Military Rank Heirachy - Rear Admiral Versus General Desmond - Who Is Higher?

Kohliantye

I refer to the report of the new management of SMRT.

Methinks, this Desmond guy from the Army has a military rank higher then a Rear Admiral.

Isn't is funny and unbelievable that Desmond now has to report to a lower ranking guy.

Once Lui Tuck Yew called Desmond, SIR

Now its the other way round. Very funny and strange leh.!

I refer to the report of the new management of SMRT.

Methinks, this Desmond guy from the Army has a military rank higher then a Rear Admiral.

Isn't is funny and unbelievable that Desmond now has to report to a lower ranking guy.

Once Lui Tuck Yew called Desmond, SIR

Now its the other way round. Very funny and strange leh.!

If LTY made it to minister while his boss failed to, you tell me lah, what's the calibre of DK? It is the same with ex-CP, KBH who is now S'pore's first Sr DS. His subordinates like Leo and Aubeck already PS. In the case of Leo, he was PS before his current post. If you factor the age these two were appointed as PS, lagi more laukui for KBH. Look at HSK. Minister liao.

DK should know well that his appointment in SMRT was a suicidal mission.

Why is he wanting to commit harakiri knowing full well that SMRT's path is filled with breakdowns yet to come?

Feel sorry for DK.

I don't. If he felt the task was beyond him, he shouldn't try his luck. He has enough $$$ to continue his existence. Or could have requested for a 'soft' posting. At least KBH was smart enough to reject a posting to LTA as CEO. Sure kena exposed in these places where errors made cannot be covered up.

Lee HL made only BG, now every one in the military has to call him sir.

His daddy didn't even serve in the military, but if you don't give him respect, you'll lose all your bank account.

What's new?

Very simple. TK doesn't serve porn.

Why is he wanting to commit harakiri knowing full well that SMRT's path is filled with breakdowns yet to come?

Feel sorry for DK.

Yes, why would a LG be sent on such mission. Just like Liu Tuck Yew being given the Transport portfolio.
Both I think belong to the less powerful clique.
Look at kee chiu. Got the easy ministry.

Feel sorry for DK.

This is a multi-million dollar gift to DK. Minions like him joined the PAPzis for such a reward. His going for a holiday so soon after joining SMRT should highlight his aptitude and interest in his jobscope. What drives minions like him are the bundles of monetary rewards and connections.

Yes, why would a LG be sent on such mission. Just like Liu Tuck Yew being given the Transport portfolio.
Both I think belong to the less powerful clique.
Look at kee chiu. Got the easy ministry.

This is true. But maybe Kee Chiu is pathetic and hence they need to safeguard him from showing more of his lack of abilities. Fuck Yew is actually quite good in taichi-ing although his debacle at MITA and now at LTA should not hide his very average rating in the real world.

Kee Chiu easy Ministry? Mindef is the death bed ministry