• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MP Baey: Sinkies blame gahmen for everything!

MP: People blame gov for all their problems
Lianhe Wanbao - 3 days 13 hrs 18 mins ago

pc_300x225.jpg

Baey Yam Keng spends at least 10 to 15 minutes at each Meet the People Session placating residents who blame everything on the government. (Pic / File Photo)

Tampines GRC Member of Parliament (MP) Baey Yam Keng was interviewed by Lianhe Wanbao about a post on his Facebook page last week:

“79 MPS cases tonight. Had to spend a bit of time to explain to some residents who seem to link every misfortune to the government.”

In the interview, Baey tells of a phenomenon where residents seem to blame the government for all kinds of problems. He sees several such cases at his Meet the People Session (MPS) every week.

Baey shared an example where a resident blamed the government when his utility bills were higher than usual. The resident had insisted that his lifestyle is the same as before, therefore the higher bills must be the fault of the government.

Baey had asked the resident whether he was sure there was no increase in his usage of electricity and water, and suggested the possibility of a faulty utilities-meter. The resident eventually accepted Baey’s explanation.

Separately, Baey also talked about a resident who blamed the government for high repair costs to his car, but clarified that most residents still approach their MP for pressing issues.

Source: Lianhe Wanbao, 12 June 2011. Click here for the Chinese report.

It is only natural. Old man blame sinkies for complacency, daftness, call us lazy, soft, ungrateful etc...

Cheebye Baey....get paid so much but only good for talking cock!

It is only natural. Old man blame sinkies for complacency, daftness, call us lazy, soft, ungrateful etc...

Only fucking losers visit the MP to complain about raising electricity bills

That 2 hours spent is probably worth nothing for these local trashes (4th Gen China Migrants)

But if you are rich and successful, that 2 hour can be used to make thousands of dollars

Fucking loser local peasant trash!
:D:D:D:D

if the reports are true, your dog cannot give birth also govt fault lor.:D

Everything good, gahmen likes to take credit. So its only right that when anything is bad, gahmen takes the blame. Thats life!

See now its starting, honeymoon over liao. Once PAP dog elected, start looking down on the peasants again. Thank goodness for social media. His comments can be remembered and recorded. Play back and let him hear in 2016... Baey, if the job too troublesome and hard... if meeting with peasants is very sian, we help ease your burden ok? :D:D:D

If this Porlumpar Baey got any balls,he should stand for election in a SMC.
If he complain so much,why he want to be a PAP MP ?
But I never see him complain that his salary is so high and keep increasing ?

Where is he complaining

He may be just reflecting a fact that those Sinkie Local Trash (4th Gen China Farmer Migrants) are damn loser and moan about everything

:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

Well, there is a choice for him not to hear all these complaints....what's the meaning of fu mu guan then??

PAP takes credit for anything good that happened. So they should take blame for anything that goes bad.

Talk too much, he will tell you, "YOU VOTED FOR ME"...you gave me the mandate....I get paid, it is up to me to hear your stupid complaint. Did his boss said "sorry? or we will listen to you"...

1. trader, you have forgotten that broken record also blamed sheep for being not fertile enough leh!
2. mistake for the next 5 years thing, regret and then repent!