• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MBT unveil tampines town hub 2015 to woo voters.... how abt GMS?

BusNo64

MBT: tampines town hub by 2015 for residents......

GMS: taking care of tampines ward is not my priority......

like dat, who u think tampines voters will vote? :rolleyes: :oIo:

Tampines to have Town Hub by 2015

SINGAPORE: Residents in Tampines can look forward to a Town Hub by 2015 - touted as Singapore's first integrated lifestyle hub in the heartlands.

The size of seven football fields, the Tampines Town Hub will bring key facilities together.

This includes bringing together the community club, sports and recreation centre, Tampines Regional Library and HDB branch office.

The project will be managed by the People's Association (PA).

The Town Hub was announced by National Development Minister Mah Bow Tan as part of the Tampines 5-year masterplan.

Mr Mah, who is also an MP for Tampines GRC, said the project aims to bring residents together.

"In today's world, where there are so many different interests, I think people have many different places to go to. What we hope to do with the Town Hub is actually to gather people back together again."

The Town Hub will take over the space currently occupied by the Tampines sports complex and stadium and it has not been decided if the existing sports facilities will be demolished, or integrated into the Town Hub.

To minimise inconvenience to users during the construction phase, PA is in talks with nearby schools such as Simei ITE to open their sports grounds to the public.

Minister Mah declined to put a price tag on the project as plans have not been finalised.

Residents will be able to give their feedback on the proposal at a two-day roadshow in the estate this weekend

GMS: I am the chosen one, Why do you think out of 4 millions sinkies I was the only chosen one to see the UFO? It is a sign! Even if I don't take care of my ward sinkies will vote me in. Good luck MBT!

I also spotted two UFO landing pads around Tampines IKEA last weekend... Maybe MBT create some illusions for GMS? or should I say a vision....:p

we have beautiful plans for Hougang, East Coast & Tampines...

how come nothing for Snr Lee's GRC...

MBT: tampines town hub by 2015 for residents......

GMS: taking care of tampines ward is not my priority......

MBT: In today's world, where there are so many different interests ... ...

GMS: In today's universe, where there are so many different UFOs ... ...

82834749.jpg

Since all these wonderful plans are already finalized and funds / land put aside, then it does not matter even if Opposition is voted in in place of PAP. It should happen even if PAP is voted out of GRC since its to be managed by PA, which is supposed to be neutral :p

u aledi have your 50 storey Duxton Plain and Alexandra Canal. Wat else u want?

To complete the landscape, a foreign workers' dormitory, funeral parlours and Geylang2 should fit in nicely. Sure to be vibrant.

GMS waiting for his Alien friend to transfer money to him lah.... Since now George Yeo hinted election possible in 2nd Quarter of 2011, so GMS can't wait for his alien friend to reach earth in 2012....

Sinagporean's intelligence to choose to bring up baby GSM is the crucial point. It doesnt matter what baby GSM utters, it's a baby!

We must be able to believe and see the future that our babes will grow enough to help us one day. Be wise to see that we dont have alternative.
Even if god sent us a men now LKY will immediately lock and shot him before we can hear him.

Doing nothing is choosing the worst of all option.