Most aggressive No Smoking Sign in SG kopi tiam

LOL! I think I know the location of this kopitiam. ;)

Need to re-visit there to confirm.

Really boliao thread! LOL!

Why Singaporean kop-tiam can not be polite like Japanese and courteously remind customers to observe smoking regulations? :rolleyes: Why must be so fierce? Are the owners PAP's K-9 dogs? Want to bark at people?;):p

because they are sinkies... avoid them if you wanna live a proper life.

actually i wonder ...what is the difference between prohibited and strictly prohibited?

I thought prohibited is a very strong word already? Is there a need for strictly prohibited? You mean, there is such thing as leniently prohibited?

its just like how some of us like to use : double confirm...simi lanjeow is that? Confirm is already enough.

Must be a kopi shop operated by an ah tiong grasslooter.:(

Then they should be putting up a picture of a Gong An policeman.

2255346833.jpg

actually i wonder ...what is the difference between prohibited and strictly prohibited?

I thought prohibited is a very strong word already? Is there a need for strictly prohibited? You mean, there is such thing as leniently prohibited?

its just like how some of us like to use : double confirm...simi lanjeow is that? Confirm is already enough.

It is quite telling that the coffeeshop is managed by Ah Tiong... the translation was obviously done from Chinese to English, almost verbatim.

I suspect the Kopi Shop management Tu-Lan got $$FINE$$ by NEA Tee-Guu, so they put clown image of Tee-Guu on the walls to make people Tu-Lan the Tee-Guu. Hope to see smokers beat-up some Tee-Guu so they can watch and laugh.:D