MBT: I try my best already hor

cheekenpie

1.jpg

Business @ AsiaOne

Resale flat transactions and COVs fall: Mah Bow Tan
Signs show cooling measures are having an impact on the property market.
Tue, Dec 07, 2010
AsiaOne

NATIONAL Development Minister Mah Bow Tan said home buyers are paying lower cash premiums for HDB resale flat, and fewer transactions are taking place.

In a television interview, Mr Mah said that the median cash-over-valuation (COV) amount for HDB resale flats dropped from S$25,000 in October to only S$22,000 this month, the second month in a row that the COV has dropped.

Resale transactions fell by 30 per cent in the fourth quarter of the year, compared the the third quarter.

Mr Mah, who said the full impact of the cooling measures introduced last August will only be felt in another month or two, also said there is no need for further action now, but the Government will take more steps if necessary.

He must admit that it's his bad planning that cos the high prices... If there is sufficient public housing, HDB flats wouldnt shoot up suddenly.

Hylam ah kor, is saying to us, 'lu watt teow, lu bong kan"....ha ha ha ha

In a television interview, Mr Mah said that the median cash-over-valuation (COV) amount for HDB resale flats dropped from S$25,000 in October to only S$22,000 this month, the second month in a row that the COV has dropped.

How come sometimes the PAP uses median, sometimes they use mean.

Maybe they should give the mean, mode, and median.

Anyway, is a drop of $3,000 the best a man who is paid millions can do? Then I can only conclude that the PAP's best is not good enough.

HaHa,now that his big boss MMLKY has threatened to sack him,and many PLP Grass Root leaders have complainted that they also kena affected as thier children now in late 20+ cant buy houses,behind that of course is what most sammies are complaining hourly,that FTs have taken their jobs,what is MBT going to do about it!

Looks that it is highly possible that this idiot would be a typical LKY's scapegoat!

No complaint fr me,he deserves it.

HaHa,now that his big boss MMLKY has threatened to sack him,and many PLP Grass Root leaders have complainted that they also kena affected as thier children now in late 20+ cant buy houses,behind that of course is what most sammies are complaining hourly,that FTs have taken their jobs,what is MBT going to do about it!

Looks that it is highly possible that this idiot would be a typical LKY's scapegoat!

No complaint fr me,he deserves it.

MBT is PAP favourite scapegoat. They need him for one more tour to announce more tightening rules.

Only peasants hate mBT because they live in pigeonholes.

I wonder if everyone here hates MBT.

Responses From Today Online:

Lawrence
Updated 10:53 AM December 07, 2010
Well, fellow forum contributors, ministers have to protect their million-dollar wages and so, rightly or wrongly, they often need to resort to devious tactics just to stay in the job.

Imagine this if you will :

Can you foresee any of our ministers lasting more than a day in the private sector if they were so unlucky as to lose their legislative seats?

I certainly can't BECAUSE private sector employers pay CEO's and senior management executives million-dollar salaries ONLY if they can produce RESULTS.

From my personal experience, the private sector certainly doesn't tolerate EXCUSES because excuses COST companies MONEY. It's nothing personal, it's just GOOD BUSINESS SENSE.

If you superimpose this GOOD BUSINESS SENSE principle onto the current ministerial landscape of our country, then TAX-PAYERS, being the stakeholders of Singapore, should also NOT tolerate excuses for ministerial or civil service blunders and gaffes. Why, for example, should WE reward someone who couldn't do his or her job properly and, whether directly or indirectly, caused Orchard Road to be inundated by flash floods?

Worth thinking about before you cast your vote come February 2011, in my view.

And,

BoyBoy
Updated 09:37 AM December 07, 2010
Why the denial when people say COV is high, they simply said resale HDB flats are not affordable?

Now you come out and say because of the measures you implemented, the COV came down.

Come on, in the first place, they should keep in check to make sure that everything is in place.

You get a million dollars wage, yet need the people to tell you what to do?

Now you say that it is your effort to bring down the prices/cov?

And,

sgcynic
Updated 08:35 AM December 07, 2010
Read the following article to know why the COV is falling while the Resale Price is still increasing. Mah Bow Tan is trying to pull wool over the people's eyes.

http://theonlinecitizen.com/2010/11/mnd-vs-nmp-round-3/

Many, many more along the above. MBT's time is up.

I think they are more COLD BLOODED then the pirates . Why ? If you are of no use to pirates, they will just kill you and save the rice to feed you.

But this PAP minister aren't PIRATES, they are Draculas incarnate. Why ? They tie you up for 30 years and bleed you day after day till you see no end to your suffering. COV comes down ??? But you are still losing lots of blood, it just that they slowing down the process for you to catch your breath. After election, they will bleed you slower and but more times per day that all !

Wake up Singaporean, PAP ain't a SAINT !

that is an inherently false dilemma, a 2nd rate technique of argument used by 2nd rate lawyers.

what a disgrace to your employer.