• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Moses for President

myo539

As the PE becomes more heated as the campaign hits the road and HDB flats, we are reminded that the Presidential election should be carried out with dignity and decorum. It should be. Singaporeans are already making up their mind whom to vote ... so that they can be the first to vote and scoot off to Bintan, Batam or Tioman to relax the rest of the day and wait anxiously for the announcement of the next President.

PE is taken very seriously because it affects the country and the people. However in cyberspace, anything goes. PM Lee says in his National Day Rally "it is anonymous, it is chaotic, it is unfiltered, unmoderated and so the medium lends itself to many negative views and ridiculous untruths..."....... and some time, harmless comic relief. Here goes ....

PM Lee apologising for some over enthusiastic gahment policies says "sori sori.....sori sori.....sori sori.....sori.....sori sori.....Toni Toni.....Toni Toni

One Ah Beng SDP supporter : Jee Say, ...Ho Say. Jee Say, ...Ho Say. Jee Say,...Ho Say. Jee Say, ...Ho Say... Swee Say, ...Ho Say. Swee Say, ...Ho Say!

sori sori .... mistaken NTUC chief.

In Taiwan, they had Ah Bian for President, in Singapore some people hope to have an Ah Lian for President.

Razor reporter : Who do you want for President?
Elderly Citizen : Moses, Moses!

Razor reporter : But there are no Moses, tony Tan ..... I mean.. only Tan. Tan Kin Lian, Tan Jee Say, Tan Cheng Bock, and of course Tony Tan.
Elderly Citizen : God lah, the one that got white, white hair. He looks like Moses, Moses - minus the beard, but got black spectacles.

moses-heston.jpg

We know the MIW wants TT to be the president. They should not have an election thereby confusing themselves and the nation. The explanation on the role of the EP cuts no ice with the population and the MIW is tying themselves into a knot.

Moses, was he that Carlton Heston character who led the Jews wondering in the desert looking for the 'Promise Land'? If you want this guy to lead Singapore, you're going to be sorely disappointed.

Moses was manipulative and persuasive and probably a great orator, like Sukarno or Castro, able to move and sway people. And ultra vindictive, threatening his people with fire and brimstone if they don't toe the line (in those days courts and lawsuit are unheard of).

This guy was a cult hippie before the term was coined. With his unkempt hair, outlandish robes and deep piercing eyes, Charles Manson comes to mind. While it could not be denied he was a great orator who could sway the masses, he also had a schizophrenic streak in him, always hearing voices in his head, then claiming personal access to some imaginary father. He spoke of burning vegetation and stones, clear indication of inclination to the consumption of Indian Hemp. In today's world, if he's not interned in our DRCs, he would find himself secured in a comfortable padded cell in IMH.

If detractors don't believe what a nut case he was, ask the Israelis today, they are still sore about him, arsehole led them through their noses around the desert for 40 f**king years, suffering unimaginable hardships, then settling down in today's Israel, where oil was discovered to the North, East and South, everywhere but. Some 'helicopter' vision.

If such a personality emerged in Singapore to run for President, he would be (take your pick):

1. Institutionalized
2. Bankrupted
3. Hounded and slapped with Mareva injunction
3. Boo'ed
4. Ridiculed
5. ISA'd
6. An outspoken member of SBY

Beware of false prophets.

While it could not be denied he was a great orator who could sway the masses,

Moses was never a great orator, according to the Bible. It was because he knew he wasn't a great orator that he initially rejected God's calling.

Haha, thank you. Other than a year or 2 taking Cathothism (spell) class every Saturday at the Novena 45 years ago, have not pick up a Bible again.

For a bloke who can't speak much in public, I guess he really must have God's backing. Try to pull the same stunt now?

Haha, thank you. Other than a year or 2 taking Cathothism (spell) class every Saturday at the Novena 45 years ago, have not pick up a Bible again.

For a bloke who can't speak much in public, I guess he really must have God's backing. Try to pull the same stunt now?

Moses said to the LORD, “Pardon your servant, Lord. I have never been eloquent, neither in the past nor since you have spoken to your servant. I am slow of speech and tongue.”

But Moses said, “Pardon your servant, Lord. Please send someone else.”

[video=youtube_share;GRiPa-ldiN0]http://youtu.be/GRiPa-ldiN0[/video]

We know the MIW wants TT to be the president. They should not have an election thereby confusing themselves and the nation. The explanation on the role of the EP cuts no ice with the population and the MIW is tying themselves into a knot.

Most Singaporeans want to vote for durable national stability, want people of integrity to lead them - not opportunists who want to sell the soul of the people with their populist appeals. A nation leads by such people can last 5, 10 or even 20 years, but not for long - not even a generation.

One generation may bring the curse for the future generations.

No need to go far into history, Sri Lanka, the Phiiippines, Burma, Cambodia and Thailand for examples; these are nations which were far better of than Singapore before it became independent. Older Sporeans looked up to them, respected them, admired them - learnt about their culture, learnt their songs, cooked their type of food.

Look at them now. Many of their people wandering round the world looking for jobs - not the desirable kinds that Sporeans look for. Some Sporeans would risk their children and their children for their own immediate and instant gratifications. Singapore is a democratic country. People are free to vote.

Many a time in the past the opposition tried to con the electorate by saying the people dared not vote for them because their votes were not secret - and the government of the day would jail them, torture them in cold room, banish them. Yet some voted for their preference - they were not jailed nor tortured. Those who were jailed - themselves make their prophecies come true - by breaking the laws. The argument that the vote is not secret vanished into thin air. They looked for other phantoms.

Sporeans are rational people. They know what is good, and what they want for their future. The silent majority just do not want to be held hostage by the rowdy minority.