• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

More of the Same - Ex-Chief of Defence Force and SAF Scholar to be new SMRT CEO

wikiphile

the last time they put a "bizwoman" in charge, look what happened. maybe a capable bugger is what SMRT needs, not a bizman!

The verdict is still open, like i said Desmond Kuek is a capable bugger but Ng Yat Chung was a smart bugger too, look what happened to NOL now.

ChaoPappyPoodle

Desmond is an exception he's good

Good for what is the question! :oIo:

What kind of related experience does he bring to SMRT? What does he know about engineering, pricing, urban development that is related to public transportation? WHen was the last time he took the MRT? This is another typical foolish PAPzi practice that has been killing the country for decades. They hire unqualified personnel to very important posts to the detriment of everyone including those being parachuted to these high places. It's shameful to be a boss and yet not know much about your work.

Cruxx

What kind of related experience does he bring to SMRT? What does he know about engineering, pricing, urban development that is related to public transportation? WHen was the last time he took the MRT? This is another typical foolish PAPzi practice that has been killing the country for decades. They hire unqualified personnel to very important posts to the detriment of everyone including those being parachuted to these high places. It's shameful to be a boss and yet not know much about your work.

He graduated from Oxford and Harvard leh. Mai siao siao :rolleyes:

steffychun

Whol is qualified in Singapore? Your maid? Bangla?