• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MM Lee speaks frankly.....

Don't confuse people with old age, we can love and respect old people but that doesn't mean he can rape and murder and get away with it because he is 87!!

Same for LKY, the guy who have a hand in scraping the estate duty law when his wife in sick, Yes he love his wife and all that but he sure is no fried of Singaporean, the estate duty is an old British law that try to balance the Rich Poor Gap by taxing the rich guy when he is dead so his wealth will be use to help the society.

So what he did to me is very selfish, very sinister and very cunning, 87 or 97 years old won't change that fact.

I now believe he amassed huge fortune that if disclosed, will bring the down fall of his party because the amount must be astronomical.

Some call him a Vampire, who are known to be very loving, to their own kind.

don't be like this lah...wait until you turn 87....

the last leaf falls will trigger torrents of tears from heaven....

all of us must go one day...let go and let Nature decide...
there is no need to forecast, to procrastinate or even to fear death - DEATH is to be welcomed with open arms and with complete mindfulness...letting go...detach yourself and bade a fond good-bye to all earthly things..

let go and go in peace...all of us...no need to say anything...good or bad. just let go..may peace be with you all.

autumn leaves will fall. no need to ask when. winter comes and everything is white....

So is Harry a Christian ? Apparently he prays 20 minutes every night before he sleeps. Will he be joining CHC ?

you don't have to be a christian to pray do you ?

i can still pray to a stone and i am not a christian....and i can chant and i am not a taoist or buddhist..

at this stage of our life...christian or non-christian does not really matter .

it only matters to those zealots and bigots.

He prays 'ma ra na ta' in his prayer. He is praying to Jesus.

So be it. Better ask MM himself.

I personally think he is seeking some spiritual comfort,some spiritual strength and some spiritual connection before the last leaf falls...

It's okay if you think MM is a Christian. To me, it does not really matter.

Anyone can chang Ma Ra Na Ta or Omitufoo...does not really matter at all. It's the connection between yourself and the ONE OUT THERE - if you believe.

Christian or Non-Christian really does not make any difference: MA RA NA TA

Just like your reply does not make any difference.

I asked a factual question, either Harry is or is not a Christian. You either know or you don't know. Ultimately whether the [ultimate] fact that he is or is not a Christian will make any difference is a matter of opinion and it's not relevant to my seeking a question of fact.

So if you don't know, just say don't know. Don't try to appear profound by giving unsolicited opinion, just to hide the fact that you don't know the answer to a question of fact. Trivializing your ignorance to a question is not profound. It's a common practice by people who have difficulties admitting their inadequacy and it borders on dishonesty.

Just like your reply does not make any difference.

I asked a factual question, either Harry is or is not a Christian. You either know or you don't know. Ultimately whether the [ultimate] fact that he is or is not a Christian will make any difference is a matter of opinion and it's not relevant to my seeking a question of fact.

So if you don't know, just say don't know. Don't try to appear profound by giving unsolicited opinion, just to hide the fact that you don't know the answer to a question of fact. Trivializing your ignorance to a question is not profound. It's a common practice by people who have difficulties admitting their inadequacy and it borders on dishonesty.

okay lor...trivializing lor...you come here and talk so cheem...okay professor...i don't know okay...you know you tell us lah...no need to write like an academician and a profound professor...good for you to write so cheemly...continue lah okay...chay!!!!

Erhhmm. ; are you bro SilverFox ?

As I wrote before, I don't gamble seriously at the casinos anymore. I go up once in a while with my kakis to Genting to unwind but iit is more of a social thing than a hard core gambling thing. The days of making the midnight run to Genting, keepng a low profile to avoid casino security and rushing back to ressume a "normal" life on Monday are long over for me.

I give advice to anyone who would listen. I won't claim to be right all the time but I try to be as accurate as I can. Gambling is bad enough as it is. You don't have to make it worst by misleading people with bad advice.

On the poem, it was wrtten by James Shirley. I came across it in my youth and it has stuck with me ever since. It helps remind us that no matter how great we might think ourselves to be, we are all equal when we are finally called home.

“I’m not saying that everything I did was right,” he said, “but everything I did was for an honorable purpose. I had to do some nasty things, locking fellows up without trial.”

What rubbish justification is that?

Jihadists and Al-Qaeda terrrorists believe they are doing Allah's will by getting rid of infidels of this world.

Anders Behring Breivik shot and killed 69 teenagers on the island of Utøya in 2011 because he believed he was doing Norway a favor.

The inquisitors of the Spanish Inquisition burned many people alive because they believed the latter were evil and Satan's emissaries.

Wah my favorite poems. A man no matter how great moves quickly from the front page to the footnotes of history.....

Death the Leveller
By James Shirley
1596-1666

THE glories of our blood and state
Are shadows, not substantial things;
There is no armour against Fate;
Death lays his icy hand on kings:
Sceptre and Crown
Must tumble down,
And in the dust be equal made
With the poor crooked scythe and spade.

Some men with swords may reap the field,
And plant fresh laurels where they kill:
But their strong nerves at last must yield;
They tame but one another still:
Early or late
They stoop to fate,
And must give up their murmuring breath
When they, pale captives, creep to death.

The garlands wither on your brow,
Then boast no more your mighty deeds!
Upon Death's purple altar now
See where the victor-victim bleeds.
Your heads must come
To the cold tomb:
Only the actions of the just
Smell sweet and blossom in their dust./