• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ms Leong did a good deed for society and yet kena fine and ban..where is the justice?

BusNo64

KNN..where is the justice?...civic-minded Leong Yuet Siew did a good deed for our society by getting rid of this fucking hoolidgan cheebyekia chowahbeng, and yet kena fine $8K na banned from driving? WTF is going on? Leong should be given a national day award for helping us decent folks to exterminate all these fucking thugs and lowlife...:mad:...Ms Leong Yuet Siew, WELL DONE!!!

woman_driver_causes_death_of_nsman_fined_8k_wheres_the_justice-thumbnail.jpg

A STOMPer is upset that the female driver who caused his friend's (seated in middle, above) death in an accident was only fined $8,000 and banned from driving for three years.

According to the report in The Straits Times, the woman, Leong Yuet Kiew, 32, a programme manager, admitted to causing the death of full-time national serviceman Brian Nicholas Fernando, 20, at the junction of Jalan Bahar and Old Choa Chu Kang Road on Oct 7, 2009.

She was making a right turn into Old Choa Chu Kang Road from Jalan Bahar, while Mr Fernando was coming heading towards her from the opposite direction.

Mr Fernando died shortly the head-to-side collision, while his pillion, Nicholas Neo Bing Wei, 20, was treated in hospital for cuts and fractures to his nose and left wrist.

The STOMPer wrote in his email to STOMP today (July 11):

"In October 2009, my friend Brian Niihara (born Brian Nicholas Fernando) was killed in a bike accident just a month before his 21st birthday.

"Only last month the woman driver who caused his death was sentenced in court. But only a $8,000 fine? For a life?

"Brian just entered the army and POP from BMT, about to turn 21.

"The woman driver turned wrongly, hit him, killed him even before he reached the hospital. And only a $8,000 fine? Where's the justice?

"Also, the traffic police didn't even inform his mum of the hearing. We found out through the newspaper.

"How can the traffic police and court do this? Our friend, Jerald, was so upset about Brian that he killed himself last August. $8,000 for a life. Can I give her $8,000 to return me, Jerald and aunt Maggie a life?

Re: Ms Leong did a good deed for society and yet kena fine and ban..where is the just

If he hadn't been killed on his bike, he would have died of lung cancer.

Re: Ms Leong did a good deed for society and yet kena fine and ban..where is the just

what is the point of whining in STOMP? If not satisfied with the judgement, go file a lawsuit against the woman.

Moral of the story, don't ride motorcycles ...
either way, you lose...