• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

mother of all Mindeaf LAO SAI 300 SAF mass repirt sick No KENG

我戳你个妈

SINGAPORE — Some 300 recruits at Pulau Tekong’s Basic Military Training Centre (BMTC) were affected by an outbreak of gastrointestinal disease last week, MINDEF said in a statement today (Oct 2).

The outbreak of diarrhoea and vomiting, which lasted seven days, was suspected to have been caused by Norovirus, although the Defence Ministry says cookhouse premises and food handlers had been tested and were determined not to be the source of the infection.

The Ministry added that food at water at BMTC also tested negative for the virus, and that common areas had been cleaned and disinfected as a precautionary measure.

Training within swimming pools at BMTC has also been put on hold temporarily, and the Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) says it will continue to monitor the situation closely.300 BMT recruits affected in outbreak of diarrhoea, vomiting

TODAY file photo
MINDEF says cookhouse at Pulau Tekong BMTC not the source of suspected Norovirus gastrointestinal disease
mail

http://m.todayonline.com//singapore/300-bmt-recruits-affected-outbreak-diarrhoea-vomiting

CB mean.deaf trying to bluff us as if soldiers just naturally fell sick n report sick.

My balls!

They had been mass poisoned via they camp food or water. KNN!
Nrtizens pse voice out for our NS boys they had been ill treated by Mean.Deaf which is mean n dumb n deaf. KNN!

Sure or not? We first world cuntry leh. The food manufacturer got license wan leh. Don't believe, ask the Chao Ah Gua singveld. :D

this country is going to the dogs....
3G going LTE soldier cannot weather any virus/bug symptons , when real conflicts arises, Minder better prepare sick bay !

mommy's boys recruit more like ah-gua soldier

lest all sinkies forget, wasnt our President's son fulfill his white-horse NS obligation working on some virus infection etc..

I think elites as well as new citizens do not need to serve NS. Least it turns them off and refuse to immigrate and integrate.

Only local Singaporean aka LoSers need to protect the golden land of the elites.

lest all sinkies forget, wasnt our President's son fulfill his white-horse NS obligation working on some virus infection etc..

Who is the caterer ? Sfi right ? Cut costs is it ?

During my time as a recruit at Tekong (late 1990s), NTUC Foodfare was in charge of the cookhouse.

Some camps today outsource their cookhouse management to SATS Catering.

Also, I remember there was a food poisoning scare during my recruit time at Tekong. About 20 recruits (not me) reported sick with diarrhoea and vomitting.

We were herded into some auditorium for the investigators to question us. They were in civilian clothes, maybe some of them were from S1.
You could literally see the fear and nervousness on their faces... they knew that their careers would go kaput if they handled the situation poorly. :D

this country is going to the dogs....
3G going LTE soldier cannot weather any virus/bug symptons , when real conflicts arises, Minder better prepare sick bay !

mommy's boys recruit more like ah-gua soldier

Please lah, ah gua soldier or garang soldier, do you really think that anyone would turn up to risk life and limb during a real conflict? :rolleyes:

Who cares about the sovereignty of Singapore? If the Japs invented a time machine and invade Singapore again, I for one, would gladly welcome our Syonan-To overlords.

WAF if the unit MO and Medics also Lao Sai??

Now the Medical Center staff are overworked they also report sick Keng MC then how hah?

Whole unit Lao Sai MO must go AWOL zao lor 跑路。。

During my time as a recruit at Tekong (late 1990s), NTUC Foodfare was in charge of the cookhouse.

Some camps today outsource their cookhouse management to SATS Catering.

Also, I remember there was a food poisoning scare during my recruit time at Tekong. About 20 recruits (not me) reported sick with diarrhoea and vomitting.

We were herded into some auditorium for the investigators to question us. They were in civilian clothes, maybe some of them were from S1.
You could literally see the fear and nervousness on their faces... they knew that their careers would go kaput if they handled the situation poorly. :D

lianbeng tells laksaboy: during my time SAF cookhouses were manned by SAF cooks passed out from SAFEC @ Seletar Camp lah! :D mostly hokkien pengs chark ang kong ones lah!

Cook vocation extinct liao.
Most were regulars who had to be reassigned when cookhouse outsourced.
Knew one chap who actually made it to become naval diver.

Cook vocation extinct liao.
Most were regulars who had to be reassigned when cookhouse outsourced.
Knew one chap who actually made it to become naval diver.