Men found ATM card in a wallet, guessed the correct PIN number and stole $2,000

Extremist

903860_10151391235447934_307333523_o.jpg

The police have arrested two men who allegedly stole money from an ATM machine using a card they found.

The men, both aged 20, found a wallet in Ang Mo Kio Ave 3, and after managing to correctly guess the victim's Personal Identification Number (PIN) based on his date-of-birth,withdrew, $2,000.

They split the cash between themselves. The victim lodged a police report after receiving a text message notification of the withdrawal from his bank. The police put up an appeal for information on the Facebook page of Sengkang Neighbourhood Police Centre.

The men were arrested in Pasir Ris on April 13 after a member of public recognised them from the Facebook appeal. If convicted of theft, they face a jail term of up to three years, a fine or both.

there are still many idiots out there use DOB as ATM card pin number. even want to use DOB as pin number, use somebody DOB lah. knn, drop wallet confirm got IC inside, liddat free $$ for the person who pick up wallet.

Always disguise yourself or cover your face when you want to make illicit ATM withdrawals.

there are still many idiots out there use DOB as ATM card pin number. even want to use DOB as pin number, use somebody DOB lah. knn, drop wallet confirm got IC inside, liddat free $$ for the person who pick up wallet.

Not enough megabytes in their brain, cannot remember so many passwords and PINs.

Can still use your own DOB for those who are bad in memory but do it this way.

DOB 14/02/80. Most people will use 140280(DBS/OCBC) or 14280(UOB)

Just add 1 to all numbers to become 251391/25391.

Always disguise yourself or cover your face when you want to make illicit ATM withdrawals.

That's why . Wonder why they are so stupid . By looking at the photo they must be indian ;)

Can still use your own DOB for those who are bad in memory but do it this way.

DOB 14/02/80. Most people will use 140280(DBS/OCBC) or 14280(UOB)

Just add 1 to all numbers to become 251391/25391.

that dumb. u still use personal info on yourself. why not gf/wife/kid/parents DOB? that something u dont store in your wallet.

Can also lah. Just my own suggestion. Nowadays you very hot hor :D

i tried leh but didn't work, still got caught !

just cover the pinhole camera with your palm.

as for camera mounted above, wear a cap.

and dont withdraw $1000 as bank will send sms notice to customer. take $10 less, at least victim dont report mata so early. btw, got ppl go mata facebook to see wanted list one meh....:confused:

incredible that the thieves thought that they could withdraw money without being caught on camera. hello??!! wear a mask, bodohs!

Bro, some chaps even pawned stolen items or those obtained during a robbery or housebreak with their own ICs.