• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MP Penny Low suffers fractures, after fall on stage

Extremist

018c3212.jpg

She had just finished making a speech at a conference in a hotel ballroom. So she took a few steps back - and fell into a hole in the stage.

The fall left MP for Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC Penny Low with a fractured right ankle and left shoulder.

But the 45-year-old didn’t know the extent of her injuries then. So, despite the pain, she continued to moderate a 90-minute discussion at the event, which was hosted by a non-profit organisation about two weeks ago.

She will be wheelchair-bound for some weeks and it will take nine months to recover fully from her injuries.

But her injury has not affected her work schedule and she continues to attend meetings and events.

Read the full report in The New Paper on Wednesday (Oct 31).

This is the sort of MP that we need. Hard working, dedicated and fearless.

M

Mdm Tang

Her Insurers jialat leh ... :(

Down at leasr 5 figures S$ ...

godiva

I remember during GE2011 she was in clutches. Why is she so clumsy? This type bodoh also can be MP?

Seee3

This is the sort of MP that we need. Hard working, dedicated and fearless.
Looking from another angle. She is inattentive to the extend of missing a big hole behind her leading to unnecessary medical cost which will be borne by ...

watchman8

018c3212.jpg

She had just finished making a speech at a conference in a hotel ballroom. So she took a few steps back - and fell into a hole in the stage.

The fall left MP for Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC Penny Low with a fractured right ankle and left shoulder.

But the 45-year-old didn’t know the extent of her injuries then. So, despite the pain, she continued to moderate a 90-minute discussion at the event, which was hosted by a non-profit organisation about two weeks ago.

another bullshit from 154th, or she is suffering from congenital insensitivity to pain.

Last time I stubbed my toe and suffered a hairline fracture, already pain until cannot talk or move for at least five-ten minutes. This woman broke her ankle and shoulder, and can still continue discussion on stage? Even Rambo in hollywood movie also not so gungho.

wMulew

This is the sort of dedication that a REAL MP from PAP display unlike a certain MP from the opposition who disappeared after rumors of his loose dick surfaced on the net.

LOL.. Obigood..!!!!

Now waiting for the Old Fart to slip and drop dead..