• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mountain climbing in China

Cannot handle volume in china, everything must cater to massive numbers.
outdoor escalators without cover are very troublesome and sexpensive to maintain with weather, temperature, seasonal changes, foliage, leaves, animals, dirt, rockslides, etc. cable cars and gondolas have been proven to work in all-weather conditions from hot summers to cold winters. in penang there is a funicular tram rail to the top of penang hill which is actually a mountain at over 2,699 feet. very shiok up there at 699m and 69f all year round.

Hot summers don’t exists on mountains.

Build big cable car lor
Biggest cable car coach can hold 230 passe gets in Vietnam.

The Queen Cable Car (Sun World Ha Long Complex) in Ha Long City, Vietnam, holds the Guinness World Record for the highest passenger capacity in a single cable car cabin. Its massive double-decker coaches can hold up to 230 passengers at a time

China need thousands during holiday weeks. And that volume cannot be told you wait for next coach arriving in 5 or 10 minute. They want to climb right away. It's how chinese think. Do everything quick quick quick.

This same mentality defines their car industry. No mid life updates. Their car models are continuously updated on the assembly line. If there is a upgrade to batteries, new batteries will be used. If there is no demand for certain interior option, that will. Be removed.

The Queen Cable Car (Sun World Ha Long Complex) in Ha Long City, Vietnam, holds the Guinness World Record for the highest passenger capacity in a single cable car cabin. Its massive double-decker coaches can hold up to 230 passengers at a time

waiting for disaster to happen in tiongcock where one fatso tumbles down escalator and takes 699 below him with him.

Cantonese say "赶得去投胎‘’

joke! cannot build multiple in parallel meh?

Look at satki Swiss alps ..all use cable car.

they do exist at the base of mountains lah. how to climb mountains without first traveling to foothills or plains below the mountain? even yosemite valley at over 4000 feet above sea level can get hot in midsummer at 90f, especially in july. you’re truly a moron.
https://www.national-park.com/yosemite-national-park-weather-information/
Are you a moron?
We were discussing about mountain climbing, not crawling at the foot of mountain

No wonder you experienced hot summers lol

Cantonese say "赶得去投胎‘’

joke! cannot build multiple in parallel meh?

Look at satki Swiss alps ..all use cable car.
Swiss also got mountain rail. Like in penang and hong kong. But not able to accommodate millions of tiongs during golden Week or spring festival

Are you a moron?
We were discussing about mountain climbing, not crawling at the foot of mountain

No wonder you experienced hot summers lol
mountain climbing just doesn’t involve reaching the summit. 4000 feet up at yosemite in july will get hot at 90f and the climb reaches a valley. a climber can stop there to camp or climb further to 6000 ft at a plateau which will still be hot in midsummer at around 85-88f. only when a climber reaches the summit at half dome over 10k ft that it cools down to 69f. mountain climbing involves stages and stops, and a climber can hang around a base camp as his objective without summiting. obviously you’ve never climb mountains before in any season. and i’m not talking puny mountains 3000 ft or below. you end up being the obvious moron.

I think mount Kinabalu at 12-13k ft gets ice cold freezing even during the day. Just thinking.

This was taken in Jun. You see if the people kpkb about hot summer lol

This one you see Jul 2024

See hot or not lol

This one Jul 2023

See hot or not lol

So hot everyone should kpkb right? Moron

This was taken in Jun. You see if the people kpkb about hot summer lol

This one you see Jul 2024

See hot or not lol

This one Jul 2023

See hot or not lol

So hot everyone should kpkb right? Moron

it’s hot in yosemite in summer but it’s also dry, unlike the humidity and heat in sg. in california summers it’s bearable at 90f, whether at mount hamilton, mission peak, mount diablo, half dome, or loma prieta in san cruz. we can still climb with barely any sweat except mission peak which has no foliage nor tree cover at 2500 feet (see pic below). but it’s still hot under direct sun without cover or shade. a climber still needs to be prepared with a hat, sun shade, protection, loose and thin clothes in the day and layers at night. there are stupid fake “climbers” like you who get heat and sun stroke while just milling around in the valley or climbing 69m to see vernal falls from the base. for me, it’s very comfortable at 90f anywhere without the humidity. obviously you’re a noob and fake mountain climber. you need to climb the half dome or el capitan twice in summer to know what i’m talking about. i even climb in yosemite in winter with ice cleats and pickaxes, which is more taxing and challenging than summer climbs.

mission peak in fremont.
1781274717304.jpeg