• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Mike Toole, a communicable disease specialist says Singapore is the greatest failure in the world

Leepotism

How has Vietnam, a developing nation in South-East Asia, done so well to combat coronavirus?
By Max Walden
Posted13 hours ago, updated5 hours ago
A woman serves beer at a bar and restaurant in Hanoi.
Vietnamese authorities eased many restrictions on April 22.(Reuters: Kham)
Zero deaths. It's an achievement amid the coronavirus pandemic that governments from the United States to Italy can only dream of.
Key points:
  • Despite sharing a border with China, Vietnam has reported less than 300 cases
  • Experts believe that Vietnamese coronavirus caseload statistics are accurate
  • Success has been attributed to aggressive testing, contact tracing and public messaging
While cases of COVID-19 shoot up in wealthy Singapore and the disease continues on a worrying trend elsewhere in South-East Asia, Vietnam is an unlikely outlier.
It has a land border spanning more than 1,400 kilometres with China, where the novel coronavirus originated, a population of more than 90 million, and a GDP per capita 22 times less than Australia's.
Nevertheless, Vietnam's lack of coronavirus deaths remains the envy of the world.
Coronavirus update: Follow all the latest news in our daily wrap
As of Monday, authorities reported a further eight recoveries from the virus, bringing the total number of people cured in Vietnam to 249. That's of a total of just 288 confirmed cases.
A student is scanned for temperature before entering Dinh Cong secondary school in Hanoi.
Vietnam's response to COVID-19 has been praised by many, with the official death toll at zero.(AP: Hau Dinh)
By contrast, Malaysia has 6,276 cases. Tiny Singapore, with only a fraction of Vietnam's population, has a whopping 23,787.
"Australia really focused on Singapore but Singapore is one of the greatest failures in the world now," Mike Toole, a communicable diseases specialist with the Melbourne-based Burnet Institute, told the ABC.

"Vietnam is not in that situation. I think it's a remarkable achievement for such a huge country."

KNN you don't need a CD expert to tell KNN anyone with half a brain can see sinkieland performed the worst in the whole world KNN

Easy to bully and bad mouthing small country Singapore knowing there is nothing to worry Singapore to counter trade ban to US....

Valium

Josephine Teo must be sacrificed, her legs will be spread wide for her cheebye to be flogged with a dragon tail whip in public.

STUCK_HERE

Flattening the curve? Go fuck your mother cheebye. You exhaust out the medical professionals leaving no medical care for the locals. What are you going to do with the 30K, 40K sick foreign workers? Send them back! Get fucked by other countries? You can't, you are screwed. They close their borders. Import more foreigners.... Nothing can go wrong..

Wunderfool

It belies the fact that there is no coherent strategy to tackling the coronavirus pandemic in Singapore. At first, the government said no need to wear mask. Now, you get a fine if you don't. At first, they said that this is just a mild flu. No need to panic. Now, they lock down the economy. At first, they didn't know that the FWs dormitories, nursing homes are potential cluster super-spreader. They thought if everyone follows the social distancing rules, things will get back to normal soon. Now, they test every FW and nursing home resident and staff. They are shocked to find out that the virus has spread like wildfire in the dormitories. What to do ? You got to do some tear-jerking act in Parliament and show empathy for FWs because love covers a multitude of sin.

How to flatten the curve when there ain’t one in the first place? It’s a spike not a curve.
Anyways Singapore girls all airport no curves.

Someone really needs to find out what's stored in pap mind KNN when you cordoned off an area to divert human traffic to a common path the purpose is to create an entrance so that contact details can be made from 1 common point KNN but what pap is doing now is they also cordoned off areas to prevent people from walking and divert all the traffic that leads to a common path that has no contact tracing point eg walkway that leads to a mrt station shops etc KNN this is making people to squeeze during social distancing which was also implemented by them KNN without finding out wtf is stored in pap mind sg will leemain the worse in the world KNN

20200514_114523.jpg

IF SG IS NOT THE WORSE IN THE WORLD MY UNCLE DON'T KNOW WHAT TO SAY KNN

Pros = nothing except cleaner will clean lesser areas
Cons = inconvenience people need to make detours and squeeze in a common path therefore increasing infectious risk

congo9

It belies the fact that there is no coherent strategy to tackling the coronavirus pandemic in Singapore. At first, the government said no need to wear mask. Now, you get a fine if you don't. At first, they said that this is just a mild flu. No need to panic. Now, they lock down the economy. At first, they didn't know that the FWs dormitories, nursing homes are potential cluster super-spreader. They thought if everyone follows the social distancing rules, things will get back to normal soon. Now, they test every FW and nursing home resident and staff. They are shocked to find out that the virus has spread like wildfire in the dormitories. What to do ? You got to do some tear-jerking act in Parliament and show empathy for FWs because love covers a multitude of sin.
I agree.
Now those foreign worker are stuck. Their own Home country is not taking them back. We are left with multitude of sick foreign workers to deal with. We can't throw them back.

So I think Singapore is truly fucked this time round. The minister don't think that this virus can spread so wildly out of control.

View attachment 78487
IF SG IS NOT THE WORSE IN THE WORLD MY UNCLE DON'T KNOW WHAT TO SAY KNN

Pros = nothing except cleaner will clean lesser areas
Cons = inconvenience people need to make detours and squeeze in a common path therefore increasing infectious risk
In workplace areas pap gave orders to close all the pantry areas so what will happen next is office workers will all go out taobao and leeturn to makan in their work area which was already crampy without food KNN of course their intention is to prevent crowding in the pantry area but pap has to acknowledge makan is surely a necessity and cannot avoid so logically the pantry area should be opened with social distancing stickers instead of diverting all the workers to makan in their work area KNN is it pap think when you cannot see it means it is safe ? KNN clearly these grossly overpaid ministers never use their fucking brain to think before giving orders KNN

This example can proof that pap mind is madly inflexible and does not know how to measure risk & benefits KNN when they close coffee shop seats they can divert sinkie to leeturn home to makan but they think that workers can go home eat their lunch ? KNN obviously in pap mind so long they see the workplace pantry is clear off people means it is safe KNN