• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

More than 2.5 million demonstrators take to the streets in France

r3865143585.jpg

capt.2914d7eee29c41f4bc708c04b7528c41-2914d7eee29c41f4bc708c04b7528c41-0.jpg

capt.fb422e4cfdda460596b74658f3948408-fb422e4cfdda460596b74658f3948408-0.jpg

capt.5fd6a7acf908435c80b5536b2fd79172-5fd6a7acf908435c80b5536b2fd79172-0.jpg

capt.f8e1a43df42440f9889f5c2ce89560f1-f8e1a43df42440f9889f5c2ce89560f1-0.jpg

capt.62b9eb1c2fdd42c9b74e6a34bbe02b75-62b9eb1c2fdd42c9b74e6a34bbe02b75-0.jpg

capt.b03fc68504404274b159cb359fc8ee9a-b03fc68504404274b159cb359fc8ee9a-0.jpg

capt.1ca052adaafa446182c8967cf42b128c-1ca052adaafa446182c8967cf42b128c-0.jpg

france-strike-powe_1741542i.jpg

Strikers have blockaded a dozen French refineries and numerous oil depots as part of the widespread protests over Sarkozy's pension reforms

france-strike-tyre_1741654i.jpg

Striking workers piled up tyres and set them ablaze in front of a refinery at Grandpuits, east of Paris, after authorities issued a legal order insisting that some strikers reopen the facility

france-strike-smok_1741622i.jpg

Workers said they would refuse, as curls of heavy black smoke wafted into the air

france-strike-fire_1741562i.jpg

The two main fuel depots in Normandy, run by Combustibles de Normandie in Caen and by Total in Ouistreham, were blocked by dozens of protesters

france-strike-pick_1741545i.jpg

Other employees and residents formed a 'human chain' to prevent the refinery workers from entering the plant, and union leaders said they expected police to intervene

france-strike-smok_1741623i.jpg

French youths burned tyres and cars, set up blockades and clashed with riot police outside some high schools in Paris and nearby suburbs

france-strike-car_1741613i.jpg

Youths clash with police in Nanterre outside Paris

france-strike-flar_1741573i.jpg

People hold flares as they protest in Lyon during a demonstration as part of a national day of mass rallies against pension reform

france-strike-riot_1741640i.jpg

High school students clash with anti riot police in Lyon

france-strike-stat_1741618i.jpg

Protestors light a flare on on the 'Triomphe de la Republique' sculpture in Paris

wheelie-bin_1741674i.jpg

the Colbert High School entrance, blocked by bins as part of student strike action protesting the unpopular pension reform bill, in Northern Paris

france-strike-bloc_1741578i.jpg

High-school students have increasingly joined the protests against President Nicolas Sarkozy's plan to raise the minimum retirement age from 60 to 62

france-strike-sark_1741631i.jpg

A placard featuring president Nicolas Sarkozy with bunny ears is displayed during a demonstration in Bordeaux, western France

france-strike-rubb_1741627i.jpg

People walk past a pile of rubbish during a strike by rubbish collectors in Marseille

france-strike-rubb_1741637i.jpg

A man on a motorcycle rides past a pile of rubbish during a strike in Marseille

marseilles-carla_1740227i.jpg

A high school student holds a placard reading "Carla, we're like you: we get screwed by the head of state!" at a demonstration in Marseille's old port during a protest against the French government's pensions reform

marseille-pirates_1740164i.jpg

Striking sailors demonstrate on an emergency boat in Marseille during a fourth day of a nationwide protest against pension reform

donges-barricade_1740158i.jpg

Workers of French oil giant Total and the SFDM Society, and SNCF railway workers set up a burning barricade to block the entrance of the deposit of the society SFDM near the oil refinery of Donges, near Nantes

nice-railway_1740167i.jpg

French SNCF railway workers, wearing hangmen clothes and carrying a coffin, attend a demonstration in Nice, southeastern France

lyon-car_1740223i.jpg

Demonstrators vandalise a car in downtown Lyon

caen-depot_1740168i.jpg

protester holding a French Sud union flag walks past a fire set to block the entrance to fuel storage depots in Caen, northwestern France

nimes-burning-car_1740180i.jpg

A car burns in front of students and policemen during a demonstration against France's government pension reform in Nimes, southern France

montpellier-burnin_1740179i.jpg

Students demonstrate against France's government pension reform in Montpellier, southern France

depot_1740259i.jpg

A demonstrator throws wood into a flaming barricade in front of an oil depot near Arnage

paris-school-arago_1740170i.jpg

Students block access to the Arago high school in Paris

paris-school-volta_1740225i.jpg

Students block the entrance to the Voltaire high school in Paris

paris-school-ravel_1740187i.jpg

High school students block the access of the Maurice Ravel high school in Paris

Montreuil-school_1740155i.jpg

A student leaves her high school in Montreuil, outside Paris

lyon-rubbish_1740182i.jpg

High school students throw rubbish on the road during a demonstration in Lyon

paris-school-turgo_1740153i.jpg

High school students block the entrance of the Lycee Turgot in Paris

_49558179_010444322-2.jpg

youth overturn car, of unlucky french

_49558141_010444825-1.jpg

economic model now is just delivery enough for normal demand, when people start to panic buy, the system will fail immediately. also oil delivery are not possible.

_49558082_010443168-1.jpg

they use their fire and body to block oil depot, in china, the truck would just drive over them

_49558174_010442952-1.jpg

many trucks came out to the road and go slow to cause massive traffic jams

_49558253_010443577-1.jpg

rubbish collectors who are paid like a 100 times better than singapore, go on strike

_49558314_010444323-1.jpg

poor police have to deal with the gangster of france, even though their pension are also increased

890x.jpg

French people marched through the city to protest against new government rules that extend the age of retirement from 60 to 62. All major unions were represented (CFDT, CGT, etc.) and students were among the most excited. Paris, France 19/10/2010​

890x.jpg

Striking workers block a TGV train at the Perpignan railway station, southern France, to protest against French government pensions reform on October 19, 2010. Estimates for turnout today at the latest mass protests against pensions reform in France diverged sharply with authorities counting several hundred thousand demonstrators and unions 3.5 million.​

720x.jpg

750x.jpg

A demonstrator talks with anti riot policemen in front of the Oil Docks of Ambes at the Bordeaux harbour, blocked on October 19, 2010 part of a national day of strike to protest against French government pensions reforms.​

870x.jpg

Anti riot policemen guard the entrance of the Oil Docks of Ambes at the Bordeaux harbour, after they liberate its access, on October 19, 2010.​

860x.jpg

Demonstrators block the fuel storage depot of Douchy-Les-Mines, northern France, to protest against French government pensions reform on October 19, 2010.

880x.jpg

Policemen escort a truck after they liberate the access to the Oil Docks of Ambes at the Bordeaux harbour, on October 19, 2010.​

The government wants to raise the retirement age from 60 to 62 and the full state pension age from 65 to 67. Very similar to our retirement age leh.

Compare them to Sinkies, we are very well behave liao, Gahment should be grateful to Sinkie citizens.