• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MOE hires grads from Indian unis as teachers but not SG grads with distance-learning

[TABLE="class: tborder vbseo_like_postbit post, width: 100%, align: center"]

<tbody>
[TR]
[TD="class: alt2, width: 175"]tedXted

[/TD]
[TD="class: alt1"]<!-- icon and title -->MOE hires grads from Indian unis as teachers but not SG grads with distance-learning degrees?

<!-- / icon and title --><!-- message -->Straits Times Apr 07, 2011

Quote:
TEACHERS from India are being recruited to teach here, not just for the Indian Mother Tongue languages but also for subjects such as English, history, geography and economics.

At least 70 of them have been hired in the last four years, with another 10 due here later this year, said a recruitment agency in India engaged by the Ministry of Education (MOE)...

One who arrived here last month is Mr Vivek Mukherjee, 25, who was teaching English language in Kolkata. He took a test in written English, went through an interview and conducted a demonstration class to clinch the job here.

Now in Chestnut Drive Secondary for a 10-week stint, the holder of a master's degree in English literature from the University of Calcutta is on a full scholarship to earn his Postgraduate Diploma in Education from NIE.​
Straits Times Jun 08, 2012

Quote:
Ms A. Goh, second upper honours (Bachelor of Arts) graduate who applied to teach. She now works in a publishing company:
'I applied to teach twice but was not called for an interview. I sought advice from my former school principal and was told to try for an allied educator position, for which you need only a polytechnic diploma.'​
SIM graduates find jobs easily, but earn less

Quote:
However, I realise that the Govt authorities do not recognise my distance-degree when I apply jobs and my qualification is only recognised by the private sectors throughout my employment history. I were once laid off and applied to for relief teaching with MOE during that period and in fact, the authorities only recognised by local Polytechnic certificate and not my distance degree and I were paid as a non-degree rate while being a relief teacher in the govt schools.​
Distance Degree Not Recognised by seeking Govt Jobs
<!-- / message -->

<!-- edit note -->
Last edited by tedXted; Yesterday at 11:33 AM..
[/TD]
[/TR]

</tbody>
[/TABLE]

Re: MOE hires grads from Indian unis as teachers but not SG grads with distance-learn

Yet another damning piece of evidence exposing the FAP's evil plot to replaces SG with Foreigners to perpetuate one-Familee rule!

Re: MOE hires grads from Indian unis as teachers but not SG grads with distance-learn

Maybe it's time that Sporeans consider getting degrees in Indian for the jobs in Spore:confused:

Siao liao, how can students understand them? :D

It's not for SG kids to understand them, but for the India Indian kids to 'feel welcome' and 'at home'. SG kids are supposed to 'integrate' with these foreign 'highnesses'.

Your comment is a paradox but I like it. :confused:

Maybe it's time that Sporeans consider getting degrees in Indian for the jobs in Spore:confused:

This is a tragedy.. With their fucked up heavy Ah Neh accent, its goin to be difficult for our kids to understand what the fuck these Global Pundeks are saying in class..

Ah Neh PR kids will feel at home with their countrymen as their teachers but the local kids will feel that they are schooling in India instead of in Spore..

Singapore is such a unique country,,whereby Foreigners are treated better than locals,,,thanks 60%

As crops rot, millions go hungry in India
Sun, Jul 1 2012
By Mayank Bhardwaj

NEW DELHI (Reuters) - Every day some 3,000 Indian children die from illnesses related to malnutrition, and yet countless heaps of rodent-infested wheat and rice are rotting in fields across the north of their own country.........created by ....an inefficient, corruption-plagued public distribution system that fails millions of impoverished people.......

.....about 6 million tonnes of grain worth at least $1.5 billion (955.5 million pounds) could perish. Analysts say the losses could be far higher because more than 19 million tonnes are now lying in the open, exposed to searing summer heat and monsoon rains..... officials sometimes dip into the sacks of rotting grain to mix it with fresh wheat for distribution to the poor who hold ration cards.....-
After buying wheat from farmers and adding freight, storage and transport costs, the free on board (FOB) price is around $346 a tonne. However, Indian wheat would only be competitive in the export market at around $260, which implies a loss - effectively a further subsidy, and this time to consumers in other countries - of $85-90 per tonne for the government............

New Delhi is considering the export of up to 3 million tonnes of wheat to sanctions-hit Iran, but traders say Tehran will not be falling over itself to buy because of concern that Indian grain may be tainted by fungal disease.........

..... 42 percent of India's children under 5 are underweight, almost double that of sub-Saharan Africa. The finding led Prime Minister Manmohan Singh to admit that malnutrition was "a national shame".........
Here the problem is an inefficient and corruption-prone distribution system. Eighteen months ago investigators said millions of dollars worth of grain meant for poor families had been siphoned off and sold locally and abroad in a scam involving hundreds of government officials...........

In 2010 the Supreme Court urged the government to distribute grain free to the hungry rather than let it go to waste in warehouses and open fields, but that hasn't happened..........

http://uk.reuters.com/article/2012/07/01/uk-india-wheat-idUKBRE8600KB20120701?envprodukx=0

What is the pappy's agenda in importing poor quality people from a country such as above?
The 60% will have to bear the consequence of their self genocidal acts.

What sort of distance learning degree? From which uni? Non MOE recognised one si boh?

Ah Nah teacher from India, will tell/teach the childrens no problem any anything or very thing is no problem.Got problem is your problem.

Yes, this has been the case.

An example would be both local applicants are from the same foreign university. One did his studies there and the other did it via distance learning. The government will consider the former 1st, simple because it was taken at the actual country.

This policy actuallly favours the richer one because he can afford to go overseas and we all know the rich are the policy makers.

What sort of distance learning degree? From which uni? Non MOE recognised one si boh?

1. ah singh!
2. i have had the privilege visiting india on several occasions on biz mission.
3. also visited several of its colleges & universities.
4. aiyoh! enough said of its standard hoh!
5. btw, india is also a haven & mill churning out tons of paper qualifications that money can buy.

if u ain't from NUS/NTU/SMU/IndianU, it is probably harder to get shortlisted by these scumbag ministries.

Yes, this has been the case.

An example would be both local applicants are from the same foreign university. One did his studies there and the other did it via distance learning. The government will consider the former 1st, simple because it was taken at the actual country.

This policy actuallly favours the richer one because he can afford to go overseas and we all know the rich are the policy makers.

not true, as long as a foreigner and singaporean applys for the same position, the foreigner will get the job.

This one cannot blame MOE..............:o

But in general, I don't disagree with the situation that sinkies are now like 4th class, singles 5th class citizens.

...........However, I realise that the Govt authorities do not recognise my distance-degree when I apply jobs and my qualification is only recognised by the private sectors throughout my employment history. I were once laid off and applied to for relief teaching with MOE during that period and in fact, the authorities only recognised by local Polytechnic certificate and not my distance degree and I were paid as a non-degree rate while being a relief teacher in the govt schools. ..........

I think the issue here is NOT about the (a) heavy Indian slang, (b) degree fake or real, (c) their smell etc etc. The real issue here is our government had once again betrayed their own people. Why do we need cruel government who betrays?

39.9% have seen the light, while the 60.1% still have their head in their ass thats why we are still stuck with this shit.

The first thing kids are going to learn from these Indian teachers is to say 'YES" with shaking of the head instead of nodding :eek:!

Oh man......this is going to really confuse the poor kids!