• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mrs Lina Chiam is the only true opposition in the parliament

zeroo

10359394_790919820964028_2047262505316178325_n.png

if you vote me in, i will also promise to vote against pap anytime and all the time. and we can all drink to that when old fart dies at 10.01pm.

tanwahp

If PAP MPs voted for the bill and WP MPs against, Zeroo would say WP MPs are pro-disorder and pro-vice without mentioning SPP / Lina Chiam.

Most of the time WP and SPP actually vote in the same way, but WP and not the opposition label is used when attacking in a certain way.

Zeroo is a PAP supporter and should have no issue if WP votes in the same way as PAP. He should be attacking SPP. Instead he twists the issue to be about who is a true opposition. Why would a supporter of PAP be concerned about the development of a true opposition?

We all know WP is the biggest threat to PAP. That is why a PAP supporter has no credibility in judging an opposition objectively.

The bill aims to deal with drunks and problems caused by drunk-driving? What's so bad about it? The Chiam woman is opposing for the sake of opposing.

KuanTi01

The bill aims to deal with drunks and problems caused by drunk-driving? What's so bad about it? The Chiam woman is opposing for the sake of opposing.

She is mediocre to say the least; so she must stand out to be noticed! :rolleyes:

of cos its bad. now they lost another chunk of revenue after lowered housing sales n oil prices, they will need to open knife on other peasants. i say just up the beer tax n spare the rest of us. if needed, have fighting regularised n licensed with heavy fee made affordable but highly out of reach.

tanakow

Some dog fucked your mother at 11 pm last night. So the government must put up a law to ban owner from bringing their mongrels near your house henceforth?

this bill is nonsense......thankfully there is a lone voice that makes a lot of sense......

http://www.theonlinecitizen.com/201...ment-against-the-passing-of-the-alcohol-laws/

Are they saying the pubs cannot serve liquor after 10:30pm?

WTF are these chobolans doing in lumparliament?

On the one hand, they pass this law. On the other hand, they want more policemen? To do wat fuck then?

Strip search some more?.........as if can shaft a big bottle into one's arsehole.......neber use brain when writing the laws.

Wat a bunch of idiotic useless chobolans.

No government is good government.........ask them to solve a problem, they make you pay more and you lose more privacy and
yet the problem is still not solved, but turn into a money making revenue generating scheme instead.

KNN.....go give dog fuck lah.

Clone

If PAP MPs voted for the bill and WP MPs against, Zeroo would say WP MPs are pro-disorder and pro-vice without mentioning SPP / Lina Chiam.

Most of the time WP and SPP actually vote in the same way, but WP and not the opposition label is used when attacking in a certain way.

Zeroo is a PAP supporter and should have no issue if WP votes in the same way as PAP. He should be attacking SPP. Instead he twists the issue to be about who is a true opposition. Why would a supporter of PAP be concerned about the development of a true opposition?

We all know WP is the biggest threat to PAP. That is why a PAP supporter has no credibility in judging an opposition objectively.

at 7 - 80 u sure is even a threat?:confused:

tanwahp

this bill is nonsense......thankfully there is a lone voice that makes a lot of sense......

Sorry but I think SPP Lina is ill-advised. The new law restricts consumption of alcohol only in public places at night. In other words, you cannot drink at a void deck at 11pm. However you can drink at a void deck at 3pm, you can also drink at a coffeeshop at 11pm. It does little to curtail the freedoms of the unrowdy.

You also cannot bring the alcohol away after 10.30pm. Such regulations are already in place by NEA for convenience stores except that it is 11pm. Coffeeshop also face the same regulations. It makes little difference to take away the alcohol at 10.30 when you cannot buy it after 11.

The bill targets only a selected group. Guess what? It's not just the Indian workers.

yellowarse

Zeroo is PAP IB. A genuine PAP supporter will not be interested in playing one oppo party against another.

The PAP IB targets 2 parties mainly:

1. WP, because it is the biggest threat to the PAP in terms of winning middle-ground votes and getting in Parliament. Hence most of the bombardment is now aimed at WP.

2. SDP, because it is a significant threat in terms of influencing the people's mentality towards a more liberal and left-wing ideology. In the short term, this may not win a lot of votes from the middle ground, but in the long term it will affect the ability of a conservative, right-wing govt to maintain its power. Expect them to continue to use the MSM to demonize CSJ and rehash the old stuff.

Some of the credit for the increasing openness in public discourse, more spirited single-cause activism, and young people's stridency in speaking up politically can be attributed to Speakers' Corner and SDP activists pushing the envelope in earlier years. Of course, social media, the internet and global anti-authoritarian movements like Occupy and Arab Spring play a great part as well.

Satyr

Zeroo is PAP IB. A genuine PAP supporter will not be interested in playing one oppo party against another.

The PAP IB targets 2 parties mainly:

1. WP, because it is the biggest threat to the PAP in terms of winning middle-ground votes and getting in Parliament. Hence most of the bombardment is now aimed at WP.

2. SDP, because it is a significant threat in terms of influencing the people's mentality towards a more liberal and left-wing ideology. In the short term, this may not win a lot of votes from the middle ground, but in the long term it will affect the ability of a conservative, right-wing govt to maintain its power. Expect them to continue to use the MSM to demonize CSJ and rehash the old stuff.

Some of the credit for the increasing openness in public discourse, more spirited single-cause activism, and young people's stridency in speaking up politically can be attributed to Speakers' Corner and SDP activists pushing the envelope in earlier years. Of course, social media, the internet and global anti-authoritarian movements like Occupy and Arab Spring play a great part as well.

If integrity means living in accordance with your espoused principles then I think the members SDP and WP and CST/LC are miles ahead of the faceless PAP drones in parliament (there are some brilliant exceptions) . One cannot be said to be working for Singaporeans while endorsing measures that diminish our quality of life, remove our protections and curb our freedom of expression while they and theirs ride on clouds of privilege. Singaporeans are neither dumb nor blind. We don't envy you (PAP MPs) your good fortune but if you say you are there to serve, then serve. If not we will wonder if you are there for other reasons.

yellowarse

One cannot be said to be working for Singaporeans while endorsing measures that diminish our quality of life, remove our protections and curb our freedom of expression while they and theirs ride on clouds of privilege.

There's a word for it: hypocrisy.

I'll bet the Pappy bastards know deep in their hearts that they're not practising what they preach. But's it's almost impossible for anyone steeped in privilege, save the most altruistic, to voluntarily give up the perks and power that come with a long-entrenched position of advantage.

We'd just have to vote opposition in significant numbers to send a strong message to the PAP. It's when their position is threatened that they'll deign to 'serve' the people. See what goodies have come from them when they lost a GRC and 2 ministers? Can you imagine how much they would do if they lost another 4 or 5 GRCs?

This is hilarious.have u guys been to Australia or other ang moh countries?there it is a culture to go out with ur friends and drink and party every Friday and sat night.the streets and pubs and clubs are flooded with drunk partying ang mohs socializing and having fun.how the fuck do u expect Singapore to be a first world country and attract ang moh talents if we enact such draconian anti freedom super nanny and islamo facists laws?

yellowarse

This is hilarious.have u guys been to Australia or other ang moh countries?there it is a culture to go out with ur friends and drink and party every Friday and sat night.the streets and pubs and clubs are flooded with drunk partying ang mohs socializing and having fun.how the fuck do u expect Singapore to be a first world country and attract ang moh talents if we enact such draconian anti freedom super nanny and islamo facists laws?

We are a nanny state. And Papa always knows best.

Wanna change things? Vote the Pappies out.:smile: