MM lee - I will demolish Jeyaretnam & Chee Soon Juan

†††††

Demolishing political opponents: No regrets

# Some people will say that one factor behind the PAP's longevity is the fact that the PAP has very effectively and systematically demolished opposition.

What political party helps an opposition to come into power? Why should we not demolish them before they get started? Once they get started, it's more difficult to demolish them.

If you are polite to me, I'm polite to you but I'll demolish your policy. It is the job of every government to do that if you want to stay in power. Look at the LDP (Liberal Democratic Party) now in Japan, they are unable to demolish the opposition because they have lost credibility, they are not as good as their grandfathers or fathers.

# But there have been instances in the past where you have felt that it was necessary to demolish the men, such as Jeyaretnam.

Well yes, Jeyaretnam to begin with, Chee Soon Juan is another. I think they deserve to be demolished. I have no regrets. Jeyaretnam went nutty, selling things in the corner, how did that help him? And closing down his practice.

I mean, he thought, you know, Western-style, he's sacrificing for the country. No, it's his personal ambition to knock me down. I mean, I just laughed him off and brushed him aside, which annoyed him. No, I have no regrets. Chee Soon Juan, also no regrets.

# Do you ever have any idea of the chilling effect that has on others who may be interested in politics but are frightened off?

Well, if you do the same thing then you must expect the same treatment. Therefore, you behave in a more civilised way, more political, like Low Thia Khiang or even Chiam (See Tong). I've never been rough with Chiam. He's gentle, I'm gentle. He's a decent man and I respect him for that. He's able to hold his ground in spite of his physical infirmities.

Well, Dr Lim Hock Siew, Chin siong, Chia Thye Poh all must have been very violent, uncouth, rough gangsters who were out to murder him. That's why they have to have some "very sharp things" done to them.

On the other hand, he has been a paragon of sociability, kindness, courtesy, and considerateness to his adversaries.

Who was it who threatens with a hatchet, a knuckleduster, and machete and was always looking for a fight in the cul-de-sacs?

The only person whom I think was in any way poilite, affable, fatherly was the Tengku. But even the Tengku got angry and kicked him out from Malaysia. Even nice men have limits with this gangster.

Politics is 'dirty' business, no surprise of what LKY is saying, but the way in which the shit times will portray it , time & time again, is to scare the oppositions...how can one really be nice , in politics??;)

Anyway, LKY is ending his journey on this earth soon, he will be meeting all those he had desptached on the other side & have an reunion.:D

He also want to demolish his own house after mati...

Actually he doesn't need to demolish his house, just remove it, brick by brick and transport the entire house to Kranji War Memorial & rebuilt it there, & declare it as a National Monument, make it into a museum, so that, whoever cometh after can know what was before!.

There is a large land space between the memorial of the 1st Preseident of SINgapore & Benjamin Shears at Kranji... the house can be rebuilt there.no one will complain that it is sitting on prime land & the NEIGHBOURS would not even complain!!!!

MM LKY declared solemnly-

When ALL the judges are with me,who can be against me,Har?asking for troubles,isit

"What political party helps an opposition to come into power? Why should we not demolish them before they get started? Once they get started, it's more difficult to demolish them."

Talk big when he is in power. Levelled his opponents even before they can get started.

Goes to show the person he is - ruthless, vindictive, mean, cunning and third world mentality. Not a true gentleman.

The effect of having one brutal strong dictator suppressing those he deems to be 'duds' is that he kills off all possible leadership who dares to oppose his way, in and out of his PAPzi movement. Only those who agree get through. Inevitably it is the weak that remain, not the strong.

But one mustn't blame him alone. It is we who collectively allowed it to happen. It is we who choose to believe that he is the only force able to fend off the 'barbarians' in the neighbourhood. Well, we will pay the very high price.

Well yes, Jeyaretnam to begin with, Chee Soon Juan is another. I think they deserve to be demolished. I have no regrets. Jeyaretnam went nutty, selling things in the corner, how did that help him? And closing down his practice.

Jeyaratnam frankly was a personal vendetta, bless his soul. He should just have let Tan Boon Teik leap frog him, be happy for his best friend and be promoted (before Sinathuray). He took his non-promotion as an afront and led a 40 year vendetta against LKY. Even his campaign manager LTK gave up on him.

My all time favourite is this one:It is really the TELL ALL by MM LKY

•“Look, Jeyaretnam cant win the infighting. I’ll tell you why. WE are in charge. Every government ministry and department is under our control. And in the infighting, he will go down for the count every time… I will make him crawl on his bended knees, and beg for mercy.” - As recounted by former President C. V. Devan Nair - View Quote Details on “Look, Jeyaretnam cant win the infighting. I’ll tell you why…

http://www.quotesstar.com/themes/politics/lee-kuan-yew-quotes.html.

My all time favourite is this one:It is really the TELL ALL by MM LKY

•“Look, Jeyaretnam cant win the infighting. I’ll tell you why. WE are in charge. Every government ministry and department is under our control. And in the infighting, he will go down for the count every time… I will make him crawl on his bended knees, and beg for mercy.” - As recounted by former President C. V. Devan Nair - View Quote Details on “Look, Jeyaretnam cant win the infighting. I’ll tell you why…

http://www.quotesstar.com/themes/politics/lee-kuan-yew-quotes.html.

