Ministers only voice out when they are personally affected

SNAblog

Election is coming, and he had to say something as his constituency is affected. Furthermore, he too cannot get out of his house on Sat morning. Must be real pissed for missing his dim sum breakfast.

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_555014.html

Jul 18, 2010
PUB asked to explain floods
By Tessa Wong

A DAY after the latest flooding incident, Acting Minister of Information, Communication and the Arts Lui Tuck Yew is asking the Public Utilities Board (PUB) to explain itself to affected residents.

Mr Lui, who is the Member of Parliament for the Tanjong Pagar GRC, said that he would speak privately with the Environment Ministry about conducting on-the-ground dialogues.

'I think the most important thing is for people to have an explanation and better understanding of what the situation is, as well as to know what plans PUB has in place to alleviate the situation,' said Mr Lui, speaking at the sidelines of a community event on Sunday.

He added: 'I know the PUB must be also very concerned about the situation. They are doing the best that they can. Some of the plans they have to improve the drainage will, of course, take time. But nonetheless I think being able to touch base with people on the ground is important at this point of time.'

He said that a few parts of his constituency, such as Cambridge Road and Dorset Road, were affected, 'worse than the two previous occasions in June'. Some who had parked in basement carparks had water up to their car doors. Mr Lui himself had difficulty leaving his Telok Kurau home with his wife on Saturday morning.

'I've got two ways out, one way to the left when we got out of the house, within 30m we could see a car stalled, so we quickly reversed and went the other way. We went along Lorong L, and halfway through we said the water is too high, we reversed and got out as well.'

ah yew ... step harder on ah yacoob's tail hor! ...

I am pleased that he was inconvenienced.
If that's the only way that they will have empathy, so be it.

..............Mr Lui himself had difficulty leaving his Telok Kurau home with his wife on Saturday morning.

'I've got two ways out, one way to the left when we got out of the house, within 30m we could see a car stalled, so we quickly reversed and went the other way. We went along Lorong L, and halfway through we said the water is too high, we reversed and got out as well.'[/b]

Confirmed !! Only when the MIW themselves are affected before they will do something about it. Else all the noises are just from lesser mortals and you die your own business.

Wait till Oxley road is flooded and someone missed his breakfast, then the entire water drainage issue will be reviewed.

ah yew ... step harder on ah yacoob's tail hor! ...

When he go see Abang, who by now, should have digested the Nasi Briyani; buy one of Chee Soo Juan T shirts that say " Tak Boleh Tahan"...oops!, I forgot this is pornograpy..he does not dor PORN!:D

So what would be his excuse for not having turned up at the constituency the first two times it flooded?

I am pleased that he was inconvenienced.
If that's the only way that they will have empathy, so be it.

So what would be his excuse for not having turned up at the constituency the first two times it flooded?
He didn't know, because he was not affected! :)

Confirmed !! Only when the MIW themselves are affected before they will do something about it. Else all the noises are just from lesser mortals and you die your own business.

Wait till Oxley road is flooded and someone missed his breakfast, then the entire water drainage issue will be reviewed.

"IF" Oxley can be flooded, imagine at least half of singapore will be under water... is it worth it? I think we rather talk through ballot boxes...

He didn't know, because he was not affected! :)

They were having free Nasi Briyani or attending some cooking classes on exotic Mongolian Cooking or Timbuktu dishes 101...:D where got time to come down to the constituency.....next election 1000% guaranteed..'bao chiat'...if not return the 'durians'...;)

There's no need for Oxley to flood - Great Leeder is already scared shitless because flooding is one of the key signs of the withdrawal of the Heavenly Mandate.

I've got two ways out, one way to the left when we got out of the house, within 30m we could see a car stalled, so we quickly reversed and went the other way. We went along Lorong L, and halfway through we said the water is too high, we reversed and got out as well.'

A PAP MP saw a car stalled and he quickly reversed away.

Probably when he saw his warships trapped in battle, he quickly reversed his capital ship away.

REAR ADMIRAL...not ADMIRAL William Freddick Halsey Jr...what capital ship, his rubber dinghy...and his fleet of rubber dinghies..all yellow in colour!!:D

There's no need for Oxley to flood - Great Leeder is already scared shitless because flooding is one of the key signs of the withdrawal of the Heavenly Mandate.

Fire! & the earth will shake too!!....the 'ark' over looking the bay will sway with the wind...:p