• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mismanaging Singapore, Fighting Wrong Battle

good observation!

the pap has severely mismanaged SG, especially for the last five years. the damage done is tremendous and I dont know who or what can redeem SG..but one thing is for sure..the longer the present pap stays, more damage will be inflcuted on SG and Singaporeans

The present gahmen is just a bunch of ordinary blokes, but many people here seem to place them so high that they are almost worshipped (eg. my parents). Like many in this forum, I do not exactly love them and personally feel that the authorities have too much control over people,s way of life (and thinking). This also has a huge contribution from Peesai's media. Fellas, it is okay to have another set of policy makers - what worse can be done?

similar sentiments.

the pap is very ordinary people and if we see them to be so, then what they did wrong will be easily excusable. what's tragic is they think too highly of themselves and relegated singaporeans to be lesser than them and talk down to us.

so whatever mistake they make becomes amplified because higher mortals shd not do what the pap is doing

we have relegated and regressed to the 60s and even 50s in our social behaviour......

Not at all. I parked outside the prata shop and went for my 5 km jog so I could then enjoy 4 prata kosong without feeling guilty.
i must have seen you there several times....the prata shop is not bad. but well like most things the standard has gone down....one dollar per piece now....

we have relegated and regressed to the 60s and even 50s in our social behaviour......

Yes, SG has gone down...no thanks to the pap's policies of level SG down to 3rd world societal standard.

look at Taiwan, Korea, Japan..they remain quite homogenous ..so their social behaviour remains good

Boss, without Chan Chun Sing in parliament, Singapore would crumble overnight. Count your blessings. :)

i must have seen you there several times....the prata shop is not bad. but well like most things the standard has gone down....one dollar per piece now....

is car parking a problem now near the prata shop...

Boss, without Chan Chun Sing in parliament, Singapore would crumble overnight. Count your blessings. :)

CCS and HSK are the rising stars...

TCJ looked promising but his lack of compassion for ordinary folks may be his undoing.

Look at the rest of the Cabinet..LHL, TCH, Tharman, LSS, VB, YI, LHK...all tired and jaded...we need leadership renewal...more of the same will not do

is car parking a problem now near the prata shop...

weekends, a big problem. weekdays ok. morning, no problem. after 5 pm, big problem because of the crowd flocking to the makan place, esp the corner a chinese restaurant...the crowd there is mad! the food is supposed to be very good. but now very expensive with gst some more!

seems like everywhere is crowded in SG:mad: where can we get some peace?

CCS and HSK are the rising stars...

TCJ looked promising but his lack of compassion for ordinary folks may be his undoing.

Look at the rest of the Cabinet..LHL, TCH, Tharman, LSS, VB, YI, LHK...all tired and jaded...we need leadership renewal...more of the same will not do
What renewal? Kick those white bastards out!

seems like everywhere is crowded in SG:mad: where can we get some peace?
i totally agreed with you. weekends, i prefer to stay at home or go for a short trip out of the country.everywhere in singapore during the weekends is packed with people. if you drive , it's a nightmare. if you take bus and mrt, lagi worse. if you take taxi, another nightmare....so i kwai kwai stay at home and even cook at home....

i wake up early during the weekdays and go to the office before the heavy traffic. lunch usually eat in to avoid the lunch crowd....usually knock off an hour earlier before the mad rush home.....the highways, the expressways ...every way lah....all crowded and stressed ...no wonder BP keeps going up!!!!

i totally agreed with you. weekends, i prefer to stay at home or go for a short trip out of the country.everywhere in singapore during the weekends is packed with people. if you drive , it's a nightmare. if you take bus and mrt, lagi worse. if you take taxi, another nightmare....so i kwai kwai stay at home and even cook at home....

i wake up early during the weekdays and go to the office before the heavy traffic. lunch usually eat in to avoid the lunch crowd....usually knock off an hour earlier before the mad rush home.....the highways, the expressways ...every way lah....all crowded and stressed ...no wonder BP keeps going up!!!!

Thanks for your sharing.

Life in SG really sucks if one is an ordinary citizen. I think many prefer the Singapore of 10 years ago.

Look what the pap has done to SG:mad:

Thanks for your sharing.

Life in SG really sucks if one is an ordinary citizen. I think many prefer the Singapore of 10 years ago.

Look what the pap has done to SG:mad:

but when there is a VIP ( like our royal visitors), the highway and the expressway is a breeze....the cars just breeze through with super speed and they reach their destination unimpeded. the rest of the vehicles including the crowd have to give way.....it pays to be vip ...everything is so smooth for you. you go to hospital, it is a breeze. everywhere you go, you are treated like a vvip...so nice and so wonderful here. but when you go down to the ground, it is a different scene .....people struggling even to find a seat at a hawker centre. it is so crowded now....!!!

thanks for sharing the ordinary Singaporean's life..the pap has to know that life for ordinary singaporean is not better now..but worse

Boss, without Chan Chun Sing in parliament, Singapore would crumble overniht. Count your blessings. :)

Bud, you can remove any politician from any post in any country, and life would still go on. Have faith in the human race.

please remove your sinkie female ego away from me. dun think too highly of yourself. only thai and malaysian ladies get my attention.

Who cares about you here.You the one who nag nag lika a lau ah ma here.Bring your comments to elsewhere.
you really a bloody mama cheapskate.that all you can have thai n malaysian.EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE yucks cheapskate.

Bud, you can remove any politician from any post in any country, and life would still go on. Have faith in the human race.

i agree..only the pap thinks it is indispensable. no one is indispensable in SG..LKY can die and SG continues...LHL can die and another one will take over as PM.

The pap has an exaggerated sense of self worth. It's time we bring them down to earth

Not at all. I parked outside the prata shop and went for my 5 km jog so I could then enjoy 4 prata kosong without feeling guilty.

I understand that prata shop put in a lot of salt. Please take good care of your heart.