Kelantan, Trengganu and potentially Perak. Johor is heavy UMNO state will not kanna. Furthermore most of the powerful and rich people in Malaysia has property investments in Singapore.
So sinkieland's first nuclear plant will be in aljunied GRC?

Gov’t identifies 7 sites for nuclear plants, say NGOs

A coalition today revealed that the government has secretly pushed for its nuclear power plants project and has preliminarily identified the potential sites for them, despite objections from the ground.

---
Despite the recent nuclear disaster in Japan, he said, the Malaysian government went ahead to secretly proceed with its nuclear power plant plans, apparently not able at all to learn from previous bad experiences.

Title should be "Msia govt may build Nuclear Bombs in Johor"

Let Singapore rejoin Malaysia, maybe we too can enjoy cheaper electricity from nuclear technology.

Don't be fooled by Fukushima. Their nuclear plants were outdated and located in a hotspot of seismic activity.

Malaysia Boleh! Majulah Malaysia!

How to be cheap with the corruption creamoff before projects take off???????????

It was distressing enough to hear that the PAPzis were scheming to build one in SG ... dont they know that all it takes is one sleepy idiot and a good old "one thing led to another" chain of events to set this whole REGION alight....

Then again.....If they do that maybe the property prices will start crashing....finally.....