• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mediacorp stereotype indian as drunk - during daytime

What's wrong with mediacorp showing kelings drunk? They do it what. You see it's this stupid sensitivity only when their race is potrayed in a negative light that they go all crazy about it and it's just a comedy for god's sake yet they won't have a problem when chinese are potrayed in a negative light and for some odd reason chinese can be the only race to be shown like this. I don't think anyone will be starting any threads if they had shown chinese as gamblers or as some kia su or kiasee freak. I certainly wouldn't be starting a thread acting all offended. It's this sickening mentality that they feel that have a right to feel offended and whine at anything that has perpetuated this society so much so that if you are a minority somehow you must be a victim of some form of racism and you have a right to complain about any slight no matter how small or whether it's real or just perceived by you. Honestly it takes both hands to clap for racial harmony to occur and if you are a minority in singapore you ought be really glad. One of the few countries in the world where you don't get raped, robbed, beaten, taunted publicly merely for your race. In fact kudos should be given more to the majority race since most of the time most minorities don't attempt to tell off other minorities or speak out about how their own personal experiences they let them complain of non existent racism and to rant over every small slight whether it's real or perceived. That's why we would have complaints like aunty didn't smile at me in the shop cos she's a racist :rolleyes:and i am an indian someone gave me this example once. Man with a leashed dog glares at me from the corner of my eye in the lift so he thinks i am lower than his dog and i need to hold a press conference. :rolleyes: To even complain about silly things like this and to call the other party racist instead of looking at one's own behavior and thus attracting such a reaction is the mentality many minorities have.

Thank you so much for not raping, robbing, beating and taunting us publicly, my fellow "majority race" Singaporean. From an eternally grateful low-life fellow Singaporean "minority race".

:rolleyes: Best you keep your sarcasm to a minimum the fact that you live a very peaceful life as a minority in singapore is something you should not take for granted. Be thankful you're not a minority in malaysia for example. PPl like you are the reasons why some chinese ppl are pissed off as if the majority even owes you a living. Your post in fact reinforces my post. No way to refute all the points i have stated so resorts to some sarcastic remark showing an ungrateful never satisified individual.

They still have this delusion? But they are ah nehs. Ah nehs are heathens (non-xtians) with few inventions to brag about.

That is correct but it's just typical of these kelings to have that sort of delusion. It's plain obvious that they don't work by logic but through the usage of force. If you're too nice to them they'll climb all over you. You can see it in this country whereby they have it so good but are still so rude and disrespectful. You look at other countries where they get beaten up like in australia, US and get kicked out and chased out like in african countries like uganda. They definitely have it very good here.

To be very accurate, they were not drunk and I doubt that they were. They were just driving around in a bus looking for a victim. They have very low regard for women in their culture. With the exception of their mother (in most but not all cases), women are meant to be child minders, sex tools or just for the occasional beating. Pity.

As I said before in another thread, they all have a strange affinity to drinking. Just ask any Indian frankly and they will tell you their mouths just water at the sight of liquor. Most if not all have a drinking issue.

I doubt you can call this a racist comment if its the truth.. painful to accept it as it may be.

with the recent gang rape case due to drunk ah neh, they are simply telling the truth.

Not surprise what earily morning u see chinese lining up at toto counters betting on football, 4d toto and what have you, U see ah nehs drinking in coffeeshops and mats smoking whatever at 1 corner with their ah bangs ah dehs. So to each their own u don't come disturb me I won't bother you lor.

Well said ... Why ppl never kpkb Chinese are bey pio siao ? ;)

Come on, the drunkards are mostly Chinese apeks ok. Open your eyes and look around hawker centres and coffee shops.

Since when Chinese drink beer early in the morning ?