You're missing the plot. It's a personal vendetta between two people. The weaker one wants to bang his head against the wall. Doubtless his head got broken.

He also want to demolish his own house after mati...

Haha, and he will also demolish his useless PM son and and incorrigible gambler Ho Ching. Who else are in the line to be demolished. Please add...

You're missing the plot. It's a personal vendetta between two people. The weaker one wants to bang his head against the wall. Doubtless his head got broken.
Any URL or u say so?

Old Chap,you are obsolete,"this I think"or "This I believe" wouldnt work anymore,not in this century

So sorry!

Any URL or u say so?

Old Chap,you are obsolete,"this I think" wouldnt work anymore,not in this century

So sorry!

Check the history. When Jeyaratnam was in Parliament, he grilled LKY during the Commission of Inquiry (believe it or not) about why he was not promoted when he was first magistrate. Clearly reflected his character.

It was telecast on live TV. No "I think" about it. But you oppo dogs will never want to see the truth.

Unlike LTK. He hasn't been attacked not because they don't want to. It is because he was very very measured in his message. Even during the WP campaign in 2006 - every message was consistent, no direct attacks. He challenged LKY to sue him and LKY could only protest "but he hasn't defamed me". Just compare the two. Unfortunately, LTK is not PM material.

I am no blind follower. E.g. I feel KJ has promise, with his credentials and intelligence (not your cannot-run-a computer-shop Goh Meng Seng). Only pity is that KJ is a self-declared leftist.

Check the history. When Jeyaratnam was in Parliament, he grilled LKY during the Commission of Inquiry (believe it or not) about why he was not promoted when he was first magistrate. Clearly reflected his character.

It was telecast on live TV. No "I think" about it. But you oppo dogs will never want to see the truth.

Unlike LTK. He hasn't been attacked not because they don't want to. It is because he was very very measured in his message. Even during the WP campaign in 2006 - every message was consistent, no direct attacks. He challenged LKY to sue him and LKY could only protest "but he hasn't defamed me". Just compare the two. Unfortunately, LTK is not PM material.

I am no blind follower. E.g. I feel KJ has promise, with his credentials and intelligence (not your cannot-run-a computer-shop Goh Meng Seng). Only pity is that KJ is a self-declared leftist.
I no opposition man hor!I hate ALL politicians,all of them

As soon as PAP is out,I will immediately turn PAP supporter,that is for sure.

It is not the people,it is the system,NOT so clever man!

All opposition can go fly kite aftet they win,if they ever!Especially I disliike Mr GMS but would vote for him/his party

I no opposition man hor!I hate ALL politicians,all of them

As soon as PAP is out,I will immediately turn PAP supporter,that is for sure.

It is not the people,it is the system,NOT so clever man!

All opposition can go fly kite aftet they win,if they ever!Especially I disliike Mr GMS but would vote for him/his party

Walau, you're just plain destructive.

PJ and KJ wanted their father to die a non-bankrupt. But also wanted to make sure he didn't bang his head against the wall. So only paid his debts after the 2006 GE.

Walau, you're just plain destructive.

PJ and KJ wanted their father to die a non-bankrupt. But also wanted to make sure he didn't bang his head against the wall. So only paid his debts after the 2006 GE.
What talk U,har?

Wow,standard so bloody low one har?

Old chap,get it straight,me disciple of the most brilliant man -MM LKY.Pl kindly check all my posts.Host Sam is at hand ever ready to help if it is too difficult 4 U!It should be/must be!

MM LKY famous theory is :"BALANCE OF POWER",catch ball no?u must know since MM LKY has been yr beri great hero.

But u read,u see,u dont understand!Understood?

Me apply MM LKY theory,:"BALANCE OF POWER",no destructive hor,'BALANCE OF POWER',it is called.great theroy,me beri the wish all Sinkies learn fr brilliant MM LKY and use da theory leh

Wow,I got to spend much time to educate u,wtf!

It is WTF?YES.

Oh,BTW,I did use th not so nice word,correction,correction
"I no opposition man hor!I DISLIKE (hate-no the good)) ALL politicians,all of them
Should be I DISLIKE,"I HATE" STRONG TOO,U BERI RITE,THANKS LOTS LAH,BERI SORI
I TECH U,U TEACH ME ,THAT GREAT YES!

Buddhists and Taoists pray to Kuan Yin aka Goddess of Mercy whereas LKY is dubbed Kuan Yew the God Of No Mercy.That explains his belligerence towards JBJ and CSJ!:rolleyes:

Actually he doesn't need to demolish his house, just remove it, brick by brick and transport the entire house to Kranji War Memorial & rebuilt it there, & declare it as a National Monument, make it into a museum, so that, whoever cometh after can know what was before!........

A better idea would be to convert the house into a pub/lounge. Can call it Lee's Place. Each urinal can have his face there instead of the housefly.